Hero image of the A 35 hatch and sedan

The new Mercedes-AMG A 35 4MATIC

The starting line for high performance.

Sporty, versatile and loaded with next-gen technology.

Discover the new Mercedes-AMG A 35 4MATIC Sedan and Hatch.

  • CLA 35 interior dashboard image

It’s the newest member of the compact performance family.

The new A 35 4MATIC Sedan and Hatch expands the current Mercedes-AMG lineup with an attractive and affordable new model that’s worthy of the AMG badge. The 2.0-liter inline four-cylinder turbo engine contributes to a 0-100 time of 4.7 seconds (4.8 seconds for the sedan) and an output of 302 horsepower*, while the AMG suspension and AMG SPEEDSHIFT DCT 7-Speed transmission allow for optimal driving dynamics. Even a special “shearing plate” – an aluminum plate beneath the engine – adds to the torsional rigidity at the vehicle’s front end.

The interior design provides above-average shoulder, elbow and headroom, and thanks to its 2-piece tail lights, the wide trunk opening is also convenient to load. All of this makes the A 35 4MATIC a more versatile vehicle. Plus, the optional HANDS-FREE ACCESS enables you to open the trunk with a flick of your foot (sedan only).

While the interior is crafted for maximum comfort, it also provides the latest in-vehicle technologies from Mercedes-Benz, including the MBUX multimedia system. Two displays share a single glass panel, blending into a Widescreen Cockpit for a visually stunning look. At the same time, its trailblazing voice control system lets you communicate with your vehicle directly, just by uttering the words, “Hey Mercedes.”

On the road, the A 35 4MATIC promises to impress, with both its ability and its sense of style. Its 2,729 mm wheelbase gives it a compact, aggressive stance, while the silver chrome trim elements, the two-part tail lamps, and the trunk lip spoiler hint at the exquisite level of detail. It’s rounded out with 18-inch AMG, twin-spoke light-alloy aero wheels – the finishing touch on a vehicle that’s sure to turn heads. Prepare for the new Mercedes-AMG A 35 4MATIC, coming to dealers near you Spring 2020.

Engine shot of the 2020 A 35

Performance

  • 2.0-liter inline four-cylinder turbo engine
  • 302 hp and 295 lb-ft of torque[1] 
  • 0-100 km/h in 4.7 seconds (4.8 seconds for the sedan)[1]
  • AMG SPEEDSHIFT DCT 7-Speed Transmission
  • AMG Performance 4MATIC all-wheel drive
  • Twin-scroll turbocharger
  • Race-Start functionality
  • AMG DYNAMIC SELECT drive programs: Slippery, Comfort, Sport, Sport+ and Individual
  • Optional AMG RIDE CONTROL suspension with adaptive adjustable damping
  • Optional AMG Aerodynamics Package
Exterior shot of the A 35

Design

  • 18-inch AMG twin-spoke light-alloy aero wheels
  • MBUX multimedia system with voice control
  • Fully digital instrument cluster with three AMG display themes
  • AMG steering wheel with paddles and touch control buttons
  • ARTICO/DINAMICA Man-made upholstery with red accents
  • AMG front bumper with black flics on the air intakes
  • Two-part tail lamps
  • Trunk lip spoiler
  • Two round tailpipe trims
  • Optional AMG Night Package
Back to top

Image du A 35 (berline et modèle à hayon)

La nouvelle Mercedes-AMG A 35 4MATIC

La ligne de départ pour la haute performance.

Sportive, polyvalente et truffée de technologies de nouvelle génération.

Découvrez la nouvelle Mercedes-AMG A 35 4MATIC, offerte en versions berline et modèle à hayon.

  • Tableau de bord intérieur A 35 image

C’est le nouveau membre de la famille de modèles haute performance compacts.

Déclinée en versions berline et modèle à hayon, la nouvelle A 35 4MATIC élargit la gamme Mercedes-AMG actuelle en y ajoutant un nouveau véhicule attrayant et abordable digne d’arborer l’emblème AMG. Le quatre cylindres en ligne turbo de 2,0 litres contribue à une accélération de 0 à 100 km/h en 4,7 secondes (4,8 secondes pour la berline) et produit une puissance de 302 chevaux*, tandis que la suspension AMG et la transmission à 7 rapports SPEEDSHIFT DCT AMG garantissent une dynamique de conduite optimale. Même une « plaque de cisaillement » spéciale – une plaque en aluminium sous le moteur – ajoute à la rigidité en torsion à l’avant du véhicule.

Le design intérieur se traduit par un espace supérieur à la moyenne pour les épaules, les coudes et la tête, et grâce aux feux arrière en deux parties, la large ouverture du coffre/hayon s’avère pratique car elle facilite le chargement. Tout cela fait de la A 35 4MATIC un véhicule plus polyvalent. En outre, l’accès mains libres en option vous permet d’ouvrir le coffre d’un simple mouvement du pied (berline seulement).

Bien que l’intérieur soit conçu pour offrir un confort maximal, il offre également les dernières technologies embarquées de Mercedes-Benz, dont le système multimédia MBUX. Deux écrans partagent un même panneau en verre et fusionnent pour former un poste de conduite à écran large afin de créer un effet visuel spectaculaire. De plus, le système de commande vocale révolutionnaire vous permet de communiquer directement avec votre véhicule, simplement en prononçant les mots « Hé, Mercedes ».

Sur la route, la A 35 4MATIC promet d’impressionner, tant par ses capacités que par son sens du style. Son empattement de 2 729 mm lui confère une allure compacte et agressive, tandis que ses garnitures chromées argentées, ses feux arrière en deux parties et son aileron de coffre témoignent d’un grand raffinement jusque dans les moindres détails. Des jantes AMG aérodynamiques de 18 pouces en alliage léger arborant un design à bras jumelés viennent couronner le tout – la touche finale d’un véhicule qui ne manquera pas d’attirer les regards. Préparez-vous à découvrir la nouvelle Mercedes-AMG A 35 4MATIC, qui arrivera chez les concessionnaires près de chez vous au printemps 2020.

Coup de moteur du A 35 2020

Performance

  • Quatre cylindres en ligne turbo de 2,0 litres
  • 302 ch et couple de 295 lb-pi[1]
  • De 0 à 100 km/h en 4,7 secondes (4,8 secondes pour la berline)[1]
  • Transmission à 7 rapports SPEEDSHIFT DCT AMG
  • Traction intégrale 4MATIC Performance AMG
  • Turbocompresseur à deux volutes
  • Fonction Démarrage de course
  • Programmes de conduite DYNAMIC SELECT AMG : Glissant, Confort, Sport, Sport+ et Individuel
  • Suspension RIDE CONTROL AMG avec amortissement réglable adaptatif
  • Ensemble Aérodynamique AMG en option
Image extérieure du A 35

Design

  • Jantes AMG aérodynamiques de 18 po en alliage léger à bras jumelés
  • Système multimédia MBUX à commande vocale
  • Groupe d’instruments entièrement numérique avec trois styles d’affichage AMG
  • Volant AMG avec palettes et boutons de commande tactiles
  • Capitonnage en similicuir ARTICO/DINAMICA, rehaussé de touches de rouge
  • Pare-chocs avant AMG avec prises d’air à ailettes noires
  • Feux arrière en deux parties
  • Aileron de coffre
  • Deux embouts d’échappement ronds
  • Ensemble Nuit AMG en option

Véhicules Apparentés

Retour au haut de la page