Customer Service Policy

Accessibility for Persons with Disabilities

Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. (MBC) and Mercedes-Benz Financial Services Canada (MBFS) are committed to providing accessible customer service to persons with disabilities. In accordance with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 (AODA), we have developed standards that will improve accessibility within the Province of Ontario in a manner that respects the dignity and independence of persons with disabilities. 

This policy is intended to meet the requirements of Ontario Regulation 429/07 under the AODA, 2005. It applies to the provision of goods and services to the public, not the goods themselves. This policy aims to ensure that persons with disabilities are provided equal opportunity to obtain, use, and benefit from our goods and services. This policy applies to all MBC and MBFS employees who service customers within the Province of Ontario.

Diversity: as part of our commitment to excellence, we value diverse opinions and life styles. Our employees and customers give us the power to drive innovation and shape the future of our company. We seek to recognize and remove obstacles faced by persons with disabilities in order to facilitate their access to our goods and/or services. Different experiences, skills, and perspectives reflect the diversity of our customers, suppliers, investors, and overall environment. Everyone at Mercedes-benz Canada Inc. and Mercedes-Benz Financial Services Canada is committed to a working environment of appreciation and mutual respect.

Providing Goods and Services to Persons with Disabilities

Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. and Mercedes-Benz Financial Services Canada are committed to excellence in serving all customers including persons with disabilities and we will carry out our functions and responsibilities in the following areas:

Communication: Employees of Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. and Mercedes-Benz Financial Services Canada will communicate with persons with disabilities in a way that takes into account their disability. We will train our employees who communicate with customers on how to interact and communicate with people with various types of disabilities.

Telephone Services: We are committed to providing fully accessible telephone services to our customers. We will train our employees to communicate with customers over the telephone in clear and plain language and to speak clearly and slowly. We will offer to communicate with customers by e-mail and/or written letters if telephone communication is not suitable to their communication needs or is not available.

Assistive Devices: We are committed to serving persons with disabilities who use assistive devices to obtain, use or benefit from our goods and services. We will ensure that our employees are trained on any assistive devices provided by Mercedes-Benz Canada on the premises.

Use of Service Animals and Support Persons

We are committed to welcoming persons with disabilities who are accompanied by a service animal on our premises. We will also ensure that all employees are properly trained on how to interact with service animals and their owners.

We are committed to welcoming persons with disabilities who are accompanied by a support person. Any person with a disability who is accompanied by a support person will be allowed to enter any Mercedes-Benz premises with his or her support person. At no time will a person with a disability who is accompanied by a support person be prevented from having access to his or her support person while on our premises.

Notice of Temporary Disruption

We will provide customers with notice in the event of a planned or unexpected disruption in our accessible facilities or services. This notice will include information about the reason for the disruption and the anticipated duration. Our employees will be available to assist with locating alternative facilities or services, if available. The notice of temporary disruption will be placed at all public entrances and service counters on our premises.

Training for Employees

We will provide training to all our employees within Ontario, regardless of their role within the organization.

The training will be provided as part of orientation training for new employees, and on a continuing basis as required. 

Training will include the following:

  • The purposes of the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 and the requirements of the customer service standard;
  • How to interact and communicate with customers with various types of disabilities;
  • How to interact with customers with disabilities who use an assistive device or require the assistance of a service animal or a support person;
  • What to do if a customer is having difficulty accessing our goods and/or services;
  • Review of policies, practices, and procedures relating to the customer service standard.

Employees will also be notified when changes are made to these policies, practices, and procedures. Records of training will be kept with our Human Resources Department.

Feedback Process

We welcome feedback on our policies, practices, and procedures regarding serving customers with disabilities. All feedback can be provided by mail, verbally (in person or by telephone), or by e-mail and will be followed up within 24-48 hours.
1) Directly to our Sales or Service Manager at the Dealership or Customer Service Manager at MBFS

2) By telephone:
Mercedes-Benz Canada Customer Relations 1-800-387-0100
Mercedes-Benz Financial Services Customer Relations 1-888-LEASE MB (1-888-532-7362)

3) By email:
Mercedes-Benz Canada at accessibility@mercedes-benz.ca 
Mercedes-Benz Financial Services at mbf@daimler.com

Back to top

Politique de service à la clientèle accessible

Acessibilité pour les personnes handicapées

Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. (MBC) et Services financiers Mercedes-Benz Canada (SfMB) s’engage à fournir un service à la clientèle accessible aux personnes handicapées. Conformément à la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (LAPHO), nous avons développé des normes qui amélioreront l’accessibilité dedans la province de l’Ontario de façon à respecter la dignité et l’autonomie des personnes handicapées.

Cette politique vise à répondre aux exigences du Règlement de l’Ontario 429/07 en vertu de la LAPHO de 2005. Elle s’applique à l’offre de biens et de services au public, et non aux biens eux-mêmes. Cette politique a pour objectif de veiller à ce que les personnes handicapées puissent obtenir des biens et services de nous et les utiliser ou en profiter de la même façon que les autres clients. Cette politique s’applique à tous les employés (MBC et SfMB) qui servent les clients à travers la province de l’Ontario.

