2019 A-Class Hatchback

The entirely new 2019

A-Class Hatchback

The upwardly mobile device.

See models
2019 A-Class Design

DESIGN

A is for appealing. With an aggressive stance, aerodynamic lines and LED lighting, the A-Class wraps a versatile hatchback body in sporty style. Its premium, ultramodern cabin envelops you in spacious comfort and in state-of-the-art technology.


2019 A-Class Design

A forward lean to its grille. And all the thinking behind it.

Sleek LED headlamps and a wide diamond-block grille radiate from the iconic central Star. More than symbolic, every detail of its wind-honed body reflects the technology within. Both are designed to stay fresh into the future.

2019 A-Class Design
2019 A-Class Design

Not a single lightbulb. Just part of its brilliance.

With 100% LED lighting standard, inside and out, the A-Class shines day or night, coming or going, and staying, too. Options include MULTIBEAM LED headlamps and 64-colour ambient cabin lighting.

2019 A-Class Design
2019 A-Class Design
2019 A-Class Design

Premium. But not at a premium.

The A-Class matches appealing value with deep Mercedes-Benz values. The cabin is spacious, and the space is flexible. Standard luxuries include heated front seats, a Panoramic sunroof, and dual-zone, double-filtered climate control.

2019 A-Class Design

An all-digital dash. That responds to your digits.

Dual 7-inch digital displays include a central touchscreen to keep you informed and entertained. Available 10.25-inch screens widen their appeal. Aircraft-style air vents can be accented with the available 64-colour ambient lighting.

2019 A-Class Design

Multifunctional. And multifun.

Go ahead, be spontaneous. The versatile, carpeted cargo area can hold 370 litres of luggage while five passengers enjoy the roomy cabin. Or fold down the 40/20/40-split rear seat to carry up to 1,210 litres, from gear to groceries.

2019 A-Class Design Night Package
2019 A-Class Design Sport Package

No shortage of personality. With room for yours, too.

Sitting sporty on 17-inch wheels, the A-Class is born bold. But why stop there, when you can add any three 18-inch wheel options? Two of them are AMG designs, and they come with a bundle of sporty upgrades outside and in the cabin.

2019 A-Class Performance

PERFORMANCE

A is for athletic. With 221 turbocharged horsepower, seven speeds and four drive modes, the A 250 and all-wheel-drive A 250 4MATIC Hatchbacks are eager to move out. And with a chassis that says A is for agile, too, their moves are smooth and sure.


2019 A-Class Performance

Driving modes to suit your driving moods.

DYNAMIC SELECT lets you fine-tune your A-Class with the tap of a console button. Four modes (from ECO to Sport, to make-your-own Individual) fine-tune the shifting of its dual-clutch 7-speed, plus its throttle response, steering feel and more.

Agility from every corner, in every corner.

The 4-wheel independent suspension is tuned to deliver precise handling and a poised ride. Along with a long wheelbase and wide track, the ride height is subtly lowered to enhance stability as well as the car's sporty presence.

2019 A-Class Performance

Confidence in every season, from every tire.

Lightweight, agile 4MATIC all-wheel drive can vary how much torque is sent to the front or rear wheels in response to available traction. It's engineered to inspire confidence in wet weather, and fuel-efficient fun in dry curves. [1]

2019 A-Class Innovation

INNOVATION

A is for advanced. With the new Mercedes-Benz User Experience (MBUX), the A-Class cockpit responds to your touch. And with artificial intelligence, it offers what may be the most capable, natural and intuitive speech interface from any automaker.


Build it your way. And change it up every day.

A spectrum of colour and trim options lets you create an A-Class that suits your style. Available 64-colour LED ambient lighting lets you change the cabin to suit your mood. You can even select multicolour and dynamic themes.

Say "Hey, Mercedes." Then say it your way.

No need for formal commands with Natural Language Understanding. Say "Hey, Mercedes, it's cold in here" or "I need a coffee," and MBUX controls many cabin features, or the available MB Navigation, like you're old friends. [2]

2019 A-Class Innovation

See the future. Even when it's behind you.

Visionary technology expands your field of view. Beyond the standard rearview camera, you can opt for a multiview 360 camera and Blind Spot Assist. Available Active Parking Assist can help you find an open parking spot, then park your A-Class hands-free. [3] [4] [5]

2019 A-Class Innovation

Arrive recharged. Without plugging in.

Available wireless charging lets you refuel your compatible phone's battery as you drive. Easy-connect NFC pairing links your phone every time you get in. Apple CarPlay™ and Android Auto are available, too. And five USB-C ports are standard. [6]

Keep your A-Class up to date. Over the air.

