Skip Navigation

2018 G-Class SUV

G-Class SUV

Crafted to go the distance.

2018 G-Class Design

Design

Created to conquer challenges on six continents, the 39-year evolution of the G-Class keeps elevating the pinnacle of refinement. From its advanced lighting to its classic upright shape, its purposeful elegance is both unmistakable and irrefutable. Every surface of the G-Class reflects its confident capability on any surface of the earth.


2018 G-Class Design

Built like no other SUV.

Its sturdy ladder frame and galvanized steel body are hand-welded. The frame is flowed with hot wax to resist corrosion. Even its wiring harnesses are hand-loomed. It takes more than 40 hours to craft each G-Class virtually entirely by hand. Beyond strength, more than quality, how a G-Class comes to life bestows it with unwavering character.

2018 G-Class Design

Matched by eye, unmatched by anything.

Exquisitely handcrafted cabin appointments offer an enticing palette of personalization: A selection of Nappa leathers, in a variety of styles, colors and stitching details. Six hand-finished cabin trims in rich wood or carbon fiber. And a spectrum of paintwork, from classically elegant to colorfully expressive.

2018 G-Class Design

designo manufaktur: Tailored to suit your desires.

The G-Class is all about individuality. With the designo manufaktur program, you can customize your G-Class with a wealth of interior and exterior options to suit your desires. Your bespoke, handcrafted vehicle will be finished to the very finest level. The one thing you will still have in common with other G-Class drivers is impeccable taste.

2018 G-Class Performance

Performance

As you make your way off-road, three sequentially lockable differentials offer increasingly masterful capability. Each differential can be locked in sequence (center, rear, then front) via a set of buttons on the dash, to help maintain the ideal balance of torque and traction for the situation. [1]


2018 G-Class Performance

Attitude at any latitude.

An advanced V8 biturbo engine generates 416 hp and 450 lb-ft of torque from a compact 4.0 litres of displacement. Able to thrust the G 550 from 0 to 100 km/h in just 5.9 seconds, it features a "hot inside V" turbo layout, patented low-friction NANOSLIDE cylinder walls, and an ECO Start/Stop system. [2]

2018 G-Class Performance

Unwavering confidence in any season.

The standard G-Class permament all-wheel drive system continually sends power to all four wheels. Its 4-wheel Electronic Traction System (4-ETS) instantly apportions torque to the wheels that can use it best, for surefooted grip on snowy and wet roads. Off-road, its locking differentials help you conquer muddy, loose or uneven terrain. [3]

2018 G-Class Performance

It'll take you to extremes. And back again.

Timeless, meet fearless. With nerves of hand-welded steel, the G 550 4×4-squared heightens every measure of G-Class capability. Gear-driven portal axles and 22-inch wheels create 438 mm of ground clearance. Dual spring-struts and a quarter-metre of added track conquer extreme terrain, yet they let you enjoy its lavish cabin on any road.

2018 G-Class Performance

Horsepower in your hands.

There are only two handcrafted SUVs with handcrafted power, and they both start with G: the 563-hp V8 biturbo AMG G 63 and 621-hp V12 biturbo AMG G 65. A single master craftsman hand-builds each vehicle's engine. It's teamed with an AMG SPEEDSHIFT PLUS 7-speed and 20-inch or 21-inch AMG wheels, and wrapped in exquisite luxury.

2018 G-Class Technology

Technology

Technological teamwork helps make driving safer and easier. Active Distance Assist DISTRONIC cruise control uses radar to adapt your speed to the traffic flow, even stop-and-go. Blind Spot Assist, a rearview camera and Active Parking Assist help you sense your surroundings, for added safety when changing lanes or manoeuvring in tight quarters. [4]


2018 G-Class Technology

Thoughtful technology, for extreme conditions.

From electric heating of the windshield, side mirrors and rear window to four heated seats, a G-Class starts to dispel winter's harshness even before the engine warms up. And from Climate Comfort and multicontour front seats to Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, all standard, you'll find new ways to enjoy your G-Class year-round. [5]

2018 G-Class Technology

Comprehensive entertainment, expert guidance.

