Skip Navigation

2018-GT-Roadster

Mercedes-AMG GT C Roadster

Outrun the sun.

AMG GT C ROADSTER

If the Mercedes-AMG GT is a reinvention of the pure sports car, there's only one way to make it even purer: Open it up. With the new GT C Roadster, the handcrafted AMG performance that's born on the track has been unleashed into an open sky.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GT C Roadster AMG
Mercedes-AMG

AMG: Driving performance for 50 years

In an old mill in 1967, two automotive engineers with a passion for motorsports began turning Mercedes-Benz sedans into winning racecars. Today, as the performance division of Mercedes-Benz, AMG continues to create victory on the track and desire on the streets of the world. Every Mercedes-AMG vehicle is the product of craftsmen, designers and engineers who live to test limits, and for a singular goal: Driving Performance.

2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster-Performance

Born to perform, developed to outperform

A Mercedes-AMG engine only starts with the state of the art. From there, everything from fuel pressure to exhaust routing is developed to quicken, heighten and intensify its response, and yours. Developed for AMG's racecars, patented NANOSLIDE® cylinder walls cut friction, raising endurance and power.


2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster-Performance

Compresses the air, to blow you away

Handcrafted AMG 4.0L V8s place their twin turbos between their banks for quicker response. Dry sump design moves the oil supply aside, for the handling benefits of lower engine mounting. The result is 550 hp, 502 lb-ft of torque, and 0-100 km/h in 3.7 seconds. [1]

2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster-Performance

Clings to pavement, touches the sky

Forged aluminum dominates the 4-wheel double-wishbone suspension. Coil-overs at the rear are hub-mounted for extreme precision, aided further by active rear-axle steering and AMG RIDE CONTROL with 3-stage damping. AMG DYNAMIC SELECT lets you dial in the throttle, shifting, chassis, exhaust and more.

2018-Mercedes-AMG GT C Roadster Performance

Tuned to your desires, sharpens on demand

The available AMG Track Package flexes its muscle freely. Dynamic engine and transaxle mounts use electromagnetic fluid that stiffens progressively, to keep handling precise during aggressive moves. The thick steering wheel is fully wrapped in grippy DINAMICA microsuede.

2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster-Performance

Balanced on every axis, in every action

The 7-speed, multimode AMG SPEEDSHIFT® DCT transaxle is rear-mounted, to help create an ideal 46:54 front/rear balance. A carbon-fibre driveshaft links it to the front-mid-mounted V8. Lightning-quick shifts, an electronic limited-slip differential and torque vectoring precisely send power to pavement.

2018-Mercedes-AMG GT C Roadster-Design

Sculpted to harness the wind

Top up or down, the long-hood proportions express the purity of a roadster with a clarity of purpose. From the Panamericana grille to an active rear spoiler, airflow under, over and into the body is managed with strategic brilliance. Every element contributes to performance, and conspires to seduce.


2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster
2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster_Design

Refined aerodynamics (top up or down)

Tailored to transform and transcend

It takes just 11 seconds to change the AMG GT from a closed, composed coupe into an all-out open-air super sports car. Tailored from three layers and available in three colors, the soft top powers up or down even at speeds up to 50 km/h. A see-through wind deflector helps keep the open cabin calm.

2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster-Design
2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster-Design
2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster-Design

Equipped to embrace driving

Sculpted AMG Performance seats combine sporting support with enduring comfort. Performance controls fall readily to hand, arrayed in a V on the wide console. A spectrum of cabin appointments, wheel choices, paint hues and styling packages let you make a powerful personal statement.

2018-Mercedes-AMG GT C Roadster-Design AMG Night Package
Mercedes-AMG GT C Roadster AMG Exterior Carbon Trim
2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster-Innovation

Engineered for less weight, and less waiting

From its aluminum spaceframe to its polymer/carbon-fibre decklid, the AMG GT C Roadster is built to maximize performance by minimizing mass. Its onboard technology responds accordingly, from quick-thinking controls for the running gear to advanced cabin tech that keeps you connected and in control.


2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster-Innovation

Responds at a touch, reveals at a glance

A fingertip touchpad and sleek yet sizable 8.4" screen deliver entertainment, navigation and more with animated displays and intuitive menus. Another screen between the crisp analog gauges offers exclusive AMG readouts so you can keep an eye on turbo boost, oil temperature, speed and gear selection.

