MBCAN_FutureVehicles_G-Class 63 SUV Hero

The new 2019 Mercedes‑AMG G 63

A whole new beast is born.

A vehicle built for extremes.

Most would look at the Mercedes-Benz G-Class and see a vehicle built for extremes — and they would be absolutely correct. But engineers in Affalterbach looked at the G-Class and said, "Let's make it more extreme." Thus the Mercedes-AMG G 63 was born. And now, they´ve taken that machine to its furthest extreme yet, with a 2019 model that preserves the icon's classic design while making it capable of extraordinary feats.

  • MBCAN_FutureVehicles_G-Class SUV

Total command to every adventure.

The handcrafted AMG 4.0L V8 biturbo engine generates 577 hp and 627 lb-ft of torque. It sprints from 0-100 in just 4.4 seconds. And its two twin scroll turbochargers guarantee a whip-fast response. That power and agility are further enhanced by a 9-speed transmission that uses model-specific software to achieve remarkably fast shift times. In a further departure from the previous model, the AMG Performance 4MATIC all-wheel drive now features a 40 to 60 percent front/rear torque distribution, giving the G 63 maximum traction during acceleration.

When it´s time to leave the well-traveled road — or any road at all, for that matter — the G 63 is in its element. In addition to five AMG DYNAMIC SELECT on-road programs, there are three off-road modes — "Sand," "Trail" and "Rock" — that guarantee the best performance whatever environment you´re in. The bodyshell has been constructed with a new material mix of steel and aluminum to preserve a lighter weight while delivering improved strength and durability.

Outside, the G 63 remains one of the most iconic designs on any road. Inside, it departs from tradition, with a completely redesigned dashboard featuring analogue tubes, dial instruments and a Widescreen Cockpit. It´s also larger and more spacious in every dimension, bringing total command to every adventure.

MBCAN_FutureVehicles_G-Class 63

Key Highlights [1]

  • Handcrafted AMG 4.0L V8 biturbo engine
  • 577 hp and 627 lb-ft of torque
  • Top speed of 210 km/h
  • 0-100 km/h in 4.4 seconds (est.)
  • AMG SPEEDSHIFT TCT 9G transmission
MBCAN_FutureVehicles_G-Class 63

Design

  • AMG Performance 4MATIC+ with rear-biased torque distribution of 40:60
  • AMG Performance steering wheel
  • AMG RIDE CONTROL suspension with adaptive adjustable damping for increased safety and comfort
  • Five DYNAMIC SELECT drive modes: Slippery, Comfort, Sport, Sport+ and Individual, plus three additional off-road modes: Sand, Trail and Rock
  • LED High Performance headlamps

[1] Preliminary numbers. Vehicle may not be exactly as shown.

Back to top

Futurs véhicules VUS de Classe G

La nouvelle Mercedes-AMG G 63 2019

Une toute nouvelle bête est née.

Un véhicule construit pour les extrêmes.

La plupart des gens verraient en la Classe G de Mercedes-Benz un véhicule construit pour les extrêmes — et ils auraient tout à fait raison. Cependant, les ingénieurs d’Affalterbach ont regardé la Classe G de près puis ont dit : « Rendons-la plus extrême. » C’est ainsi qu’est née la Mercedes-AMG G 63. Et maintenant, ils ont encore porté cette machine à de nouveaux extrêmes, avec un modèle 2019 qui préserve le design classique du véhicule légendaire tout en le rendant capable d’exploits extraordinaires.

  • Futurs véhicules VUS de Classe G

Une maîtrise totale lors de chaque aventure.

Le moteur V8 biturbo AMG de 4,0 L assemblé main génère une puissance de 577 ch et un couple de 627 lb-pi. Il permet à la Mercedes-AMG G 63 de passer de 0 à 100 km/h en seulement 4,4 secondes. En outre, ses deux turbocompresseurs à deux volutes garantissent des réponses rapides comme l’éclair. Cette puissance et cette agilité sont renforcées par une transmission à 9 rapports qui a recours à un logiciel spécifique au modèle pour assurer des changements de vitesse incroyablement rapides. Autre nouveauté par rapport au modèle précédent : la traction intégrale 4MATIC Performance AMG se caractérise maintenant par une répartition du couple de 40 %/60 % entre l’avant et l’arrière, ce qui confère au G 63 une adhérence maximale à l’accélération.

Quand il est temps de sortir des sentiers battus, le G 63 est dans son élément. En plus de cinq programmes de conduite sur route DYNAMIC SELECT AMG, il y a trois modes tout-terrain — « Sable », « Piste » et « Rocher » — qui garantissent les meilleures performances quel que soit l’environnement dans lequel vous vous trouvez. Par ailleurs, la caisse de carrosserie a été construite en utilisant un nouveau mélange de matériaux associant de l’acier à de l’aluminium pour préserver un poids plus léger tout en renforçant la robustesse et la durabilité.

Côté design extérieur, le G 63 demeure l’un des véhicules les plus emblématiques à sillonner la route. Côté design intérieur, il s’éloigne de la tradition avec un tableau de bord entièrement redessiné comprenant des instruments à cadrans tubulaires analogiques et un poste de conduite à écran large. Il est également plus large et plus spacieux à tous points de vue, favorisant ainsi une maîtrise totale lors de chaque aventure.

[1] Chiffres préliminaires. Certains véhicules peuvent être montrés avec de l'équipement en option ou de l'équipment non disponible au Canada.

Véhicules Apparentés

Retour au haut de la page