Advanced entertainment, navigation and communication systems work with intuitive ease in the G-Class. Bluetooth® lets you make calls hands-free and play music cable-free. The elegant central controller and color displays put a world of features within easy reach. Available Rear Seat Entertainment brings first-rate video to the second row. [6]

Models

  • G550 Image
  • G 550
  • $128,900* MSRP
  • Engine 4.0L V8 biturbo
  • G550 Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km
    5.9 sec
  • Net power
    @ 5,250-5,500 rpm
    416 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 2,000-4,750 rpm
    450 lb-ft
  • Build

Dimensions

G550 Side Image
G550 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Trunk capacity
    2,126 L
  • Transmission type
    7G-TRONIC PLUS 7-speed
  • City fuel economy
    TBD
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD
  • G550W44 Image
  • G 550 4×4²
  • $295,000* MSRP
  • Engine 4.0L V8 biturbo
  • G550W44 Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km
    7.4 sec
  • Net power
    @ 5,250-5,500 rpm
    416 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 2,000-4,750 rpm
    450 lb-ft
  • Build

Dimensions

G550W44 Side Image
G550W44 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Trunk capacity
    2,250 L
  • Transmission type
    7G-TRONIC PLUS 7-speed
  • City fuel economy
    TBD
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD
  • G63 Image
  • AMG G 63
  • $157,100* MSRP
  • Engine Handcrafted AMG 5.5L V8 biturbo

Dimensions

G63 Side Image
G63 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Trunk capacity
    2,250 L
  • Transmission type
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT PLUS 7G-TRONIC
  • City fuel economy
    TBD
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD
  • G65 Image
  • AMG G 65
  • $252,000* MSRP
  • Engine Handcrafted AMG 6.0L V12 biturbo
  • G65 Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km
    5.3 sec
  • Net power
    @ 5,000-5,300 rpm
    621 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 2,300-4,300 rpm
    738 lb-ft
  • Build

Dimensions

G65 Side Image
G65 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Trunk capacity
    2,126 L
  • Transmission type
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT PLUS 7G-TRONIC
  • City fuel economy
    TBD
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD
Back to top

Sauter la navigation

Le VUS de la Classe G 2018

Le VUS de Classe G

Créé pour tenir la route

Design de la Classe G 2018

Design

Créée pour relever les défis sur six continents, les 39 ans d'évolution de la Classe G continuent à porter le raffinement à de nouveaux sommets. De son éclairage de pointe à sa forme verticale classique, son élégance fonctionnelle est à la fois unique et indéniable. Chaque surface de la Classe G reflète sa capacité à affronter toutes surfaces de la Terre avec confiance.


Design de la Classe G 2018

Construite comme aucun autre VUS.

Son robuste cadre de châssis en échelle et sa carrosserie en acier galvanisé sont soudés à la main. Même ses faisceaux de câbles sont tissés à la main. Il faut plus de 40 heures pour construire chaque Classe G à la main. Au-delà de la puissance, plus encore que la qualité, la naissance d'une Classe G est marquée par son caractère déterminé.

Design de la Classe G 2018

Un intérieur d'une qualité inégalée.

Son habitacle somptueusement fini à la main offre une séduisante palette d'options de personnalisation. Un choix de cuirs nappa, dans une variété de styles, de couleurs et de détails de couture. Six finis de garnitures d'habitacle en bois riche ou en fibre de carbone toutes finies à la main. Et une gamme de peinture allant de l'élégance classique à l'expressivité colorée.

Design de la Classe G 2018

designo manufaktur : À la mesure de vos désirs.

La Classe G est une affaire d'individualité. Grâce au programme designo manufaktur, vous pouvez personnaliser votre Classe G en choisissant parmi une abondance d'options pour l'intérieur et l'extérieur, au gré de vos envies. Votre véhicule fait à la main, sur mesure, bénéficie d'une finition des plus raffinée. Mais vous aurez toujours une chose en commun avec les autres conducteurs de Classe G : un goût irréprochable.

Performances de la Classe G 2018

Performances

Alors que vous vous aventurez hors route, trois différentiels à blocage séquentiel accroissent encore plus ses remarquables aptitudes. Chaque différentiel peut être bloqué dans l'ordre du tableau de bord (centre, arrière, puis avant), de sorte que vous pouvez maintenir un équilibre parfait de couple et de traction. [1]


Performances de la Classe G 2018

De l'attitude à toutes latitudes.

Un moteur supérieur V8 biturbo génère 416 ch et 450 lb-pi de couple à partir d'un cylindré compact de 4,0 L. Capable de propulser la G 550 de 0 à 100 km/h en seulement 5,9 secondes, il offre un turbo de configuration "hot inside V", des parois de cylindres NANOSLIDE brevetées et un système démarrage/arrêt ECO. [2]

Performances de la Classe G 2018

Une confiance inébranlable en toutes saisons.

