2018 S-Class Coupe

THE REDESIGNED 2018

S-Class Coupe

Where imagination leads.

2018 S-Coupe Design

DESIGN

For decades, the flagship Mercedes-Benz coupe has advanced the state of the art, with industry-changing breakthroughs and uncompromising pillarless design. For 2018, it accelerates ahead in style and substance, with sensuousness and strength.


Leadership with a lasting impression.

New Ultra Wide Beam LED headlamps adapt to curves and cars ahead. Swarovski® crystals can add further intrigue. Wafer-thin organic LED (OLED) elements turn the taillamps into a three-dimensional sculpture that changes with your viewing angle.

2018 S-Coupe Design

Sensations for every sense.

Available industry-first ENERGIZING Comfort teams climate control, fragrance, massage and music to relax, refresh and rejuvenate your body and spirit. It'll even adapt the new 64-colour LED ambient lighting to suit your mood, or set a new one.

2018 S-Coupe Design

Individually crafted to inspire.

Four individually contoured seats and a full console surround four occupants in finely tailored luxury, with a wide choice in leathers and woods. And for the driver, even the instruments are digitally reconfigurable.

2018 S-Coupe Performance

PERFORMANCE

From its advanced new biturbo V8 to its nimble all-wheel drive and adaptive suspension, the S-Class Coupe can turn pressurized air into powerful acceleration and poised agility on any road, in any season.


2018 S-Coupe Performance

A revelation in every rev.

The heart of the new S 560 Coupe is its direct-injected 463-hp 4.0L biturbo V8. Its twin turbos are nested in the "hot V" of the engine, to rush-deliver its 516-lb-ft of torque and bring you to 100 km/h in just 4.5 seconds.

2018 S-Coupe Performance

Satisfaction from every shift.

The paddle-shifted 9G-TRONIC transmission puts nine speeds at your fingertips, for quicker takeoffs, quieter cruising, and more seamless acceleration in between. It's also lighter, smoother and more efficient.

2018 S-Coupe Performance

Composure in any corner.

Standard AIRMATIC air suspension balances calm, composed comfort with taut, tenacious handling. It can also adapt its firmness and ride height for changing loads, challenging roads, and driver-selectable modes.

2018 S-Coupe Performance

Confidence in any climate.

Standard 4MATIC permanent all-wheel drive continually sends the S 560 Coupe's biturbo torque to the wheels that can use it best. Lightweight, agile and efficient, 4MATIC enhances handling and performance in any season.

2018 S-Coupe Innovation

Innovation

A digital command center you can control without taking your digits from the wheel. Driving assists that ease your journey while exciting your passion for the road. The S-Class celebrates the art of driving, while advancing the state of the art.


2018 S-Coupe Innovation

Protects like never before. With an emphasis on before.

Radar, cameras and other technologies team up for virtual vigilance in nearly every direction. Its advancements can alert you to pedestrians in your path or cars in your blind spot. It can even help you execute an evasive manuever with smooth moves.

2018 S-Coupe Innovation

Driving like you never imagined. And still love.

An S-Class can take stress out of driving, but keep you in charge. Innovative assists can change lanes with a tap of your finger. Use GPS map data to slow for an offramp. And keep a virtual eye on the road ahead.

2018 S-Coupe Innovation

Connects with your devices. And your desires

Apple CarPlay™ and Android Auto add new choices in entertainment and navigation. Their unique interfaces work like your phone because they integrate with it, even its voice controls. Wireless charging is available, too.

Models

  • S560C4 Image
  • S 560 4MATIC Coupe
  • $154,100* MSRP
  • Engine 4.0L V8 biturbo
  • S560C4 Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km
    4.5 sec
  • Net power
    @ 5,250-5,500 rpm
    463 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 2,000-4,000 rpm
    516 lb-ft
  • Build

Dimensions

S560C4 Side Image
S560C4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    4
  • Trunk capacity
    400 L
  • Transmission type
    9G-TRONIC 9-speed automatic
  • City fuel economy
    13.6 L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    8.8 L/100 km
Back to top

Coupé de Classe S 2018

Le Coupé de Classe S 2018 redessiné

Là où mène l’imagination.

Design du coupé S 2018

DESIGN

Cela fait des décennies que le coupé phare de Mercedes-Benz est à l’avant-garde du progrès, grâce à des innovations qui révolutionnent l’industrie et à un design sans montant qui ne fait aucun compromis. Pour 2018, il poursuit sa fulgurante avancée avec style et personnalité, en affichant à la fois sa sensualité et sa puissance.


Une suprématie qui laisse une impression durable.

