Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan

AMG C-Class Sedan

Strength in numbers.

See models

AMG C 43, C 63 and C 63 S SEDANS

No car in its segment can claim the performance pedigree of an AMG C-Class. Countless German Touring Car Championships fill its trophy case. And with thundering power and lightning-quick response, it's a fitting trophy for your own garage.

Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan
Mercedes-AMG

A race that knows no finish line.

In an old mill in 1967, two automotive engineers with a passion for motorsports began turning Mercedes-Benz sedans into winning racecars. Today, as the performance division of Mercedes-Benz, AMG continues to create victory on the track and desire on the streets of the world. Every Mercedes-AMG vehicle is the product of craftsmen, designers and engineers who live to test limits, and for a singular goal: Driving Performance.

2020 Mercedes-AMG C-Sedan Performance

Born to perform, developed to outperform.

A Mercedes-AMG engine only starts with the state of the art. From there, everything from fuel pressure to exhaust routing is developed to quicken, heighten and intensify its response, and yours. Developed for AMG's racecars, patented NANOSLIDE cylinder walls cut friction, raising endurance and power.


Biturbo power, to boost your emotions.

A deep infusion of AMG racing know-how pumps up the AMG C 43's biturbo V6 muscle to 385 hp. Increased turbo boost, reduced friction and numerous internal fortifications add up to strong response, starting with a 0-100 rush of just 4.7 seconds. [1]

Mercedes-AMG C-Sedan Performance
Mercedes-AMG C-Sedan Performance

Nine speeds, geared for success.

Every AMG C-Class features a quick-shifting 9-speed. Both the multiclutch AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT in the C 63 models and the C 43's AMG SPEEDSHIFT TCT offer multiple modes and direct multi-gear downshifts with just the double-click of a shift paddle.

Biturbo V8s, always ready to rumble.

Handcrafted biturbo V8s make the 469-hp C 63 and 503-hp C 63 S two of the most powerful sedans in their class, for 0-100 in as little as four seconds. The turbos are set inside the "hot V" of the engine, minimizing lag and losses to keep torque at a torrent. [1]

Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan Performance

Turn torque into talent.

Absolute power is of little use unless you absolutely know how to use it. From the performance all-wheel drive of the C 43, to the electronic limited-slip differential in the rear-wheel C 63 and C 63 S, to the multimode adaptive suspension in them all, every AMG C-Class is equipped to turn torque into talent. [2]


Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan Performance

All-wheel drive, the AMG way.

AMG Performance 4MATIC was developed to turn grip in to go without sacrificing the agility that AMG drivers cherish. With light weight and a 69% rear-axle torque bias, a C 43 delivers more assertive launches, crisper cornering, added confidence in the wet or winter, and admirable efficiency year-round. [2]

AMG DYNAMIC SELECT

Many modes, for all your driving moods.

AMG DYNAMIC SELECT lets you alter the shifting behaviour, throttle and steering feel, suspension damping and more by tapping a paddle on the console. Drive modes range from Comfort to Slippery to Sport+, plus an Individual mode you can configure for yourself. The C 63 S adds a track-tuned RACE mode. [3]

AMG RIDE CONTROL

Adaptive damping, to unravel the corners.

AMG RIDE CONTROL is an adaptive, multimode suspension backed up a wide stance and rigid components. Electronically controlled shock absorbers respond in milliseconds to changing roads and the modes of AMG DYNAMIC SELECT. And while it clings hard in corners, it's easygoing on your everyday commute.

 AMG brakes

Power-matched brakes, to turn a clench into a cinch.

AMG brakes are engineered to gain your confidence as they shed speed. Perforated discs and multipiston front calipers at least 360 mm in diameter help disperse the heat of the moment, in the moment. For extreme endurance, AMG Carbon Ceramic front brakes are an exclusive C 63 S option. [4] [5]

Mercedes-AMG C-Sedan Design

In charge of change.