Diversité : dans le cadre de notre engagement envers l’excellence, nous apprécions la diversité des opinions et des styles de vie. Nos employés et nos clients donnent à nous le pouvoir de stimuler l’innovation et de forger le futur de notre compagnie. Nous cherchons à identifier et à éliminer les obstacles auxquels font face les personnes handicapées afin de faciliter leur accès à nos biens ou services. Différentes expériences, compétences et perspectives reflètent la diversité de nos clients, de nos fournisseurs, de nos investisseurs et de notre environnement en général. Tout le monde chez Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. et Services financiers Mercedes-Benz Canada est engagé à promouvoir un environnement de travail basé sur l’appréciation et le respect mutuel.

 

Offre de biens et de services aux personnes handicapées

Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. et Services financiers Mercedes-Benz Canada sont engagée à offrir des services d’excellente qualité à tous ses clients, y compris les personnes handicapées, et nous assumerons nos fonctions et nos responsabilités dans les domaines suivants :

Communication : Les employés de Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. et Services financiers Mercedes-Benz Canada communiqueront avec les personnes handicapées de façon à tenir compte de leur handicap. Nous formerons les employés qui communiquent avec les clients sur la manière d’interagir et de communiquer avec des personnes ayant divers types de handicaps.

Services téléphoniques : Nous sommes engagés à offrir des services téléphoniques entièrement accessibles à nos clients. Nous formerons nos employés de façon à ce qu’ils communiquent avec les clients au téléphone dans un langage clair et simple, et qu’ils parlent clairement et lentement. Nous proposerons aux clients de communiquer par courriel ou par la poste si communiquer au téléphone ne convient pas à leurs besoins de communication ou si ce genre de communication n’est pas disponible.

Appareils ou accessoires fonctionnels : Nous nous engageons à servir les personnes handicapées qui utilisent des appareils ou des accessoires fonctionnels pour obtenir nos produits et services, et les utiliser ou en profiter. Nous allons assurer que tous nos employés sont formés sur toutes les technologies d’assistance fournis par Mercedes-Benz Canada dans la propriété.

Utilisation d’animaux d’assistance ou recours à des personnes de soutien

Nous sommes engagés à accueillir les personnes handicapées qui sont accompagnées d’un animal d’assistance dans nos locaux. Nous nous assurerons aussi que tous les employés sont adéquatement formés afin de savoir comment interagir avec les animaux d’assistance et leurs maîtres.

Nous sommes engagés à accueillir les personnes handicapées qui sont accompagnées d’une personne de soutien. Toute personne handicapée accompagnée d’une personne de soutien sera autorisée à entrer dans un établissement Mercedes-Benz en compagnie de cette personne de soutien. En aucun cas une personne handicapée accompagnée d’une personne de soutien ne se verra refuser la présence de cette personne de soutien lorsqu’elle se trouve dans nos locaux.

Avis d’interruption temporaire

Nous informerons les clients lorsque les installations ou services habituellement utilisés par les personnes handicapées sont temporairement non disponibles, que cette perturbation soit prévue ou non. L’avis mentionnera la raison de l’interruption de service et sa durée prévue. Nos employés seront à la disposition des personnes handicapées pour les aider à trouver une installation ou un service de remplacement, dans la mesure du possible. L’avis d’interruption temporaire sera affiché à toutes les entrées publiques et à tous les comptoirs de service dans nos locaux.

Formation des employés

Nous assurerons la formation de tous les employés de Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. et Services financiers Mercedes-Benz Canada en Ontario, quel que soit leur rôle au sein de l’organisation.

La formation sera fournie dans le cadre du programme d’orientation destiné aux nouveaux employés, ainsi que sur une base continue au besoin.

La formation comprendra ce qui suit :

  • Les objectifs de la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario et les normes d’accessibilité pour les services à la clientèle ;
  • La façon d’interagir et de communiquer avec des personnes ayant divers types de handicaps ;
  • La façon d’interagir avec des clients handicapés qui utilisent un appareil ou un accessoire fonctionnel, ou qui ont besoin de l’aide d’un animal d’assistance ou d’une personne de soutien ;
  • Ce qu’il faut faire si une personne handicapée a de la difficulté à accéder à nos produits ou services ;
  • Un passage en revue des politiques, des pratiques et des procédures se rapportant aux services à la clientèle.

En outre, si des changements sont apportés à ces politiques, pratiques et procédures, les employés en seront informés. Des registres de formation seront tenus et conservés par le Service des ressources humaines.

Processus de rétroaction

Nous nous accueillons avec plaisir les commentaires sur nos politiques, pratiques et procédures régissant les services fournis aux clients handicapés. Tout commentaire peut être soumis par la poste, verbalement (en personne ou au téléphone) ou par courriel, et nous y ferons suite dans les 24 à 48 heures. Un commentaire peut être adressé :
1) Directement au directeur des ventes ou du service de l’établissement concessionnaire ou Service à la clientèle de Services financiers Mercedes-Benz

2) Par téléphone:
Mercedes-Benz Canada Inc. 1 800 387-0100
Services financiers Mercedes-Benz 1-888-LEASE MB (1-888-532-7362)

3) Par courriel:
Mercedes-Benz Canada: accessibility@mercedes-benz.ca
Services financiers Mercedes-Benz Canada: mbf@daimler.com

Retour au haut de la page