Mercedes me connect makes ownership easy. Access Remote Start or Lock/Unlock, see your vehicle status, or schedule service, all from your phone. MBUX can update itself in your driveway. And in-car WiFi is available for a low monthly rate. [7]

Models

  • A250W Image
  • A 250 Hatch
  • $35,990* MSRP
  • Engine 2.0L inline-4 turbo

Dimensions

A250W Side Image
A250W Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Engine
    2.0L inline-4 turbo
  • Transmission type
    7G-DCT 7-speed dual-clutch automatic
  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • City fuel economy
    TBD mpg
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD mpg
  • A250W4 Image
  • A 250 4MATIC Hatch
  • $37,990* MSRP
  • Engine 2.0L inline-4 turbo

Dimensions

A250W4 Side Image
A250W4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Engine
    2.0L inline-4 turbo
  • Transmission type
    7G-DCT 7-speed dual-clutch automatic
  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • City fuel economy
    TBD mpg
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD mpg
Back to top

Classe A à hayon

La toute nouvelle

Classe A à hayon 2019

L’appareil mobile par excellence.

Voir les modèles
Classe A à hayon Design

DESIGN

A pour attrayante. Caractérisée par une posture agressive, des lignes aérodynamiques et un éclairage à DEL, la Classe A enveloppe une polyvalente carrosserie à hayon dans un style sportif. Son habitacle ultramoderne et haut de gamme vous fait baigner dans un confort spacieux à la pointe de la technologie.


2019 A-Class Design

Une calandre inclinée vers l’avant, qui reflète une approche avant-gardiste.

D’élégants phares à DEL et une large calandre à blocs-diamants rayonnent depuis l’emblématique étoile centrale. Plus que symbolique, chaque détail de la carrosserie perfectionnée en soufflerie reflète la technologie qu’elle dissimule. Sur le plan technologique et du design, la Classe A est conçue pour rester à l’avant-garde durant des années à venir.

2019 A-Class Design
2019 A-Class Design

Pas une seule ampoule. C’est en partie ce qui la rend si brillante.

Avec un éclairage 100 % à DEL de série, à l’intérieur comme à l’extérieur, la Classe A brille de jour et de nuit, aussi bien en mouvement qu’à l’arrêt. Les options comprennent des phares à DEL multifaisceaux et un éclairage d’ambiance de 64 couleurs dans l’habitacle.

2019 A-Class Design
2019 A-Class Design
2019 A-Class Design

Fort attrayante, mais pas à prix fort.

La Classe A associe une valeur attrayante à des valeurs Mercedes-Benz bien ancrées. L’habitacle est spacieux et l’espace est modulable. Des sièges avant chauffants, un toit ouvrant panoramique et une climatisation à deux zones et à double filtre à air figurent parmi les équipements de luxe de série.

2019 A-Class Design

Un tableau de bord 100 % numérique qui vous obéit au doigt et à l’œil.

Les deux écrans numériques de 7 pouces incluent un écran central tactile pour vous tenir informé et vous divertir. Des écrans de 10,25 pouces livrables en option présentent un attrait élargi. Les bouches d’aération de style aéronautique peuvent être mises en valeur par l’éclairage d’ambiance de 64 couleurs offert en option.

2019 A-Class Design

Multifonction. Multiplaisir.

Allez-y, soyez spontané. L’espace de chargement polyvalent recouvert de moquette peut contenir 370 litres de bagages tandis que cinq passagers profitent de l’habitacle spacieux. Si vous le voulez, vous pouvez rabattre la banquette arrière divisée 40/20/40 pour bénéficier d’un volume utilitaire allant jusqu’à 1 210 litres, afin de transporter une foule de choses allant de sacs d’épicerie à de l’équipement.

2019 A-Class Design Ensemble nuit
2019 A-Class Design Ensemble Sport

Beaucoup de personnalité. Avec de la place pour la vôtre.

Campée de façon sportive sur des roues de 17 pouces, la Classe A est née avec un tempérament audacieux. Mais pourquoi s’arrêter là quand on peut opter pour l’un des trois modèles de jantes de 18 pouces proposés ? Deux d’entre eux sont signés AMG et sont livrés avec un ensemble de modifications sportives de l’extérieur et de l’intérieur.

2019 A-Class Performance

PERFORMANCES

A pour athlétique. Dotées d’un moteur turbocompressé de 221 chevaux, d’une transmission à sept rapports et de quatre modes de conduite, les modèles de Classe A à hayon – la A 250 et la A 250 à traction intégrale 4MATIC – ne demandent qu’à prendre la route. Et grâce à un châssis qui dit A pour agile, leurs déplacements se font en douceur et avec assurance.