Every control, instrument and surface in an AMG C-Class is designed to feel just right. A spectrum of finishes and seat options is only the start of making it personal. Ongoing choices include 64 colours of ambient lighting, and an available reconfigurable 12.3-inch digital instrument panel.


Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan Design AMG C 43 Sedan
Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan Design AMG C 43 Sedan

Airflow of authority.

Distinctive elements set every AMG C-Class apart, from each other and the competition. The C 43's twin-crossbar grille is paired with a deep front apron. Vertical grille bars and individually detailed lower bodywork define the aero-aggressive C 63 and C 63 S. Brilliant LED lighting is standard front and rear.

Mercedes-AMG C-Sedan Design

Perfect point of contact.

The AMG Performance steering wheel features intuitive Touch Control Buttons and as many as four finish options, from full Nappa leather to accents of carbon fibre and DINAMICA microsuede. The available AMG DRIVE UNIT places one-touch driving controls with colour displays right on the wheel.

Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan Design
Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan Design

Looks that get likes.

A variety of styling options accent your own sense of style. Jet-black elements add bold contrast from the front apron to the wheels to each model's distinctive quad tailpipes in the AMG Night Package. The side mirror housings and rear spoiler can also be rendered in genuine carbon fibre.

Mercedes-AMG C-Sedan Design

Massive in size, light in weight.

AMG wheels are substantial, stylish, and staggered in width to optimize performance. The C 43 features 18-inch alloys standard, with four 19-inch options. The standard 18-inch C 63 and 19-inch C 63 S wheels each feature their own designs, while each model also offers a 19-inch forged-alloy option. [6] [7] [8]

Models

Model Lineup

  • C43W4 Image
  • AMG C 43 4MATIC Sedan
  • $59,600 * MSRP
  • Engine AMG-enhanced 3.0L V6 biturbo
  • C43W4 Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km/h
    4.7 sec
  • Power
    @ 6,100 rpm
    385 hp
  • Torque
    @ 2,500-5,000 rpm
    384 lb-ft

Dimensions

C43W4 Side Image
C43W4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Transmission type
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT TCT 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • C63W Image
  • AMG C 63 Sedan
  • $76,900 * MSRP
  • Engine Handcrafted AMG 4.0L V8 biturbo
  • C63W Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km/h
    4.1 sec
  • Power
    @ 5,500-6,250 rpm
    469 hp
  • Torque
    @ 1,750-4,500 rpm
    479 lb-ft

Dimensions

C63W Side Image
C63W Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Transmission type
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • C63WS Image
  • AMG C 63 S Sedan
  • $84,000 * MSRP
  • Engine Handcrafted AMG 4.0L V8 biturbo
  • C63WS Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km/h
    4.0 sec
  • Power
    @ 5,500-6,250 rpm
    503 hp
  • Torque
    @ 2,000-4,500 rpm
    516 lb-ft

Dimensions

C63WS Side Image
C63WS Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Transmission type
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
Back to top

Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan

La Berline de Classe C AMG

Les chiffres en disent long

Voir les modèles

C 43 AMG, C 63 et C63 S BERLINES

Aucune voiture de sa catégorie ne peut revendiquer le statut de performance d’une Classe C AMG. D’innombrables Championnats allemands de voitures de tourisme remplissent son coffret de trophées. Et avec sa puissance retentissante et sa rapidité fulgurante, c’est un trophée idéal pour votre garage.

Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan
Mercedes-AMG

Une course sans ligne d’arrivée.

En 1967, dans un vieux moulin, deux ingénieurs automobiles passionnés de sport automobile ont commencé à transformer des berlines Mercedes-Benz en voitures de course gagnantes. Aujourd’hui, en tant que division haute performance de Mercedes-Benz, AMG continue à cumuler les victoires sur les circuits de course et à susciter le désir sur les routes du monde entier. Chaque véhicule Mercedes-AMG est le fruit du savoir-faire d’artisans, de designers et d’ingénieurs qui vivent pour repousser les limites et qui partagent le même objectif : l’optimisation des performances.

