Skip Navigation

2018 S-Class Sedan

THE REDESIGNED 2018

S-Class Sedan

The one car that drives every car to be better.

2018 S-Sedan Innovation

INNOVATION

Every mountain range has its pinnacle. Every sport, its champion. Every breakthrough, its inventor. In the history of the automobile, one car makes history time and again, not just by raising the standard, but advancing it in ways you never imagined possible.


2018 S-Sedan Innovation
2018 S-Sedan Innovation
2018 S-Sedan Innovation

Anticipates the road ahead. And paves it for other cars

Today's S-Class previews the future of driving. It can change lanes with a tap of your finger. Slow itself for a tollboth or exit. Turn a traffic jam into easy street. And watch out for danger ahead, even when it's coming from behind. [1]

2018 S-Sedan Innovation

Beacon of inspiration. Beams of intelligence.

The first car with 100% LED lighting takes its active LED headlamps to new heights, adapting its brilliaince to curves and other cars. New Ultra Wide Beam technology takes high beams to new widths, too, to better illuminate the roadsides.

2018 S-Sedan Innovation

In tune with your desires. And your devices.

Apple CarPlay™ and Android Auto offer new choices in entertainment and navigation. Their unique interfaces work like your phone because they integrate with it, even its voice controls. Wireless charging is also available, front and rear. [2]

2018 S-Sedan Design

DESIGN

To set the benchmark for luxury sedans, the S-Class cabin is sculpted, sewn, appointed and equipped not just to provide unmatched comfort and convenience, but to stimulate and soothe your senses. Especially your sense of contentment.


2018 S-Sedan Design S 560 LWB Sedan with Sport Package and 20-inch wheels
2018 S-Sedan Design S 450 SWB Sedan

Distinctive new body lines. A bloodline of distinction.

Majestic in presence, poised on the move, the S-Class is at once athletic and elegant. From its double-bar grille to its new "Stardust" taillamps, every detail advances two deep traditions: groundbreaking innovation wrapped in trendsetting style.

2018 S-Sedan Design

The new state of the art. For a new state of mind.

Industry-first Energizing Comfort Control can rejuvenate your senses with a symphony of climate comfort, fragrance, massage, lighting and music. Enhanced ambient cabin lighting lets you choose from 64 colours in a variety of themes and zones. [3]

A wide world of information. In a panoramic panel.

Dual 12.3-inch widescreens are set side-by-side in a seamless floating frame. Each screen, a reconfigurable instrument panel and a central screen for entertainment, navigation and more, delivers a wealth of knowledge with instant clarity. [4]

2018 S-Sedan Design

Touch Control Buttons: "All thumbs" will never mean the same thing again.

Two smartphone-like pads access nearly all the car's features directly from the steering wheel. Scroll, swipe and select from the central screen with your right thumb, and the screen between the gauges with your left.

2018 S-Sedan Performance

PERFORMANCE

The S-Class is more than motivated, it's motivational. New powerplants raise efficiency, and your pulse. And its advanced, adaptive and highly adept chassis and drivetrains are engineered for an ideal balance of composure and confidence.


2018 S-Sedan Performance
2018 S-Sedan Performance

A new pair of engines, each with a pair of turbos.

Two new engines respond with millisecond speed and molecular precision to keep performance and efficiency at their peak. A 3.0L biturbo V6 endows the S 450 with 362 hp. The new S 560 models are roused by a 463-hp 4.0L biturbo V8.

2018 S-Sedan Performance

Rides on air, corners more like it's on rails.

Standard AIRMATIC air suspension balances pure comfort with cornering precision. It can self-level for changing loads, adapt to challenging roads, and let you select modes to coddle your passengers or indulge your sporting desires.

2018 S-Sedan Performance

A new 9-speed, for a wider range of talents.

Swifter, smoother and more versatile, the new 9G-TRONIC transmission offers quicker takeoffs, quieter cruising, and more seamless acceleration in between. Shift paddles on the steering wheel keep sporty control at your fingertips.

2018 S-Sedan Performance

Turns slip into grip, and grip into go.

