Search

Accessibility for Persons with Disabilities.

Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. (MBC) and Mercedes-Benz Financial Services Canada (MBFS) are committed to providing accessible customer service to persons with disabilities. In accordance with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 (AODA), we have developed standards that will improve accessibility within the Province of Ontario in a manner that respects the dignity and independence of persons with disabilities.

This policy is intended to meet the requirements of Ontario Regulation 429/07 under the AODA, 2005. It applies to the provision of goods and services to the public, not the goods themselves. This policy aims to ensure that persons with disabilities are provided equal opportunity to obtain, use, and benefit from our goods and services. This policy applies to all MBC and MBFS employees who service customers within the Province of Ontario.

Diversity: as part of our commitment to excellence, we value diverse opinions and life styles. Our employees and customers give us the power to drive innovation and shape the future of our company. We seek to recognize and remove obstacles faced by persons with disabilities in order to facilitate their access to our goods and/or services. Different experiences, skills, and perspectives reflect the diversity of our customers, suppliers, investors, and overall environment. Everyone at Mercedes-benz Canada Inc. and Mercedes-Benz Financial Services Canada is committed to a working environment of appreciation and mutual respect.

Providing Goods and Services to Persons with Disabilities

Use of Service Animals and Support Persons

Notice of Temporary Disruption

Training for Employees

We will provide training to all our employees within Ontario, regardless of their role within the organization.

The training will be provided as part of orientation training for new employees, and on a continuing basis as required.

Training will include the following:

  • The purposes of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 and the requirements of the customer service standard;
  • How to interact and communicate with customers with various types of disabilities;
  • How to interact with customers with disabilities who use an assistive device or require the assistance of a service animal or a support person;
  • What to do if a customer is having difficulty accessing our goods and/or services;
  • Review of policies, practices, and procedures relating to the customer service standard.

Feedback Process

Recherche

Accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées

Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. (MBC) et Services financiers Mercedes-Benz Canada (SfMB) s’engage à fournir un service à la clientèle accessible aux personnes handicapées. Conformément à la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (LAPHO), nous avons développé des normes qui amélioreront l’accessibilité dedans la province de l’Ontario de façon à respecter la dignité et l’autonomie des personnes handicapées.

Cette politique vise à répondre aux exigences du Règlement de l’Ontario 429/07 en vertu de la LAPHO de 2005. Elle s’applique à l’offre de biens et de services au public, et non aux biens eux-mêmes. Cette politique a pour objectif de veiller à ce que les personnes handicapées puissent obtenir des biens et services de nous et les utiliser ou en profiter de la même façon que les autres clients. Cette politique s’applique à tous les employés (MBC et SfMB) qui servent les clients à travers la province de l’Ontario.

Diversité : dans le cadre de notre engagement envers l’excellence, nous apprécions la diversité des opinions et des styles de vie. Nos employés et nos clients donnent à nous le pouvoir de stimuler l’innovation et de forger le futur de notre compagnie. Nous cherchons à identifier et à éliminer les obstacles auxquels font face les personnes handicapées afin de faciliter leur accès à nos biens ou services. Différentes expériences, compétences et perspectives reflètent la diversité de nos clients, de nos fournisseurs, de nos investisseurs et de notre environnement en général. Tout le monde chez Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. et Services financiers Mercedes-Benz Canada est engagé à promouvoir un environnement de travail basé sur l’appréciation et le respect mutuel.

Offre de biens et de services aux personnes handicapées

Utilisation d’animaux d’assistance ou recours à des personnes de soutien

Avis d’interruption temporaire


Formation des employés

Nous assurerons la formation de tous les employés de Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. et Services financiers Mercedes-Benz Canada en Ontario, quel que soit leur rôle au sein de l’organisation.

La formation sera fournie dans le cadre du programme d’orientation destiné aux nouveaux employés, ainsi que sur une base continue au besoin.

La formation comprendra ce qui suit :

  • les objectifs de la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario et les normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle ;
  • la façon d’interagir et de communiquer avec des personnes ayant divers types de handicaps ;
  • la façon d’interagir avec des clients handicapés qui utilisent un appareil ou un accessoire fonctionnel, ou qui ont besoin de l’aide d’un animal d’assistance ou d’une personne de soutien ;
  • ce qu’il faut faire si une personne handicapée a de la difficulté à accéder à nos produits ou services ;
  • un passage en revue des politiques, des pratiques et des procédures se rapportant aux services à la clientèle.

Processus de rétroaction