Skip Navigation

2018 Mercedes-AMG E-Class Sedan

AMG E-Class Sedan

Progress races on.

AMG E 43 and E 63 S SEDANS

Every E-Class is a masterpiece of innovation. The Mercedes-AMG E-Class sedans take the high art of driving to entirely new heights. Fortified, sharpened and polished to reset the bar for brilliance, the 396-hp E 43 and new 603-hp E 63 are performance, remastered.

2018 Mercedes-AMG E-Class Sedan
2018 Mercedes-AMG E-Sedan Performance

Born to perform, developed to outperform

A Mercedes-AMG engine only starts with the state of the art. From there, everything from fuel pressure to exhaust routing is developed to quicken, heighten and intensify its response, and yours. Developed for AMG's racecars, patented NANOSLIDEĀ® cylinder walls cut friction, raising endurance and power.


2018 Mercedes-AMG E-Sedan Performance

Nine speeds, geared for success

Quick-shifting 9-speed transmissions put a mountain of torque at your feet, and your fingertips. Both the multiclutch AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT in the E 63 S and the E 43's AMG-enhanced 9G-TRONIC offer multiple modes and can downshift multiple gears.

2018 Mercedes-AMG E-Sedan Performance

Biturbo power, to boost your emotions

AMG enhancements from bigger turbos to lower friction boost the E 43's biturbo V6 to nearly 400 hp, good for 0-100 in 4.6 seconds. With a pair of twin-scroll turbos, the handcrafted AMG V8 in the E 63 S sets new E-Class records: over 600 hp, and 0-100 in 3.4 seconds. [1]

2018 Mercedes-AMG E-Sedan Performance
2018 Mercedes-AMG E-Sedan Performance

Many modes, from drive to drift

AMG Performance 4MATIC turns torque into traction and agility. The E 43's 31:69 rear bias quickens takeoffs and clings to corners. New variable-torque 4MATIC+ powers the E 63 S out of corners, and has a full-RWD "Drift" mode. The many modes of AMG DYNAMIC SELECT let you dial in shifting, handling and more. [2]

2018 Mercedes-AMG E-Sedan Performance

Poise under pressure, agility from the air

The AMG Sport Suspension with AIR BODY CONTROL turns air into agility. It lowers at speed. It responds in milliseconds to changing roads, loads, and the modes of AMG DYNAMIC SELECT. It's tenacious on the track, yet calm on your commute. Forged elements and fresh geometry underpin the widened E 63 S.

2018 Mercedes-AMG E-Sedan Design

Behind the wheel, ahead of the curve

A reconfigurable digital instrument panel with exclusive AMG performance readouts keeps you informed. Deeply bolstered seats and a thick flat-bottom steering wheel keep you in control. And from the exquisite finishes to the exhilarating power at hand, it all comes together to put you in charge.


2018 Mercedes-AMG E-Sedan Design

Massive in size, light in weight

Precision-crafted AMG wheels are substantial, stylish, and staggered in width. Along with the standard 19-inch E 43 and 20-inch E 63 wheels, each model offers its own 20-inch options. All of them highlight the aggressive AMG bodywork and big AMG brakes, including a Carbon Ceramic option for the E 63 S.

2018 Mercedes-AMG E-Sedan Design

Distinctive style, distinguishing details

Exclusive appointments make an AMG cabin even more enthralling. Supportive seats are hand-fitted in supple upholstery. Options range from a cabin-air ioniser to shell-style AMG Performance seats. A variety of materials can trim the wavelike dash and doors, from rich wood to intriguing woven metal.

Models

  • E43W4 Image
  • AMG E 43 4MATIC
  • $80,400* MSRP
  • Engine AMG-enhanced 3.0L V6 biturbo

Dimensions

E43W4 Side Image
E43W4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Trunk Capacity
    540 L
  • Transmission type
    AMG-enhanced 9G-TRONIC 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    12.4 L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    9.4 L/100 km
  • E63W4S Image
  • AMG E 63 S 4MATIC
  • $115,500* MSRP
  • Engine Handcrafted AMG 4.0L V8 biturbo
  • E63W4S Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km
    3.4 sec
  • Net power
    @ 5,750-6,500 rpm
    603 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 2,500-4,500 rpm
    627 lb-ft
  • Build

Dimensions

E63W4S Side Image
E63W4S Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Trunk capacity
    540 L
  • Transmission type
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    15.5 L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    10.6 L/100 km
Back to top

Sauter la navigation

Berline Mercedes-AMG de Classe E 2018

Berline de Classe E AMG

Le progrès poursuit sa course.

BERLINES E 43 et E 63 S AMG

Chaque voiture de la Classe E est un chef-d’œuvre d’innovation. Les berlines Mercedes AMG de la Classe E font de la conduite un art de haut niveau. Renforcées, optimisées et raffinées pour devenir des voitures brillantes, la berline E 43 de 396 ch et la nouvelle E 63 de 603 ch sont des bêtes de performances.

