Skip Navigation

2018 SLC Roadster

SLC Roadster

Where the open road reaches for the sky.

2018 SLC Performance

PERFORMANCE

The innovative SLC engines combine fire-breathing power with free-breathing efficiency. Both the 241-hp 2.0L turbo-4 in the SLC 300 and AMG-enhanced 362-hp biturbo V6 in the SLC 43 turn motion into emotion. Their multispark ignition and high-pressure Direct Injection self-tune every few milliseconds, so they turn fuel into good, clean fun.


2018 SLC Performance

Shifts like a dream, swings with your mood

A slick paddle-shifted 9-speed automatic combines a wider range with shorter steps between gears, to make the most of the torque curve. It's also light, quick and efficient. DYNAMIC SELECT has a mode for every mood, from ECO to Sport+. Each one varies the throttle, shifting, steering and more. There's even a mode you can customize.

2018 SLC Performance

When corners get sharp, it gets sharper

Every SLC embraces the curves and clings to the road with a sport-tuned suspension. An adjustable suspension option continuously adapts the SLC 300's damping to the road surface, or you can dial it in via DYNAMIC SELECT. The SLC 43 features its own standard AMG RIDE CONTROL Sport Suspension, with more rigid components and adaptive damping.

2018 SLC Performance

Roadster freedom, track-star performance

The Mercedes-AMG SLC 43 is not just a more powerful SLC, it's pumped up in virtually every way. Big, perforated brakes with 4-piston front calipers lurk behind 18-inch AMG wheels. Its 362-hp V6 biturbo engine features increased turbo boost. Its 9-speed is quicker-shifting. And an AMG Driver's Package hones its performance to an even finer edge.

2018 SLC Design

DESIGN

From its chrome diamond-block grille to its "twin torch" LED taillamps, the SLC wraps its long-hood/short-deck balance in brilliance. Designed to slice through the wind and through corners, its sleek muscle and wide stance reveal its pure sports-car soul. And its power hardtop is among the industry's most elegant.


2018 SLC Design

Easygoing hardtop, open even when it's closed

In around 20 seconds, the SLC's signature power retractable hardtop folds into the trunk, delivering open-air euphoria while leaving ample luggage space. An electric trunk divider makes top-lowering even easier. Two types of Panoramic roof are available: with a tinted see-through panel, or the electrically variable tint of exclusive MAGIC SKY CONTROL

2018 SLC Design

Take in the air, and the airwaves

Craftsmanship meets connectivity in the SLC cockpit. Advanced technology is available in abundance, along with the timeless open-air joys of a two-seater. Clear analog gauges team with vivid colour displays. Even the electronic gear selector wraps high-tech operation in a sculpture of aluminum and leather.

2018 SLC Design

When it comes to style, the sky's the limit

The open-air SLC is always open to showing your style. A wide array of colors, 18-inch AMG wheels and options let you take it up a notch or two. Standard AMG styling on the SLC 300 is set off by a chrome diamond-block grille. And on either SLC, a Night Package cloaks key elements in gloss black.

2018 SLC Technology

Technology

The SLC's available AIRSCARF neck-level heating system envelops your neck and shoulders in warmed air. It's like a virtual scarf you don't have to tie, so you can keep the top down longer after the sun goes down, or as summer turns to fall. Three heat settings and speed-dependent airflow help make cool days and evenings cozier.


2018 SLC Technology

Line up the stars, or block out the sun.

A Mercedes-Benz exclusive, MAGIC SKY CONTROL turns the Panoramic roof transparent by electrically aligning tiny particles within its special glass overhead panel. Switch off the power and it darkens, to help keep out harsh sunlight and its thermal energy. It effectively blocks UV and infrared rays in either mode, helping keep the cabin cooler.

2018 SLC Technology

Entertainment from everywhere, as close as your cockpit

The advanced entertainment and information systems available in the SLC put the world at your fingertips. You can stream audio from your Bluetooth® device, or opt for Apple CarPlay™ and Android Auto, which put their own interfaces, apps and voice control into your SLC. [1]

2018 SLC Technology

In the moment, and for your future.