Standard on every S 450 and S 560 Sedan, 4MATIC all-wheel drive continually sends torque to the wheels that can use it best. Lightweight, nimble and efficient, 4MATIC enhances handling and performance in any season. [5]

Models

  • S450S4 Image
  • S 450 4MATIC (Short Wheel-Base)
  • $106,400* MSRP
  • Engine 3.0L V6 biturbo
  • S450S4 Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km
    4.9 sec
  • Net power
    @ 5,500-6,100 rpm
    362 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 1,600-4,000 rpm
    369 lb-ft
  • Build

Dimensions

S450S4 Side Image
S450S4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Trunk capacity
    464 L
  • Transmission type
    9G-TRONIC 9-speed automatic
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • S560s4 Image
  • S 560 4MATIC (Short Wheel-Base)
  • $115,200* MSRP
  • Engine 4.0L V8 biturbo
  • S560s4 Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km
    4.6 sec
  • Net power
    @ 5,250-5,500 rpm
    463 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 2,000-4,000 rpm
    516 lb-ft
  • Build

Dimensions

S560s4 Side Image
S560s4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Trunk capacity
    530 L
  • Transmission type
    9G-TRONIC 9-speed automatic
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • S560s4l Image
  • S 560 4MATIC (Long Wheel-Base)
  • $124,400* MSRP
  • Engine 4.0L V8 biturbo
  • S560s4l Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km
    4.6 sec
  • Net power
    @ 5,250-5,500 rpm
    463 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 2,000-4,000 rpm
    516 lb-ft
  • Build

Dimensions

S560s4l Side Image
S560s4l Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Trunk capacity
    530 L
  • Transmission type
    9G-TRONIC 9-speed automatic
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
Back to top

Berline de la Classe S 2019

2019

Berline de Classe S

La voiture que toutes les voitures voudraient être.

2019 S-Sedan Innovation

INNOVATION

Chaque chaîne de montagnes a son sommet. Chaque sport, son champion. Chaque percée, son inventeur. Dans l'histoire de l'automobile, une voiture a marqué l'histoire encore et encore, non seulement en haussant les standards, mais en les hissant à des sommets jamais imaginés.


2018 S-Sedan Innovation
2018 S-Sedan Innovation
2018 S-Sedan Innovation

Voit venir la route. Et la pave pour les autres.

La Classe S d'aujourd'hui annonce l'avenir de la conduite automobile. Elle peut changer de voie d'un simple claquement de doigt. Ralentir au péage ou dans une sortie. Transformer un embouteillage en jeu d’enfants. Et prévenir le danger, même quand il vient de derrière. [1]

2019 S-Sedan Innovation

Inspiration lumineuse. Éclairs de genie.

La première voiture équipée à 100 % d'un éclairage à DEL hisse les phares actifs à DEL vers de nouveaux sommets en adaptant leur intensité aux courbes et aux autres voitures. La nouvelle technologie à faisceaux ultra-larges augmente le rayon des phares afin de mieux éclairer les bords de la route.

2018 S-Sedan Innovation

Connecté à vos désirs… et à vos appareils.

Apple CarPlayMC et Android Auto offrent de nouveaux choix en matière de divertissement et de navigation. Leurs interfaces uniques fonctionnent comme votre téléphone parce qu’elles s’y intègrent, même pour ce qui est des commandes vocales. La recharge sans fil est aussi proposée, à l’avant et à l’arrière. [2] [3]

Design de la Berline S 2019

DESIGN

Afin d'établir les standards pour les berlines de luxe, l'habitacle de la Classe S est sculpté, cousu et équipé non seulement pour offrir un confort et une fonctionnalité inégalés, mais pour stimuler et apaiser vos sens. Surtout votre sens de la satisfaction.


Design de la Berline S 2019 Berline S 450 4MATIC (à empattement court) avec ensemble Sport
Design de la Berline S 2019 Berline S 450 4MATIC (à empattement court)

De nouvelles lignes distinctives. Une lignée de distinction.

Une présence majestueuse, un mouvement posé, la Classe S est à la fois athlétique et élégante. De sa calandre à deux barres à ses nouveaux feux arrière "Stardust", chaque détail met de l'avant deux grandes traditions : l'innovation avant-gardiste et style précurseur.