2020 Mercedes-AMG C-Sedan Performance

Né pour exceller. Conçu pour se dépasser.

Seuls des composants de pointe entrent dans la fabrication d’un moteur Mercedes-AMG. À partir de là, absolument tout, de la pression du carburant au guidage des gaz d’échappement, est mis au point de façon à accélérer et à intensifier ses réponses… et vos battements de cœur. Conçues pour les voitures de course d’AMG, les parois de cylindres NANOSLIDE brevetées réduisent le frottement, augmentant ainsi l’endurance et la puissance.


Une puissance biturbo pour amplifier vos émotions.

Le savoir-faire d’AMG en matière de course automobile a permis de porter à 385 ch la puissance du V6 biturbo de la C 43 AMG. Un turbocompresseur plus puissant, moins de frottement et de nombreux renforcements internes offrent une réponse enthousiaste, commençant par un sprint de 0 à 100 km/h en 4,7 secondes seulement. [1]

Mercedes-AMG C-Sedan Performance
Mercedes-AMG C-Sedan Performance

Neuf rapports hautes performances.

En 2019, toutes les Classe C AMG sont dotées d’une transmission à 9 rapports à réponse rapide. La MCT SPEEDSHIFT AMG à embrayages multiples des modèles C 63 et la TCT SPEEDSHIFT AMG de la C 43 offrent toutes deux plusieurs modes et des rétrogradations directes de plusieurs rapports simplement en double-cliquant sur une palette de changement de vitesse.

Des V8 biturbo, toujours prêts à rugir.

Les V8 biturbos fabriqués à la main font des C 63 et C 63 S de 469 et 503 ch deux des berlines les plus puissantes de leur catégorie, permettant une accélération de 0-100 en aussi peu que quatre secondes. Les turbos sont placés à l’intérieur du « V » du moteur, minimisant ainsi le retard et les pertes pour maintenir le couple à un régime maximal. [1]

Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan Performance

Transforme le couple en savoir-faire.

Le pouvoir absolu ne sert pas à grand-chose si vous ne savez pas comment l’utiliser. Qu’il s’agisse de la traction intégrale performante de la C 43, du différentiel électronique à glissement limité des roues arrière des C 63 et C 63 S ou de la suspension multimode adaptative, chaque Classe C AMG est équipée pour convertir le couple en talent. [2]


Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan Performance

Traction intégrale version AMG.

Le système 4MATIC Performance AMG a été conçu pour offrir une adhérence maximale sans sacrifier l’agilité que les conducteurs AMG apprécient. Avec un poids léger et un couple de 69 % à l’essieu arrière, la C 43 offre des démarrages plus agressifs, des virages plus serrés, une confiance accrue sur route mouillée ou en hiver et une efficacité remarquable toute l’année. [2]

AMG DYNAMIC SELECT

Plusieurs modes pour vos nombreuses humeurs de conduite.

La fonction DYNAMIC SELECT AMG vous permet de modifier le comportement des changements de vitesse, la sensation de l’accélérateur et de la direction, l’amortissement de la suspension et plus encore en appuyant sur une palette sur la console. Les modes de conduite vont de Confort à Dérapage et Sport+, plus un mode Individuel que vous pouvez configurer vous-même. La C 63 S ajoute un mode RACE réglé sur piste. [3]

AMG RIDE CONTROL

Amortissement adaptatif pour déjouer les virages.

La suspension multimode adaptative RIDE CONTROL AMG s’appuie sur une base solide et des composants rigides. Les amortisseurs à commande électronique réagissent en quelques millisecondes aux changements de route et aux modes de fonctionnement de du DYNAMIC SELECT AMG. Et bien qu’il s’accroche solidement dans les virages, il est facile à utiliser dans vos déplacements quotidiens.

 AMG brakes

Freins assistés pour un freinage aisé.