Berline Mercedes-AMG de Classe E 2018
Performances de la Berline Mercedes-AMG E 2018

Née pour exceller. Conçue pour se dépasser.

Seuls des composants de pointe entrent dans la fabrication d’un moteur Mercedes-AMG. À partir de là, absolument tout, de la pression du carburant au guidage des gaz d’échappement, est mis au point de façon à accélérer et à intensifier ses réponses… et vos battements de cœur. Conçues pour les voitures de course d’AMG, les parois de cylindres NANOSLIDE® brevetées réduisent la friction, augmentant ainsi l’endurance et la puissance.


Performances de la Berline Mercedes-AMG E 2018

Neuf rapports hautes performances

Les transmissions agiles à 9 rapports développent un couple impressionnant, à la portée de vos doigts. La transmission AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT de la berline E 63 S et la transmission 9G-TRONIC perfectionnée par AMG du modèle E 43 offrent plusieurs modes et peuvent rétrograder plusieurs rapports.

Performances de la Berline Mercedes-AMG E 2018

Un biturbo puissant qui fait appel à vos émotions.

Avec des moteurs turbo plus puissants réduisant la friction, les perfectionnements AMG augmentent la puissance du V6 biturbo de la E 43 jusqu’à près de 400 ch, pour offrir une accélération de zéro à 100 en 4,6 secondes. Avec deux turbocompresseurs à double impulsion, le V8 AMG de la E 63 S, construit à la main, établit de nouveaux records dans la Classe E : plus de 600 ch et de zéro à 100 en 3,4 secondes. [1]

Performances de la Berline Mercedes-AMG E 2018
Performances de la Berline Mercedes-AMG E 2018

Nombreux modes, de la conduite quotidienne au dérapage contrôlé

La transmission 4MATIC Performance AMG convertit le couple en adhérence et en agilité. La répartition arrière 31/69 de la berline E 43 accélère les démarrages et donne un excellent comportement en virage. La nouvelle transmission 4MATIC+ à couple variable extrait la berline E 63 S hors des virages et est dotée d’un mode dérapage contrôlé en propulsion arrière. Les nombreux modes de la transmission AMG DYNAMIC SELECT permettent de choisir la séquence de passage des vitesses, la tenue de route et plus. [2]

Performances de la Berline Mercedes-AMG E 2018

L’assurance sous pression, l’agilité induite par l’air

La suspension Sport AMG avec AIR BODY CONTROL utilise l’air pour augmenter l’agilité. Elle s’abaisse à vitesse élevée, réagit en quelques millisecondes aux changements de la route et de la charge, et aux modes de la transmission AMG DYNAMIC SELECT. Tenace sur piste, elle reste sereine en ville. Des éléments forgés et une nouvelle géométrie caractérisent la berline E 63 S plus large.

Design de la Berline Mercedes-AMG E 2018

Au volant, avec une longueur d’avance

Le tableau de bord numérique reconfigurable affiche les performances AMG pour vous tenir informé. Avec des sièges aux appuis latéraux très prononcés et un volant épais à dos plat, vous conservez la maîtrise du véhicule. De la finition exquise à la puissance motrice époustouflante, tout se combine pour vous donner le contrôle.


Design de la Berline Mercedes-AMG E 2018

Dimension massive, poids léger

Fabriquées avec précision, les jantes AMG sont imposantes, élégantes et étalées en largeur. En plus des jantes de série de 19 pouces pour le modèle E 43 et de 20 pouces pour le modèle E 63, chaque modèle offre ses propres jantes de 20 pouces en option. Toutes ces jantes rehaussent le caractère agressif de la carrosserie et des gros freins AMG, y compris des freins carbone-céramique en option pour le modèle E 63 S.

Design de la Berline Mercedes-AMG E 2018

Style distingué et détails distinctifs

Ses aménagements exclusifs rendent l’habitacle AMG encore plus impressionnant. Les sièges enveloppants sont recouverts d’un capitonnage souple, réalisé à la main. Parmi les options, mentionnons un ioniseur d’air intérieur et des sièges Performance AMG de type coque. Les portières et le tableau de bord ondulants peuvent être garnis de divers matériaux, par exemple en bois riche ou en métal tissé.

Modèles

  • E43W4 Image
  • AMG E 43 4MATIC
  • 80 400 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V6 biturbo de 3,0 L perfectionné par AMG

Dimensions

E43W4 Side Image
E43W4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Volume du coffre
    540 L
  • Type de transmission
    À 9 rapports 9G-TRONIC, perfectionnée par AMG
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    12,4 L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    9,4 L/100 km
  • E63W4S Image
  • AMG E 63 S 4MATIC
  • 115 500 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V8 AMG biturbo de 4,0 L fait main

Dimensions

E63W4S Side Image
E63W4S Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Volume du coffre
    540 L
  • Type de transmission
    SPEEDSHIFT MCT AMG à 9 rapports
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    15,5 L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    10,6 L/100 km
Retour au haut de la page