The Electric Intelligence concept car displays its digital grille and seamless design.

Mercedes-Benz EQ

Electric intelligence for the world’s greatest automobiles.

The art of luxury, built on science.

With Mercedes-Benz EQ, the electric future is here. Through expert engineering and cutting-edge technology, the next wave of Mercedes-Benz vehicles will usher in a new era of luxury driving.

An electric EQ grill peaks out from a dark background.

The Advantages of Electric Intelligence

Driving an electric car is not just about having the latest technology. The benefits are universal, from increased safety to the performance of the vehicle itself.

Frequently Asked Questions

There are thousands of electric charging stations all across Canada, and more are popping up every day. Find charging stations near you by visiting: http://www.caa.ca/evstations/. Here you can see all of the charging stations in your area and plan trips knowing where you can recharge along the way.

In most cases, people charge at home and at work when their car is parked and they’re busy doing other things. Plug-in hybrids have a shorter range in fully electric mode but can be powered by the vehicle’s combustion engine for longer trips.

Mercedes-Benz has set many safety standards that all other automobiles follow. The same high safety standards that define Mercedes-Benz cars apply to plug-in hybrid and electric vehicles. The batteries are all safely protected in the event of an accident, and depending on the severity of the accident, the high voltage system is automatically disconnected in fractions of a second.

It is a common myth that electric vehicles can only go a short distance. To see where an electric vehicle could take you, visit http://www.caa.ca/evstations/. Here you can see all of the charging stations in your area and plan possible trips and where you can recharge along the way.

Yes. In fact, they perform even better in areas like torque and acceleration. Because the drive system is electric as opposed to mechanical, the reaction is instant, without the lag of a typical gas engine. Electric vehicles are also quieter and smoother for a more pleasant driving experience.

All vehicles with an EQ badge have an electric or semi-electric powertrain. EQ vehicles are fully electric, with no gas component whatsoever, whereas vehicles with EQ Power are hybrids, featuring an electric motor alongside a traditional internal combustion engine. Vehicles with EQ Power+ are high-performance hybrids from Mercedes-AMG that use electric technology for enhanced all-around performance.

Back to top

Image de héros pour Mercedes-Benz EQ

Mercedes-Benz EQ

L’intelligence électrique pour les meilleures automobiles au monde.

L’art du luxe, fondé sur la science.

Avec Mercedes-Benz EQ, le futur électrique est là. Grâce à une ingénierie experte et à une technologie de pointe, la prochaine vague de véhicules Mercedes-Benz va inaugurer une nouvelle ère de conduite luxueuse.

An electric EQ grill peaks out from a dark background.

Les avantages de l’intelligence électrique

Conduire une voiture électrique ne vous fait pas seulement bénéficier de la technologie la plus récente. Les avantages sont universels, d’une sécurité accrue aux performances du véhicule même.

Foire aux questions

Il y a des milliers de bornes de recharge électrique partout au Canada, et il y en a de plus en plus chaque jour. Trouvez les bornes de recharge près de chez vous en visitant http://www.caa.ca/evstations/fr. Vous y trouverez toutes les bornes de recharge de votre région et vous pourrez planifier vos trajets en sachant où vous pourrez recharger votre véhicule en cours de route.

Dans la plupart des cas, les gens rechargent leur véhicule à la maison et au travail, lorsque leur voiture est garée et qu’ils sont occupés à faire d’autres choses. Les véhicules hybrides rechargeables ont une autonomie moins élevée en mode entièrement électrique, mais peuvent être mus par leur moteur à combustion lors des trajets plus longs.

Mercedes-Benz a établi de nombreuses normes de sécurité que toutes les autres automobiles suivent. Les mêmes normes de sécurité élevées qui définissent les voitures Mercedes-Benz s’appliquent aux véhicules électriques et hybrides rechargeables. Les batteries sont toutes bien protégées en cas d’accident et, selon la gravité de ce dernier, le système haute tension est automatiquement déconnecté en quelques fractions de seconde.

C’est un mythe courant que les véhicules électriques ne peuvent parcourir qu’une courte distance. Pour savoir où un véhicule électrique pourrait vous emmener, visitez http://www.caa.ca/evstations/fr. Vous y trouverez toutes les bornes de recharge de votre région et vous pourrez planifier des trajets possibles et déterminer où vous pourrez recharger votre véhicule en cours de route.

Oui, en fait, ils sont encore plus performants dans des domaines comme le couple et l’accélération. Comme le système d’entraînement est électrique et non pas mécanique, la réaction est instantanée, sans le retard d’un moteur à essence typique. Les véhicules électriques sont également plus silencieux et fonctionnent plus en douceur, d’où une expérience de conduite plus agréable.

Tous les véhicules arborant un insigne EQ sont équipés d’un groupe motopropulseur électrique ou semi-électrique. Les véhicules EQ sont entièrement électriques, sans le moindre composant à essence, alors que les véhicules EQ Power sont hybrides, c’est-à-dire qu’ils sont dotés d’un moteur électrique et d’un moteur à combustion interne traditionnel. Les véhicules EQ Power+ sont des modèles hybrides haute performance de Mercedes-AMG qui utilisent la technologie électrique pour offrir des performances globales améliorées.

Retour au haut de la page