Design de la Berline S 2019

Un art nouveau pour un esprit nouveau.

L'innovant système de contrôle du confort énergisant avive vos sens grâce à une symphonie de confort thermique, de fragrance, de massage, d'éclairage et de musique. L'éclairage d'ambiance de l'habitacle amélioré vous permet de choisir parmi 64 couleurs dans une variété de thèmes et de zones. [4]

Un tableau de bord panoramique pour un panorama d’information.

Les deux écrans larges de 12,3 po sont posés côte à côte dans un cadre flottant fluide. Chaque écran, un panneau de contrôle reconfigurable et un écran central de divertissement, de navigation et plus, offre une foule d'information instantanément claire. [3]

Design de la Berline S 2019

Contrôles tactiles : “Avoir les mains pleines de pouces” n’aura plus jamais le même sens.

Deux pavés tactiles similaires à des téléphones intelligents donnent accès à presque toutes les caractéristiques de la voiture à partir du volant. Faites défiler, faites glisser, sélectionnez à partir de l'écran central avec votre pouce droit, et de l'écran situé entre les cadrans avec votre pouce gauche.

Performances de la Berline S 2019

PERFORMANCES

La Classe S n'est pas seulement motivée; elle est motivante. De nouveaux moteurs biturbos accroissent autant son efficacité que les battements de votre coeur. Et son groupe motopropulseur et son châssis modernes, adaptatifs et perfectionnés sont conçus pour vous offrir la dose parfaite de calme et de confiance.


Performances de la Berline S 2019
Performances de la Berline S 2019

Un duo de moteurs puissants, avec chacun un duo de turbos.

Les moteurs de pointe répondent au millième de seconde et avec une précision moléculaire afin de maintenir la performance et l'efficacité à leur sommet. Un moteur V6 biturbo de 3,0 L dote la S 450 de 362 ch. Les modèles S 560 sont fouettés par un moteur biturbo V8 de 4,0 L de 463 ch.

Performances de la Berline S 2019

Roule sur l’air, prend les virages comme sur des rails.

La suspension pneumatique AIRMATIC de série atteint l'équilibre entre le pur confort et la précision dans les virages. Elle s'ajuste automatiquement aux charges, s'adapte aux routes difficiles et vous permet de choisir votre mode pour dorloter vos passagers ou satisfaire vos envies sportives.

Performances de la Berline S 2019

Neuf rapports pour un plus grand éventail de talents.

Rapide, douce et versatile, la transmission 9G-TRONIC offre un démarrage rapide, un roulement silencieux et une accélération fluide. Les leviers de vitesse du volant vous offrent un contrôle sportif de ses neuf rapports au bout de vos doigts.

Performances de la Berline S 2019

Le dérapage se transforme en traction et la route continue.

De série sur toutes les berlines S 450 et S 560, la traction intégrale 4MATIC envoie constamment le couple aux roues qui adhèrent le mieux. Légère, vive et efficace, la 4MATIC rehausse la tenue de route et la performance en toutes saisons. [5]

Modèles

Gamme de modèles

  • S450W4 Image
  • Berline S 450 4MATIC (à empattement court)
  • 108 100 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V6 biturbo de 3,0 L

Dimensions

S450W4 Side Image
S450W4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Accélération, 0-100 km/h
    4,9 s
  • Transmission automatique
    À 9 rapports 9G-TRONIC
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    X,X L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    X,X L/100 km
  • S560W4 Image
  • Berline S 560 4MATIC (à empattement court)
  • 117 000 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V8 biturbo de 4,0 L

Dimensions

S560W4 Side Image
S560W4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Accélération, 0-100 km/h
    4,6 s
  • Transmission automatique
    À 9 rapports 9G-TRONIC
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    X,X L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    X,X L/100 km
  • S560V4 Image
  • Berline S 560 4MATIC (à empattement long)
  • 126 300 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V8 biturbo de 4,0 L

Dimensions

S560V4 Side Image
S560V4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Accélération, 0-100 km/h
    4,6 s
  • Transmission automatique
    À 9 rapports 9G-TRONIC
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    X,X L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    X,X L/100 km
Retour au haut de la page