Les nouveaux phares à DEL à faisceaux ultra-larges s’adaptent aux virages et à la circulation devant vous. Des cristaux Swarovski® permettent de rendre leur apparence encore plus captivante. Des éléments à DEL organiques (DELO) formant une couche ultra-mince transforment les feux arrière en sculptures tridimensionnelles dont l’aspect change selon votre angle de vue.

Design du coupé S 2018

Des sensations pour chaque sens.

Première de l’industrie livrable sur le coupé, la commande Confort énergisant fait travailler de concert la climatisation, la diffusion de parfum, la fonction massage et la musique pour relaxer et redynamiser votre corps et votre esprit. Elle adapte même le nouvel éclairage d’ambiance à 64 couleurs à votre humeur.

Design du coupé S 2018

Une finition individuelle qui suscite l’inspiration.

Quatre sièges aux contours individuels et une console des plus complètes font baigner les quatre occupants dans un luxe raffiné sur mesure, avec un grand choix de cuirs et de bois. Le conducteur dispose même d’instruments qui sont reconfigurables numériquement.

Performances du Coupé S 2018

PERFORMANCES

Grâce à son nouveau V8 biturbo de pointe, à sa traction intégrale remarquable et à sa suspension adaptative, le Coupé de Classe S peut transformer l’air sous pression en accélérations puissantes et en agilité assurée sur toute route, en toute saison.


Performances du Coupé S 2018

Une montée d’adrénaline à chaque montée en régime.

Le cœur du nouveau Coupé S 560 est son V8 biturbo de 4,0 L et 463 ch à injection directe. Ses deux turbos sont logés au sein du V formé par les deux rangées de cylindres afin de lui permettre de générer un couple de 516 lb-pi à la vitesse de l’éclair et de vous catapulter de 0 à 100 km/h en seulement 4,5 secondes.

Performances du Coupé S 2018

Chaque changement de vitesse procure une grande satisfaction.

La transmission 9G-TRONIC à palettes de changement de vitesse met neuf rapports au bout de vos doigts afin d’assurer des démarrages plus rapides, un roulement plus silencieux et des accélérations plus fluides. En outre, elle est plus légère et plus efficace, et son fonctionnement est plus souple.

Performances du Coupé S 2018

Un sang-froid imperturbable dans chaque virage.

La suspension pneumatique AIRMATIC de série allie confort serein et tenue de route tenace et agile. Elle peut aussi adapter son degré de fermeté et la hauteur de roulement en fonction des variations de la charge, des difficultés que pose la route et du mode de conduite sélectionné.

2018 S-Coupe Performance

Une grande confiance par tout temps.

La traction intégrale permanente 4MATIC de série envoie continuellement le couple du moteur biturbo du Coupé S 560 aux roues qui peuvent le mieux en tirer parti. Léger, agile et efficace, le système 4MATIC améliore la tenue de route et les performances en toute saison.

Innovation du Coupé S 2018

Innovation

Un centre de commande numérique que vous pouvez commander sans quitter le volant des mains. Des systèmes d’aide à la conduite qui facilitent votre trajet tout en animant votre passion pour la route. La Classe S célèbre l’art de conduire tout en incarnant l’art d’innover.


Innovation du Coupé S 2018

Vous protège plus que jamais, en étant plus proactif que jamais.

Un système radar, des caméras et d’autres technologies font équipe pour assurer une surveillance virtuelle dans presque toutes les directions. Ces dispositifs vigilants peuvent vous prévenir de la présence de piétons sur votre chemin ou de voitures dans votre angle mort. Ils peuvent même vous aider à exécuter une manœuvre d’évitement avec habileté.

Innovation du Coupé S 2018

La conduite comme vous ne l’aviez jamais imaginée… et que vous aimez toujours.

Une Classe S peut éliminer le stress au volant tout en vous laissant garder le contrôle. D’innovants systèmes d’aide à la conduite vous permettent de changer de voie par simple tapotement du doigt et utilisent les données cartographiques du GPS pour ralentir le véhicule à l’amorce d’une bretelle de sortie. Ils peuvent même garder un œil virtuel sur la route à venir.

Innovation du Coupé S 2018

Se connecte à vos appareils et se synchronise avec vos désirs.

Apple CarPlayMC et Android Auto offrent de nouveaux choix en matière de divertissement et de navigation. Leurs interfaces uniques fonctionnent comme votre téléphone parce qu’elles s’y intègrent, même pour ce qui est des commandes vocales. La recharge sans fil est aussi proposée.

Modèles

  • S560C4 Image
  • Coupé S 560 4MATIC
  • 154 100 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V8 biturbo de 4,0 L

Dimensions

S560C4 Side Image
S560C4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    4
  • Volume du coffre
    400 L
  • Type de transmission
    Automatique à 9 rapports 9G-TRONIC
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    13,6 L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    8,8 L/100 km
Retour au haut de la page