2019 A-Class Performance

Des modes de conduite adaptés à vos humeurs de conduite.

DYNAMIC SELECT vous permet de modifier le tempérament de votre Classe A sur simple commande d’un bouton situé sur la console. Quatre modes (allant du réglage ECO au programme Sport, en passant par un mode Individuel à configurer vous-même) ajustent avec précision les changements de vitesse de la transmission à 7 rapports et à double embrayage, la réponse de l’accélérateur, le ressenti de la direction et plus encore.

Agile sous tous les angles et dans chaque virage.

La suspension indépendante aux 4 roues est réglée pour offrir une tenue de route précise et un roulement équilibré. En plus d’un empattement long et d’une voie large, la hauteur de roulement est légèrement abaissée pour améliorer la stabilité ainsi que la prestance sportive de la voiture.

2019 A-Class Performance

Quatre pneus procurant une grande confiance pour nos quatre saisons.

Légère et agile, la traction intégrale 4MATIC peut faire varier la répartition du couple entre les roues avant et arrière en fonction de I’adhérence disponible. Elle a été conçue pour inspirer confiance par temps pluvieux et pour procurer un grand plaisir de conduire dans les virages sur chaussées sèches, tout en étant écoénergétique. [1]

2019 A-Class Innovation

INNOVATION

A pour avancée. Avec la nouvelle expérience utilisateur Mercedes-Benz (Mercedes-Benz User Experience ou MBUX), le poste de conduite de la Classe A réagit à votre toucher. Et grâce à l’intelligence artificielle, il offre ce qui pourrait bien être l’interface vocale la plus performante, la plus naturelle et la plus intuitive offerte par tout constructeur automobile.


Construisez-la selon vos souhaits. Métamorphosez-la quand il vous plaît.

Une gamme de couleurs et d’options de garnitures vous permet de créer une Classe A qui reflète votre style. L’éclairage d’ambiance à DEL de 64 couleurs livrable en option vous laisse transformer l’habitacle en fonction de votre humeur. Vous pouvez même sélectionner des thèmes multicolores et dynamiques.

Dites « Hé, Mercedes ! », puis parlez naturellement.

Inutile d’utiliser des commandes formelles grâce à la compréhension du langage naturel. Dites simplement « Hé, Mercedes, il fait froid ici » ou « J’ai besoin d’un café »; MBUX contrôle de nombreuses fonctions de l’habitacle, ou la navigation MB livrable, comme si vous étiez des amis de longue date. [2]

2019 A-Class Innovation

Voyez le futur. Même quand il est derrière vous.

Une technologie visionnaire élargit votre champ de vue. La caméra de recul est de série, mais vous pouvez opter pour une caméra multivue à 360 degrés et un avertisseur d’angle mort. L’aide active au stationnement livrable peut vous aider à trouver une place de stationnement libre, puis garer votre Classe A en mode mains libres. [3] [4] [5]

2019 A-Class Innovation

Le plein d’énergie, sans rien brancher.

La recharge sans fil livrable vous permet de recharger la batterie de votre téléphone compatible pendant que vous conduisez. Le jumelage par CCP à connexion facile relie votre téléphone au véhicule chaque fois que vous montez à bord. Apple CarPlayMC et Android Auto sont également disponibles. De plus, cinq ports USB-C sont de série. [6]

Gardez votre Classe A à jour. Par liaison radio.

Mercedes me connect rend votre expérience de propriétaire facile. Accédez au démarrage ou au verrouillage/déverrouillage à distance, consultez l’état de votre véhicule ou prenez rendez-vous pour un entretien, le tout depuis votre téléphone. Le système MBUX peut se mettre à jour dans votre allée. Et le Wi-Fi embarqué est offert moyennant un faible tarif mensuel. [7]

Modèles

  • A250W Image
  • A 250 à hayon
  • 35 990 $* PDSF
  • Moteur 4 cyl. en ligne turbo de 2,0 L

Dimensions

A250W Side Image
A250W Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Moteur
    4 cyl. en ligne turbo de 2,0 L
  • Type de transmission
    Automatique à 7 rapports et à double embrayage 7G-DCT
  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    X,X L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    X,X L/100 km
  • A250W4 Image
  • A 250 4MATIC à hayon
  • 37 990 $* PDSF
  • Moteur 4 cyl. en ligne turbo de 2,0 L

Dimensions

A250W4 Side Image
A250W4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Moteur
    4 cyl. en ligne turbo de 2,0 L
  • Type de transmission
    Automatique à 7 rapports et à double embrayage 7G-DCT
  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    X,X L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    X,X L/100 km
Retour au haut de la page