2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster-Innovation

Shifts the seasons

With a sonorous exhaust note you can unleash at the touch of a button, you're going to want to drive top-down as often as possible. Along with heated seats, standard AIRSCARF® can envelop your neck and shoulders in warmed air, turning a cool evening into the perfect time for an open-air drive.

2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster-Innovation

An intelligent mix of materials

The car's spaceframe achieves high torsional and longitudinal rigidity with exceptionally low weight. Engineered from the outset as a roadster, there's no weight penalty over the GT coupe. Aluminum makes up 98% of the body and frame by weight, along with magnesium, carbon fibre and advanced polymers.

2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster-Innovation
2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster-Innovation
2018-Mercedes-AMG-GT-C-Roadster-Innovation

A protective, proactive eye on the future

Radar-based Active Brake Assist can help you avoid some frontal collisions, and can even initiate braking. ATTENTION ASSIST® can help sense a drowsy driver. A rear view camera, Parking Assist PARKTRONIC and Blind Spot Assist help smooth your moves from the driveway to the highway. [2]

Models

  • GTCA Image
  • AMG GT C
  • $178,000* MSRP
  • Engine Handcrafted 4.0L AMG V8 biturbo
  • GTCA Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km
    3.7 sec
  • Net power
    @ 5,750-6,750 rpm
    550 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 1900-5,750 rpm
    502 lb-ft
  • Build

Dimensions

GTCA Side Image
GTCA Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    2
  • Trunk capacity
    165 L
  • Transmission type
    7-speed AMG SPEEDSHIFT® DCT
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
Back to top

Sauter la navigation

Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-2018

Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C

Faites la course avec le soleil.

COUPÉ-CABRIOLET AMG GT C

Si la Mercedes-AMG GT est une réinvention de la voiture de sport par excellence, il n’y a qu’un moyen de la rendre encore plus pure : en faire une décapotable. Avec le nouveau Coupé-cabriolet GT C, les performances AMG offertes par un moteur assemblé main et issues de l’univers de la course automobile se savourent à ciel ouvert.

2018 Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C AMG
2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Performance

Né pour exceller. Conçu pour se dépasser.

Seuls des composants de pointe entrent dans la fabrication d’un moteur Mercedes-AMG. À partir de là, absolument tout, de la pression du carburant au guidage des gaz d’échappement, est mis au point de façon à accélérer et à intensifier ses réponses… et vos battements de cœur. Conçues pour les voitures de course d’AMG, les parois de cylindres NANOSLIDE® brevetées réduisent le frottement, augmentant ainsi l’endurance et la puissance.


2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Performance

Comprime l’air pour vous couper le souffle

Les V8 AMG de 4,0 L assemblés main sont dotés de deux turbocompresseurs situés entre leurs rangées de cylindres afin d’offrir des réponses plus rapides. Un design à carter sec déplace le réservoir d’huile pour rendre possibles les avantages que présente une implantation plus basse du moteur. Le résultat : 550 ch, un couple de 502 lb-pi et une accélération de 0 à 100 km/h en 3,7 secondes. [1]

2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Performance

Colle à la route. Touche le ciel.

L’aluminium forgé est le composant dominant de la suspension à double bras triangulaire aux 4 roues. Les combinés filetés à l’arrière sont montés sur les porte-moyeux pour assurer une précision extrême, à laquelle contribuent aussi la direction active de l’essieu arrière et la suspension RIDE CONTROL AMG à 3 niveaux d’amortissement. Le sélecteur DYNAMIC SELECT AMG vous permet de modifier les propriétés d’accélération, la logique des changements de vitesse, les caractéristiques du châssis et du système d’échappement, et plus encore.

2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Performance

À l’écoute de vos désirs. Aiguise sa précision sur demande.

L’Ensemble Piste AMG livrable fait travailler ses muscles. Des supports de moteur et de boîte-pont dynamiques font appel à un liquide électromagnétique afin de se raffermir progressivement, pour que la tenue de route reste précise lors d’une conduite particulièrement sportive. Le volant épais est entièrement garni de microsuède DINAMICA garantissant une excellente prise en mains.

2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Performance

Équilibré sur tout axe, en toute situation.

La boîte-pont multimode à 7 rapports SPEEDSHIFT® DCT AMG est montée à l’arrière pour contribuer à une répartition idéale du poids de 46 %/54 % entre l’avant et l’arrière. Un arbre de transmission en fibre de carbone la relie au moteur V8 central avant. Des changements de vitesse rapides comme l’éclair, un différentiel électronique à glissement limité et un vecteur de couple envoient la puissance à la chaussée avec précision.