The SLC's safety engineering stretches beyond its reinforced body and dual roll bars. Its systems use a variety of advanced sensors to look out for you. Among them, radar-based Active Brake Assist can help reduce collisions with traffic ahead. And standard Blind Spot Assist keeps a watchful eye to either side. [2]

Models

  • SLC300R Image
  • SLC 300
  • $59,700* MSRP
  • Engine 2.0L inline-4 turbo

Dimensions

SLC300R Side Image
SLC300R Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    2
  • Trunk capacity
    225-335 L
  • Transmission type
    9G-TRONIC 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    9.6 L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    7.4 L/100 km
  • SLC43R Image
  • AMG SLC 43
  • $72,400* MSRP
  • Engine AMG-enhanced 3.0L V6 biturbo
  • SLC43R Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km
    4.7 sec
  • Net power
    @ 5,500-6000 rpm
    362 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 2,000-4,000 rpm
    384 lb-ft
  • Build

Dimensions

SLC43R Side Image
SLC43R Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    2
  • Trunk capacity
    225-335 L
  • Transmission type
    AMG-enhanced 9G-TRONIC 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    11.5 L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    8.3 L/100 km
Back to top

Sauter la navigation

Le SLC 2018

Coupé-cabriolet SLC

Quand la route est dans le vent.

Performances du SLC 2018

PERFORMANCES

Les moteurs SLC novateurs marient puissance et efficacité. Tant le moteur 4 cylindres turbo de 2,0 L et 241 ch de la SLC 300 que le moteur bonifié biturbo V6 de 362 ch de l'AMG SLC 43 transforment le mouvement en émotion. Leur allumage multiétincelle et leur injection directe haute pression peuvent ajuster leurs réponses en quelques millisecondes, vous donnant le carburant nécessaire au plaisir pur.


Performances du SLC 2018

Change de vitesse au gré de vos humeurs

La transmission automatique à 9 rapports avec palettes de changement de vitesse allie une plus large plage de régimes à de plus courts passages entre les rapports, tirant le meilleur de la courbe du couple. Elle est aussi légère, rapide et efficace. Le sélecteur de programme de conduite DYNAMIC SELECT offre un mode qui répond à chacune de vos humeurs, du mode ECO au mode Sport+. Chacun modifie les réponses de l'accélérateur, le passage des vitesses, la direction et plus encore. Vous pouvez même créer votre mode personnalisé.

Performances du SLC 2018

Plus les courbes sont marquées, plus il se démarque

Avec leur suspension sport, chaque SLC épouse les courbes et s'accroche à la route. Une option de suspension adaptative ajuste continuellement l'amortissement à la surface de la route. Vous pouvez aussi la modifier grâce au DYNAMIC SELECT. Le SLC 43 offre sa propre suspension sport AMG RIDE CONTROL de série, dotée de composantes plus rigides et d'un amortissement adaptatif.

Performances du SLC 2018

Libre comme un coupé-cabriolet, performante comme un champion de course

Le coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG SLC 43 n'est pas qu'un SLC plus puissant. Ses avantages sont décuplés. De larges freins perforés dotés d'étriers avant à 4 pistons se cachent derrière les jantes AMG de 18 po. Son moteur V6 biturbo développant 362 ch offre une suralimentation accrue. Sa boîte à 9 rapports passe les vitesses plus rapidement. Et son Ensemble Conducteur AMG hisse sa performance à un sommet inégalé.

Design du Mercedes-AMG SLC 2018

DESIGN

De sa calandre à blocs-diamants jusqu'à ses feux arrière à DEL, le SLC offre un brillant équilibre entre son capot long et son coffre court. Conçu pour fendre l'air et attaquer les virages, ses lignes élancées et sa posture élargie révèlent son âme sportive. Et son toit rigide à commande électrique est parmi les plus élégants de l'industrie.