Les freins AMG sont conçus pour gagner votre confiance à mesure qu’ils perdent de la vitesse. Des disques perforés et des étriers avant multipistons d’au moins 360 mm de diamètre permettent de disperser la chaleur instantanément. Pour une endurance extrême, les freins avant AMG en carbone céramique sont une option exclusive à la C 63 S. [4] [5]

Mercedes-AMG C-Sedan Design

En charge du changement.

Toutes les commandes, tous les instruments et toutes les surfaces d’une Classe C AMG sont conçus de manière à être parfaitement adaptés. Un large éventail de finitions et d’options d’assise n’est que le début de la personnalisation de la voiture. Les choix offerts comprennent 64 couleurs d’éclairage ambiant et un tableau de bord numérique reconfigurable de 12,3 po en option.


Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan Design Berline C 43 AMG
Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan Design Berline C 43 AMG

Un vent de puissance.

Des éléments uniques distinguent toutes les Classe C AMG les unes des autres et de la concurrence. La calandre à deux barres transversales de la C 43 est jumelée à un tablier avant profond. Des barres de calandre verticales et une carrosserie à partie inférieure aux détails individuels définissent l’apparence aérodynamique et agressive des C 63 et C 63 S. Un brillant éclairage à DEL est de série à l’avant et à l’arrière.

Mercedes-AMG C-Sedan Design

Le parfait point de contact.

Le volant Performance AMG est doté de commandes tactiles intuitives et offre jusqu’à quatre options de finition allant d’un revêtement intégral en cuir nappa à des garnitures en fibre de carbone et en microsuède DINAMICA. L’unité de pilotage AMG place des commandes de conduite monotouches avec des écrans couleur directement sur le volant.

Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan Design
Mercedes-AMG C-Class Sedan Design

Des styles qui se font remarqués.

Une variété d’options de style soulignent votre propre sens du style. Les éléments noir de jais ajoutent un contraste audacieux entre le tablier avant, les roues et les quatre embouts d’échappement typiques de chaque modèle de l’ensemble Nuit AMG. Les boîtiers des rétroviseurs latéraux et le déflecteur arrière peuvent également être livrés en fibre de carbone véritable.

Mercedes-AMG C-Sedan Design

Dimension massive, poids léger.

Les roues AMG sont imposantes, élégantes et décalées en largeur pour optimiser les performances. La C 43 est équipée de jantes en alliage de 18 pouces de série, avec quatre options de 19 pouces. Les jantes des C 63 et C 63 S de 18 et 19 pouces de série ont chacune leur propre design, et chaque modèle offre également une option en alliage forgé de 19 pouces. [6] [7] [8]

Modèles

Gamme de modèles

  • C43W4 Image
  • AMG C 43 4MATIC Sedan
  • 59 600 $ * PDSF
  • Moteur AMG-enhanced 3.0L V6 biturbo

Dimensions

C43W4 Side Image
C43W4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Type de transmission
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT TCT 9-speed
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    TBD L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    TBD L/100 km
  • C63W Image
  • AMG C 63 Sedan
  • 76 900 $ * PDSF
  • Moteur Handcrafted AMG 4.0L V8 biturbo
  • C63W Image
  • Accélération
    0-100 km/h
    4.1 sec
  • Puissance
    @ 5,500-6,250 rpm
    469 hp
  • Couple
    @ 1,750-4,500 rpm
    479 lb-ft

Dimensions

C63W Side Image
C63W Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Type de transmission
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 9-speed
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    TBD L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    TBD L/100 km
  • C63WS Image
  • AMG C 63 S Sedan
  • 84 000 $ * PDSF
  • Moteur Handcrafted AMG 4.0L V8 biturbo
  • C63WS Image
  • Accélération
    0-100 km/h
    4.0 sec
  • Puissance
    @ 5,500-6,250 rpm
    503 hp
  • Couple
    @ 2,000-4,500 rpm
    516 lb-ft

Dimensions

C63WS Side Image
C63WS Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Type de transmission
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 9-speed
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    TBD L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    TBD L/100 km
Retour au haut de la page