Le système de traction intégrale permanente de série de la Classe G envoie de la puissance aux quatre roues. Son système de traction électronique aux quatre roues (4-ETS) distribue instantanément le couple aux roues qui peuvent le mieux l'utiliser, pour une adhérence stable sur les routes enneigées ou mouillées. Hors route, ses différentiels à blocage vous aident à triompher des terrains boueux, instables ou accidentés. [3]

Performances de la Classe G 2018

Elle vous conduit aux sommets. Et vous ramène.

Indémodable et intrépide. Avec des nerfs d'acier soudé à la main, la G 550 4×4² rehausse tout le potentiel d'action de la Classe G. Des essieux portiques à engrenage et des jantes de 22 po offrent une garde au sol de 438 mm. Des doubles jambes de force et un quart de mètre supplémentaire de voie s'attaquent aux terrains extrêmes tout en vous permettant de profiter d'un habitacle luxueux sur toutes les routes.

Performances de la Classe G 2018

La puissance entre vos mains.

Il n'existe que deux VUS faits main dotés d'une puissance faite main, et tous deux commencent par un G : la G 63 AMG à moteur V8 biturbo de 563 ch et la G 65 AMG à moteur V12 biturbo de 621 ch. Un seul maître artisan construit chaque véhicule à la main. Ils sont équipés de la transmission AMG SPEEDSHIFT PLUS à 7 rapports et de jantes AMG de 20 po ou de 21 po, et respirent un luxe raffiné.

Technologie de la Classe G 2018

Technologie

Le travail d'équipe technologique facilite une conduite plus sécuritaire et plus facile. L'assistant de régulation de distance DISTRONIC fait appel à des radars pour adapter votre vitesse à celle de la circulation, même dans les situations de circulation discontinue. L'avertisseur d'angle mort, la caméra de recul et l'aide active au stationnement vous aident à percevoir votre environnement, pour une sécurité accrue lors de changement de voies ou de manoeuvres dans des espaces serrés. [4]


Technologie de la Classe G 2018

Une technologie réfléchie pour des conditions extrêmes.

Chauffage électronique du pare-brise, des rétroviseurs latéraux et de la lunette arrière : une Classe G commence à s'attaquer aux rigueurs de l'hiver avant même que son moteur ne se réchauffe. Et, de la climatisation automatique aux sièges avant multicontours, en passant Apple CarPlay et Android Auto, tous de série, vous trouverez de nouvelles façons de profiter de votre Classe G à l'année. [5]

Technologie de la Classe G 2018

Experte pour divertir comme pour guider.

Les systèmes de pointe de divertissement, de navigation et de communication sont d'utilisation intuitive dans la Classe G. Bluetooth® vous permet de faire des appels en main libre et de faire jouer de la musique sans fil. L'élégant sélecteur central et écran couleur vous offrent un monde de caractéristiques à portée de main. Un système en option de divertissement pour les passagers arrière leur permet de visionner des vidéos de première qualité. [6]

Modèles

  • G550 Image
  • G 550
  • 128 900 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V8 biturbo de 4,0 L

Dimensions

G550 Side Image
G550 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Volume du coffre
    2 126 L
  • Type de transmission
    7G-TRONIC PLUS à 7 rapports
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    À déterminer
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    À déterminer
  • G550W44 Image
  • G 550 4×4²
  • 295 000 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V8 biturbo de 4,0 L

Dimensions

G550W44 Side Image
G550W44 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Volume du coffre
    2 250 L
  • Type de transmission
    7G-TRONIC PLUS à 7 rapports
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    À déterminer
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    À déterminer
  • G63 Image
  • AMG G 63
  • 157 100 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V8 biturbo AMG de 5,5 L assemblé à la main

Dimensions

G63 Side Image
G63 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Volume du coffre
    2 250 L
  • Type de transmission
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT PLUS 7G-TRONIC
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    À déterminer
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    À déterminer
  • G65 Image
  • AMG G 65
  • 252 000 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V12 biturbo AMG de 6 L assemblé à la main

Dimensions

G65 Side Image
G65 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Volume du coffre
    2 126 L
  • Type de transmission
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT PLUS 7G-TRONIC
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    À déterminer
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    À déterminer
Retour au haut de la page