Skip Navigation

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe

Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe

Handcrafted by racers.

AMG GT C COUPE

With an unsurpassed motorsports pedigree behind it, the racers at Mercedes-AMG developed the GT C to be a pure sports car with an ideal sense of balance. From its proportions to its sound, every element reveals its purpose, and its passion.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe
Mercedes-AMG

AMG: Driving performance for 50 years

In an old mill in 1967, two automotive engineers with a passion for motorsports began turning Mercedes-Benz sedans into winning racecars. Today, as the performance division of Mercedes-Benz, AMG continues to create victory on the track and desire on the streets of the world. Every Mercedes-AMG vehicle is the product of craftsmen, designers and engineers who live to test limits, and for a singular goal: Driving Performance.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Performance

Born to perform, developed to outperform

A Mercedes-AMG engine only starts with the state of the art. From there, everything from fuel pressure to exhaust routing is developed to quicken, heighten and intensify its response, and yours. Developed for AMG's racecars, patented NANOSLIDE® cylinder walls cut friction, raising endurance and power.


2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Performance

Seamless thrust, seemingly endless

A handcrafted AMG 4.0L "dry sump" V8 unleashes a torque-rich growl. Twin turbos mounted inside the "hot V" force-feed massive boost to each Direct Injected cylinder, to thrust the 550-hp AMG GT C to 100 km/h in just 3.7 seconds. [1]

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Performance

Adheres to racing principles, and to every curve and contour

The 4-wheel double-wishbone suspension employs highly rigid, lightweight forged aluminum components. Rear coil-overs are direct-mounted to the hub carriers. Three-stage AMG RIDE CONTROL adapts to road, track and driver. And multimode AMG DYNAMIC SELECT lets you dial in key performance parameters.

Progressive ideas, aggressive results

The available AMG Track Package hones the AMG GT C to an even sharper edge. Using electromagnetic fluid, dynamic engine and transaxle mounts progressively stiffen to keep handling precise. Power peaks over a wider rev-range in the Manual and Race modes. And the chassis is tuned to a more aggressive profile.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Performance

Ideal balance, instant response

Helping create an ideal 46:54 front/rear balance, a rigid carbon-fibre driveshaft links the V8 and rear-mounted 7-speed AMG SPEEDSHIFT® DCT transaxle. With selectable modes and rev-matching, it's alarmingly quick yet astoundingly seamless. The limited-slip differential employs precise electronic control.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Design

Carved from a singular passion

The AMG GT is sculpted to conquer wind and weight, and capture stares and hearts. Proportions celebrate its rear-wheel-drive power and ideally balanced chassis. Brilliant details turn airflow into athleticism. The result is a timeless yet trendsetting sports car that seduces your gaze to linger.


A shrine to high performance

The cockpit envelops your body, heightens your senses, and connects with your instincts. A dramatic, V-shaped console and crisp readouts convey the power of precision. The thick steering wheel and intuitive controls put you in command and at ease. Contoured AMG Performance seats support your every move.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Design

Tailored to drive your desire

Your AMG GT C Coupe can express your passion and your sense of fashion. Its finely finished cockpit offers a spectrum of hand-fitted upholstery for the racing-style AMG Performance seats, as well as an array of modern trim options for the console and other elements.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Design
2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Design

Looks that thrill

Choose from five wheel designs, gloss or matte paint, and two styling packages: The gloss black elements of the AMG Night Package make an even stronger statement. And a suite of AMG Carbon Fibre elements and gloss black accents evoke the racing soul of the AMG GT C.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Innovation

Hand, eye and car coordination

A fingertip touchpad and sleek yet sizable 8.4" screen deliver entertainment, navigation and apps with animated displays and intuitive menus. Another screen between the crisp analog gauges offers exclusive AMG readouts so you can keep an eye on turbo boost, oil temperature, speed and gear selection.


2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Innovation

A mode for every driving mood

A twist of the AMG DYNAMIC SELECT knob fine-tunes the car's character. Each mode adapts the throttle maps, gear changes and more from Comfort to Sport+ to RACE, plus an Individual mode you set up for yourself. Key systems like the adaptive suspension and dynamic exhaust also offer separate controls.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Innovation

A virtual trainer in your pocket

Using performance driving data from your car, the new AMG Track Pace App can turn your Apple iPhone® into a virtual driving instructor. You can even pair in a GoPro® camera to analyze your skills, and share your results via AMG social media. [2]

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Innovation

An intelligent mix of materials

A high-strength, lightweight core is the key to impeccable performance. The GT spaceframe tips the scales at just 235 kg, yet leads its class in torsional and longitudinal rigidity. Cast, extruded and stamped aluminum composes 97% of its weight, with magnesium and advanced polymers among the remainder.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Innovation