Design du SLC 2018

Un toir rigide qu'on peut ouvrit même lorsqu'il est fermé

Il ne faut qu'une vingtaine de secondes pour que le toit rigide escamotable à commande électrique du SLC se replie dans le coffre, vous offrant l'euphorie du grand air tout en laissant amplement de place pour vos bagages. Son abaissement est rendu encore plus pratique par un séparateur de coffre électrique. Deux types de toits panoramiques sont disponibles : doté d'un panneau transparent teinté ou du dispositif MAGIC SKY CONTROL exclusif à Mercedes-Benz qui peut teinter le verre par commande électrique.

Design du SLC 2018

Toujours sur la même longueur d'onde

L'habitacle du SLC allie artisanat et connectivité. La technologie d'avant-garde foisonne et se marie à merveille aux plaisirs d'une décapotable à deux places intemporelle. Des indicateurs numériques s'associent à un affichage aux couleurs vibrantes. Même le sélecteur de vitesse électronique enveloppe son fonctionnement hi-tech d'une sculpture de cuir et d'aluminium.

Design du SLC 2018

Question style, on vise l'infini

Le SLC est toujours prêt à exhiber votre style. Une vaste gamme de couleurs, des jantes AMG de 18 po et plusieurs options vous permettent de le faire monter d'un cran ou deux. Le style du SLC 300 AMG est mis en relief par la calandre à blocs-diamants. Et sur l'un ou l'autre des SLC, un ensemble Nuit enveloppe les éléments clés en noir brillant.

Technologie du SLC 2018

Technologie

Le système de chauffage de nuque AIRSCARF, disponible en option pour les voitures de Classe SLC, enveloppe votre cou et vos épaules d'air chaud. Un foulard virtuel qui vous permet de rouler en plein air même quand le soleil se couche, ou quand l'été fait place à l'automne. Avec ses trois niveaux de température et sa vitesse de diffusion contrôlée par la vitesse du véhicule, les journées fraîches et les soirées seront plus confortables.


Technologie du SLC 2018

Observez les étoiles ou protégez-vous du soleil

Exclusif à Mercedes-Benz, le MAGIC SKY CONTROL rend votre toit transparent en alignant électroniquement des particules intégrées au verre. Coupez le courant électrique et le verre redevient foncé, vous protégeant des rayons du soleil et de son énergie thermique. Il bloque efficacement les rayons UV et infrarouges en tout temps, maintenant l'habitacle plus frais.

Technologie du SLC 2018

Le divertissement vient de partout, jusqu'à vous

Les systèmes sophistiqués de divertissement et d'information du SLC vous offrent le monde au bout des doigts. Vous pouvez écouter votre musique en continu grâce au système Bluetooth, ou opter pour Apploe CarPlay et Android Auto qui intègrent leurs propres interfaces, leurs applications et leurs contrôles vocaux à votre SLC. [1]

Technologie du SLC 2018

Ici, maintenant…et pour l'avenir

L'ingénierie de sécurité du SLC va bien au-delà de sa carrosserie renforcée et de ses deux barres de stabilisation. Ses systèmes font appel à une variété de capteurs sophistiqués qui sont aux aguets pour vous. Les radars de son système de freinage d'urgence assisté actif peur réduire les collisions avec les véhicules qui vous précèdent. Et l'avertisseur d'angle mort de série garde un oeil des deux côtés de la route. [2]

Modèles

  • SLC300R Image
  • SLC 300
  • 59 700 $* PDSF
  • Moteur Turbo 2,0 L à 4 cylindres en ligne

Dimensions

SLC300R Side Image
SLC300R Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    2
  • Volume du coffre
    225-335 L
  • Type de transmission
    9G-TRONIC à 9 rapports
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    9,6 L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    7,4 L/100 km
  • SLC43R Image
  • AMG SLC 43
  • 72 400 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V6 biturbo AMG de 3,0 L

Dimensions

SLC43R Side Image
SLC43R Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    2
  • Volume du coffre
    225-335 L
  • Type de transmission
    À 9 rapports 9G-TRONIC, perfectionnée par AMG
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    11,5 L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    8,3 L/100 km
Retour au haut de la page