2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Design

Sculpté pour maîtriser le vent

Que la capote soit abaissée ou relevée, les proportions du long capot expriment la pureté d’un coupé-cabriolet conçu dans un but très clair. De la calandre Panamericana à l’aileron arrière actif, l’écoulement de l’air sous, au-dessus et dans la carrosserie est géré avec une brillance stratégique. Chaque élément contribue aux performances et vise à séduire.


2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Design
2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Design

Aérodynamique raffinée (capote relevée ou abaissée)

Quand transformation rime avec exaltation

Onze secondes suffisent pour que l’AMG GT se métamorphose, passant d’un coupé fermé et serein à une supersportive roulant à ciel ouvert. Constituée de trois couches et proposée dans trois couleurs, la capote à commande électrique s’abaisse ou se relève même à des vitesses allant jusqu’à 50 km/h. Un déflecteur de vent transparent aide à réduire les courants d’air dans l’habitacle ouvert.

2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Design
2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Design
2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Design

Équipé pour une conduite passionnée

Des sièges Performance AMG aux contours marqués allient soutien sportif et confort durable. Disposées en V sur la large console, les commandes reliées aux performances sont à portée de main. Un éventail d’aménagements intérieurs, de modèles de jantes, de coloris de peinture et d’ensembles de style vous permet de personnaliser votre véhicule avec panache.

2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Design Ensemble Nuit AMG
2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Design Garnitures extérieures AMG en carbone
2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Innovation

Conçu pour être plus léger et plus vif

De son cadre de châssis en treillis à son couvercle de coffre en polymère/carbone, le Coupé-cabriolet AMG GT C a été construit pour optimiser les performances en minimisant le poids. Ses technologies embarquées réagissent avec vivacité, et ce, des promptes commandes contrôlant le train de roulement aux dispositifs intérieurs avancés qui vous gardent connecté et maître de la situation.


2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Innovation

Réagit au simple toucher. Dévoile tout sur simple coup d’œil.

Un pavé tactile et un élégant écran de 8,4 po répondent à vos besoins en matière de divertissement, de navigation et plus grâce à des affichages animés et à des menus intuitifs. Un autre écran situé entre les cadrans analogiques nets affiche les informations d’indicateurs exclusifs à AMG afin que vous puissiez garder un œil sur la suralimentation, la température de l’huile, la vitesse et la sélection des rapports.

Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-2018 Innovation

Prolonge la belle saison

En raison de la puissante note d’échappement sonore que vous pouvez laisser jaillir sur commande d’un bouton, vous allez avoir envie de conduire avec la capote abaissée le plus souvent possible. Outre des sièges chauffants, vous bénéficiez du système AIRSCARF® de série, qui peut envelopper votre cou et vos épaules d’air chauffé, transformant ainsi une soirée fraîche en un moment parfait pour rouler à ciel ouvert.

Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-2018 Innovation

Une combinaison intelligente de matériaux

Le cadre de châssis en treillis se distingue par une rigidité de torsion et une rigidité longitudinale élevées, ainsi que par un poids particulièrement faible. Conçu dès le départ comme un coupé-cabriolet, le véhicule ne subit aucune pénalité sur le plan du poids par rapport au Coupé GT. Utilisé de concert avec du magnésium, de la fibre de carbone et des polymères de pointe, l’aluminium représente 98 % de la carrosserie et du cadre en termes de poids.

2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Innovation
2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Innovation
2018-Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG GT C-Innovation

Un œil protecteur et proactif sur le futur

Le freinage d’urgence assisté actif à technologie radar peut vous aider à éviter certaines collisions frontales et peut même déclencher le freinage. Le système ATTENTION ASSIST® peut aider à détecter un conducteur somnolent. Une caméra de recul, le dispositif PARKTRONIC et l’avertisseur d’angle mort facilitent tous vos déplacements, les petits comme les grands. [2]

Modèles

  • AMGGTCRD Image
  • Coupé-cabriolet AMG GT C
  • 178 000 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V8 biturbo AMG de 4,0 L assemblé main

Dimensions

AMGGTCRD Side Image
AMGGTCRD Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    2
  • Volume du coffre
    165 L
  • Type de transmission
    SPEEDSHIFT® DCT AMG à 7 rapports
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    À déterminer
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    À déterminer
Retour au haut de la page