A protective, proactive eye on the future

Radar-based Active Brake Assist can help you avoid some frontal collisions, and can even initiate braking. ATTENTION ASSIST® can help sense a drowsy driver. A rear view camera, Parking Assist PARKTRONIC and Blind Spot Assist help smooth your moves from the driveway to the highway. [3]

Models

  • GTC Image
  • AMG GT C
  • $163,000* MSRP
  • Engine Handcrafted 4.0L AMG V8 biturbo
  • GTC Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km
    3.7 sec
  • Net power
    @ 5,750-6,750 rpm
    550 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 1,900-5,750 rpm
    502 lb-ft
  • Build

Dimensions

GTC Side Image
GTC Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    2
  • Trunk capacity
    350 L
  • Automatic transmission
    7-speed AMG SPEEDSHIFT® DCT
  • City fuel economy
    15.6 L/100 km
  • Highway fuel Economy
    11.7 L/100 km
Back to top

Sauter la navigation

Coupé Mercedes-AMG GT C 2018

Coupé Mercedes-AMG GT C

Conçu par des pilotes de course.

COUPÉ AMG GT C

Héritant d’un pedigree de sport automobile inégalé, le GT C a été conçu par les pilotes de course chez Mercedes-AMG de façon à être une véritable voiture de sport caractérisée par un sens de l’équilibre idéal. De ses proportions à sa sonorité, chacun de ses éléments révèle sa raison d’être et sa passion.

Coupé Mercedes-AMG GT C 2018
Mercedes-AMG

AMG : 50 ans de passion pour la performance

En 1967, dans un vieux moulin, deux ingénieurs automobiles passionnés de sport automobile ont commencé à transformer des berlines Mercedes-Benz en voitures de course gagnantes. Aujourd’hui, en tant que division haute performance de Mercedes-Benz, AMG continue à cumuler les victoires sur les circuits de course et à susciter le désir sur les routes du monde entier. Chaque véhicule Mercedes-AMG est le fruit du savoir-faire d’artisans, de designers et d’ingénieurs qui vivent pour repousser les limites et qui partagent le même objectif : l’optimisation des performances.

Performances du coupé Mercedes-AMG GT C 2018

Né pour exceller. Conçu pour se dépasser.

Seuls des composants de pointe entrent dans la fabrication d’un moteur Mercedes-AMG. À partir de là, absolument tout, de la pression du carburant au guidage des gaz d’échappement, est mis au point de façon à accélérer et à intensifier ses réponses… et vos battements de cœur. Conçues pour les voitures de course d’AMG, les parois de cylindres NANOSLIDE® brevetées réduisent le frottement, augmentant ainsi l’endurance et la puissance.


Performances du coupé Mercedes-AMG GT C 2018

Une puissance produite sans effort, qui semble sans fin.

Un V8 AMG de 4,0 L assemblé main à carter sec libère un grondement riche en couple. Deux turbocompresseurs montés à l’intérieur du V formé par les rangées de cylindres envoient un énorme volume d’air comprimé à chaque cylindre à injection directe pour catapulter l’AMG GT C de 550 ch de 0 à 100 km/h en seulement 3,7 secondes. [1]

Performances du coupé Mercedes-AMG GT C 2018

Adhère aux principes de la course et à chaque courbe

La suspension à double bras triangulaire aux 4 roues emploie des composants en aluminium forgé léger extrêmement rigides. Les combinés filetés arrière sont montés directement sur les porte-moyeux. Le système RIDE CONTROL AMG à 3 niveaux d’amortissement s’adapte à la route, au circuit et au conducteur. De plus, le sélecteur DYNAMIC SELECT AMG multimode vous permet de modifier des paramètres clés de performance.

Idées innovantes. Performances époustouflantes.

L’Ensemble Piste AMG livrable aiguise encore plus les performances de l’AMG GT C. Employant un liquide électromagnétique, les supports dynamiques du moteur et de la boîte-pont se raffermissent progressivement pour que la tenue de route reste précise. Dans les modes Manuel et Course, la puissance atteint son pic sur une plus vaste plage de régimes. En outre, le réglage du châssis répond à un profil plus dynamique.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Performance

Équilibre idéal. Réponse instantanée.

Contribuant à une répartition idéale du poids de 46 %/54 % entre l’avant et l’arrière, un arbre de transmission rigide en fibre de carbone relie le V8 à la boîte-pont SPEEDSHIFT® DCT AMG à 7 rapports montée à l’arrière. Offrant le choix entre de multiples modes sélectionnables et une fonction de correspondance du régime, la boîte-pont exécute les changements de rapport à une vitesse incroyable tout en veillant à ce qu’ils soient d’une fluidité extraordinaire. Le différentiel à glissement limité fait appel à un système de commande électronique précis.

