MBCAN_FutureVehicles_ConceptEQ

The Concept EQ

Our revolution goes by the name of EQ

An intelligent mix of materials.

With "Concept EQ", Mercedes-Benz shows how electric cars can soon move into the fast lane: The concept vehicle, with the appearance of a sporty SUV coupe, gives a preview of a new generation of vehicles with battery-electric drives. With a range of up to 500 km and the typical Mercedes-Benz strengths of safety, comfort, functionality and connectivity, "Concept EQ" meets every demand in terms of contemporary, sustainable mobility.

  • MBCAN_FutureVehicles_ConceptEQ

The new generation of electric vehicles.

will be based on an architecture developed specifically for battery-electric models, which is scalable in every respect and usable across all models: the wheelbase and track width—as well as all other system components, especially the batteries—are variable thanks to the modular building- block system. The vehicle concept is thus optimised to meet every requirement of a future-oriented, battery-electric model family. 

MBCAN_FutureVehicles_ConceptEQ

Performance [1]

The monolithic basic form of "Concept EQ" unites the genes of an SUV with the dynamic character of a coupe at the rear end. With a total output of over 400 hp in the most powerful variant and a maximum torque of over 500 lb-ft, "Concept EQ" accelerates to 100 km/h in under five seconds.

MBCAN_FutureVehicles_ConceptEQ

Design

Mercedes-Benz will market future battery-electric vehicles under the brand name EQ. The name stands for "Electric Intelligence" and is derived from the Mercedes-Benz brand values of "Emotion and Intelligence".

[1] Preliminary numbers. Vehicle may not be exactly as shown.

Back to top

Futurs véhicules Concept EQ

Le Concept EQ.

Notre révolution s’appelle EQ.

Une combinaison intelligente de matériaux

Avec la « Concept EQ », Mercedes-Benz montre comment les voitures électriques vont bientôt gagner en popularité : ayant l’apparence d’un coupé VUS sportif, le véhicule concept fournit un aperçu d’une toute nouvelle génération de véhicules à propulsion électrique à batterie. Offrant une autonomie allant jusqu’à 500 km et caractérisé par les atouts typiques de Mercedes-Benz – sécurité, confort, fonctionnalité et connectivité –, le modèle « Concept EQ » répond à toutes les demandes actuelles en matière de mobilité durable.

  • Name EQConcept

La nouvelle génération de véhicules électriques.

sera basée sur une architecture développée spécifiquement pour les modèles électriques à batterie, évolutive à tous points de vue et utilisable sur tous les modèles : l’empattement et la voie – ainsi que tous les autres composants du système, tout particulièrement les batteries – sont variables grâce au système de construction modulaire. Le véhicule concept est donc optimisé pour répondre à toutes les exigences d’une famille de modèles électriques à batterie conçus pour le futur.

Futurs véhicules Concept EQ

Performance [1]

La forme de base monolithique du véhicule « Concept EQ » associe les gènes d’un VUS au caractère dynamique d’un coupé au niveau de la partie arrière. Générant plus de 400 ch dans le cas de la variante la plus puissante et un couple maximal de plus de 500 lb-pi, la « Concept EQ » atteint 100 km/h en moins de cinq secondes.

Futurs véhicules Concept EQ

Conception

Mercedes-Benz commercialisera ses futurs véhicules électriques à batterie sous le nom de marque EQ. Signifiant « Electric Intelligence » (Intelligence électrique), ce nom est inspiré des valeurs « Émotion et Intelligence » de Mercedes-Benz.

[1] Chiffres préliminaires. Certains véhicules peuvent être montrés avec de l'équipement en option ou de l'équipment non disponible au Canada.

Retour au haut de la page