MBCAN_FutureVehicles_A-Class Sedan

The new 2019 Mercedes-Benz A-Class Sedan

Compact revolution.

Global benchmark in the compact class.

Canada, we bring you a new class of Mercedes-Benz: The new 2019 A-Class Sedan is almost here!

  • MBCAN_FutureVehicles_A-Class Sedan

A new era in vehicle intelligence.

Canada is about to experience a new era in vehicle intelligence — and an entirely new offering from Mercedes-Benz. With its debut in Brooklyn, N.Y., in July, the agile A-Class Sedan — powered by a 2.0L inline-4 engine — is ready for its true north journey.

The A-Class exterior design proves that “compact” goes hand-in-hand with “strong,” “muscular,” and “athletic.” A long, low hood, pronounced shoulders, bold contours and assertive stance bring sheer excitement to the segment. No less exciting: the car’s interior, inviting you in with an impressive amount of space and a stunning modern design. The centerpiece is a dashboard that dispenses with the traditional cowl to deliver a continuous surface from driver to passenger windows while the media display floats freely above.

The new sedan also makes room for an impressive display of technology. It revolutionizes the relationship between car and driver thanks to the revolutionary Mercedes-Benz User Experience system (MBUX). Here, you can access your multimedia system in a variety of ways: Touchpad, Touchscreen, Touch Control buttons on the steering wheel — or even through Voice Control using every day, conversational language. All the while, artificial intelligence learns about driving habits and preferences over time, ensuring that the A-Class Sedan more and more suits your style every time you take the wheel.

MBCAN_FutureVehicles_A-Class Sedan

Key Highlights

2.0L inline-4 turbocharged engine
188 hp and 221 lb-ft of torque*
7-speed Dual-Clutch Transmission
Available 4MATIC variant
Completely new Mercedes-Benz User Experience (MBUX) with Voice Control multimedia system based on artificial intelligence
Standard Enhanced Active Brake Assist
Optional smartphone integration with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto
Standard Mercedes me connect services

MBCAN_FutureVehicles_A-Class Sedan

Design

Standard Panoramic sunroof
Optional ambient lighting with 64 colors
7-inch Digital Instrument Cluster and 7-inch Touchscreen Multimedia Display plus available twin 10.25-inch Widescreen Cockpit
Standard LED High Performance headlamps and LED taillamps
Optional MULTIBEAM LED headlamps
Available Sport and Night Packages

*Preliminary numbers

Vehicle may not be exactly as shown.

Back to top

Futurs véhicules Berline de Classe A

La nouvelle berline Mercedes-Benz de Classe A 2019

Révolution compacte.

Référence mondiale en matière de catégorie compacte.

Le Canada va vous offrir une nouvelle classe de Mercedes-Benz : la nouvelle berline de Classe A 2019 est presque arrivée !

  • Futurs véhicules Berline de Classe A

Un nouveau véhicule d’une grande intelligence.

Le Canada est sur le point de voir arriver un nouveau véhicule d’une grande intelligence — et il vous est offert par Mercedes-Benz. Ayant fait ses débuts à Brooklyn, N,Y., en juillet, la berline de Classe A — mue par un 4 cylindres en ligne de 2,0 L à turbocompresseur — est prête pour débarquer au Canada.

Le design extérieur de la Classe A est la preuve même que « compact » va de pair avec « robuste », « musclé » et « athlétique ». Un long capot surbaissé, un épaulement prononcé, des contours hardis et un grand aplomb sont autant de qualités dans ce segment. Non moins remarquable, l’intérieur vous invite avec son vaste espace et son design moderne remarquable. Sa planche de bord, d’une surface continue, s’étend de la fenêtre du conducteur à celle du passager avant, alors que l’affichage média flotte librement au-dessus.

La nouvelle berline se targue d’un impressionnant nombre de technologies. Cela permet de révolutionner la relation entre voiture et conducteur grâce au système de l’utilisateur Mercedes-Benz User Experience (MBUX). Lequel vous permet d’accéder de bien des façons au système multimédia : pavé tactile, écran tactile, boutons de contrôle sur le volant — ou même en utilisant la commande vocale chaque jour, de type conversation. Tout cela, et grâce à l’intelligence artificielle, permet de connaître les habitudes de conduite et les préférences du conducteur, pour assurer que la berline de Classe A se prête de plus en plus à votre style de conduite chaque fois que vous prenez le volant.  

*Chiffres préliminaires

Certains véhicules peuvent être montrés avec de l'équipement en option ou de l'équipment non disponible au Canada.

Véhicules Apparentés

Retour au haut de la page