Design du coupé Mercedes-AMG GT C 2018

Sculpté par une passion singulière

Le Coupé AMG GT est sculpté pour conquérir le vent, minimiser le poids et séduire les regards et les cœurs. Ses proportions célèbrent son puissant système de propulsion et son châssis parfaitement équilibré. Des détails ingénieux transforment l’écoulement de l’air en performances athlétiques. Le résultat : une voiture de sport intemporelle et innovante qu’on ne se lasse pas d’admirer.


Un sanctuaire de la haute performance

L’habitacle vous enveloppe, aiguise vos sens et interpelle votre instinct. Une superbe console en forme de V et des affichages ultra-nets expriment la puissance de la précision. Le volant épais et les commandes intuitives vous mettent à l’aise et vous permettent de rester maître de la situation. Les sièges Performance AMG enveloppants soutiennent chacun de vos mouvements.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Coupe Design

Conçu pour susciter votre désir

Votre Coupé AMG GT C peut exprimer votre passion et votre sens du style. Son habitacle somptueusement fini offre un éventail de choix pour la sellerie posée main sur les sièges Performance AMG de style course, ainsi qu’une myriade d’options de garnitures modernes pour la console et d’autres éléments.

Design du coupé Mercedes-AMG GT C 2018
Design du coupé Mercedes-AMG GT C 2018

Une allure sensationnelle

Choisissez entre cinq modèles de jantes, de la peinture brillante ou mate et deux ensembles de style. Les éléments en noir brillant de l’Ensemble Nuit AMG démarquent encore plus le véhicule. En outre, une série d’éléments en fibre de carbone AMG et des garnitures noires luisantes évoquent l’âme de course de l’AMG GT C.

Innovation du coupé Mercedes-AMG GT C 2018

Coordination œil-main-voiture.

Un pavé tactile et un élégant écran de 8,4 po répondent à vos besoins en matière de divertissement, de navigation et d’applications grâce à des affichages animés et à des menus intuitifs. Un autre écran situé entre les cadrans analogiques nets affiche les informations d’indicateurs exclusifs à AMG afin que vous puissiez garder un œil sur la suralimentation, la température de l’huile, la vitesse et la sélection des rapports.


Innovation du coupé Mercedes-AMG GT C 2018

Un mode pour chaque humeur de conduite

Une rotation du bouton DYNAMIC SELECT AMG règle avec précision le tempérament de la voiture. Chaque mode – allant de Confort à COURSE en passant par Sport+ – modifie la cartographie de l’accélérateur, la logique des changements de vitesse et plus. Il y a également un mode Individuel que vous pouvez configurer vous-même. Des commandes séparées sont aussi offertes pour des systèmes clés comme la suspension adaptative et le système d’échappement dynamique.

Innovation du coupé Mercedes-AMG GT C 2018

Un entraîneur virtuel dans votre poche

Utilisant les données de conduite relatives aux performances, la nouvelle application « AMG Track Pace » peut transformer votre iPhone® d’Apple en un instructeur de conduite virtuel. Vous pouvez même y associer une caméra GoPro® pour analyser vos compétences et partager vos résultats par le biais des médias sociaux. [2]

Innovation du coupé Mercedes-AMG GT C 2018

Une combinaison intelligente de matériaux

Une légère structure haute résistance est cruciale pour obtenir des performances impeccables. Le cadre de châssis en treillis du GT ne pèse que 235 kg, mais arrive en tête de sa catégorie pour sa rigidité longitudinale et de torsion. En termes de poids, il est composé à 97 % d’aluminium coulé, refoulé et matricé, le pourcentage restant étant notamment constitué de magnésium et de polymères de pointe.

Innovation du coupé Mercedes-AMG GT C 2018

Un œil protecteur et proactif sur le futur

Le freinage d’urgence assisté actif à technologie radar peut vous aider à éviter certaines collisions frontales et peut même déclencher le freinage. Le système ATTENTION ASSIST® peut aider à détecter un conducteur somnolent. Une caméra de recul, le dispositif PARKTRONIC et l’avertisseur d’angle mort facilitent tous vos déplacements, les petits comme les grands. [3]

Modèles

  • GTC Image
  • AMG GT C
  • 163 000 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V8 biturbo AMG de 4,0 L assemblé main

Dimensions

GTC Side Image
GTC Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    2
  • Volume du coffre
    350 L
  • Automatic transmission
    SPEEDSHIFT® DCT AMG à 7 rapports
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    15,6 L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    11,7 L/100 km
Retour au haut de la page