Hero

She’s Mercedes

Mercedes-Benz Canada: A proud sponsor of the Women’s Executive Network (WXN)

From the outset, strong women have played a major role in defining the Mercedes-Benz brand. While Karl Benz is celebrated for patenting the motorcar, his lesser-known business partner and wife, Bertha Benz, deserves much of the credit for his invention’s success. In 1888, she took the Benz Patent Motor Car on an unprecedented 180-kilometre journey. In the process, she validated the concept of the automobile, laid the foundation for a new industry, and paved the way for the Mercedes-Benz success story.

Today, Mercedes-Benz Canada is committed to nurturing and supporting the next generation of female visionaries, in part through an ongoing partnership with the Women’s Executive Network (WXN). WXN delivers innovative networking, mentoring, professional and personal development to inform, inspire, connect and recognize a global community of more than 22,000 women and men, as well as their organizations.

Mercedes-Benz Emerging Leaders Award

Mercedes-Benz Emerging Leaders Award

In 2018, Mercedes-Benz Canada broadened its support for WXN by sponsoring a new category in Canada’s Most Powerful Women: Top 100 Awards: The Mercedes-Benz Emerging Leaders Award.

Developed in partnership with the Women’s Executive Network (WXN), the Mercedes-Benz Emerging Leaders Award celebrates the professional achievements of women aged 30 to 45 who are at the mid-level stage of their careers. These women are seen as high-potential contributors within their organizations and have been targeted for successive leadership positions. They are passionate about learning and innovating, and have accomplished a great deal in their chosen fields.

Winners are recognized at the annual Canada’s Most Powerful Women: Top 100 Awards gala, which celebrates high-achieving female leaders in the private, public, and not-for-profit sectors.

Mercedes-Benz Emerging Leaders Award Winners

2019

2019

The 2019 Mercedes-Benz Emerging Leaders Award winners were invited to attend a day of networking, female empowerment, and off-road driving at the Canadian Tire Motorsport Park in Bowmanville, Ontario. The program brought them together in an authentic, poignant way, offering them the opportunity to connect with one another, as well as with the Mercedes-Benz brand. Through a series of interviews, they were able to share stories about their successes and challenges in a meaningful way.

2018

2018

2018’s inaugural winners were invited to celebrate at “Women on the Fast Track,” a unique experience that combined women’s achievements with high-performance vehicles. The program served to expose the winners to a different kind of high-performance setting, while providing them with opportunities to engage with, learn from, and be inspired by one another.

Click here to see the videos.

She's Mercedes

She’s Mercedes

She’s Mercedes is a network for women who make things happen. It is a global platform for inspiring and connecting successful women, and for helping them to unleash their best. It has been designed to drive change and to highlight the importance of women’s needs, whether in communications, sales, or after-sales. Here in Canada, our own activities reflect those global priorities—including our partnership with WXN and the Mercedes-Benz Emerging Leaders Award.

Back to top

Hero

She’s Mercedes

Mercedes-Benz Canada est fière de soutenir le Réseau des femmes exécutives (WXN)

Depuis toujours, des femmes fortes et inspirantes jouent un rôle majeur dans l’évolution de la marque Mercedes-Benz. Karl Benz est reconnu comme l’inventeur de l’automobile, mais peu de gens savent que le succès de son invention est aussi grandement attribuable à son épouse et partenaire d’affaires Bertha Benz. En 1888, cette dernière entreprend un trajet sans précédent de 180 kilomètres au volant de la Patent Motor Car. Bertha démontre ainsi la viabilité du concept de l’automobile, ouvrant la voie à une nouvelle industrie et à plus de 130 ans d’excellence signée Mercedes-Benz.

Aujourd’hui, Mercedes-Benz Canada s’engage à soutenir et à encourager la prochaine génération de femmes visionnaires, notamment grâce à un partenariat continu avec le Réseau des femmes exécutives (WXN). WXN – qui regroupe une communauté mondiale de plus de 22 000 femmes et hommes, mais aussi leurs organisations – propose à ses membres des solutions novatrices de réseautage, de mentorat et de développement professionnel et personnel dans le but de les inspirer, de les rassembler et de souligner leurs réussites.

Prix des leaders émergentes Mercedes-Benz

Mercedes-Benz Emerging Leaders Award

En 2018, Mercedes-Benz Canada a choisi de s’impliquer davantage auprès de WXN en présentant le nouveau Prix des leaders émergentes Mercedes-Benz au gala Les prix Top 100 : Les Canadiennes les plus influentes.

Développé en partenariat avec le Réseau des femmes exécutives (WXN), le Prix des leaders émergentes Mercedes-Benz souligne les réalisations professionnelles de femmes en milieu de carrière âgées de 30 à 45 ans. Au sein de leur organisation, ces femmes de tête sont reconnues pour leur potentiel énorme et ont commencé à gravir les échelons vers le sommet. Passionnées d’apprentissage et d’innovation, elles ont déjà accompli de grandes choses dans leur domaine.

Les lauréates sont récompensées lors du gala annuel Les prix Top 100 : Les Canadiennes les plus influentes, qui souligne la contribution exceptionnelle de femmes dirigeantes des secteurs privé, public et sans but lucratif.

Lauréates du Prix des leaders émergentes Mercedes‑Benz

2019

2019

Les lauréates des Prix des leaders émergentes Mercedes-Benz 2019 ont été invitées à participer à une journée de réseautage et d’épanouissement au féminin, et à vivre une expérience de conduite hors route au Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, en Ontario. Cet événement leur a permis d’échanger entre elles en toute authenticité et de mieux connaître la marque Mercedes-Benz. Par le biais d’une série d’entrevues, les participantes ont pu s’inspirer les unes les autres en racontant leurs réussites et leurs épreuves.

2018

2018

Pour célébrer l’année inaugurale du Prix des leaders émergentes Mercedes-Benz, les lauréates de 2018 ont été conviées à l’événement « Femmes sur la voie rapide », une expérience unique alliant réussites au féminin et véhicules haute performance. L’idée était d’exposer les lauréates à un cadre de performance différent de celui qu’elles côtoient au quotidien, tout en leur permettant de tisser des liens et de s’inspirer entre elles.

Cliquez pour regarder les vidéos en anglais.

She's Mercedes

La plateforme She’s Mercedes

She’s Mercedes est un réseau de femmes qui font bouger les choses. Cette plateforme mondiale offre aux femmes de tête l’inspiration et les ressources qu’il leur faut pour viser l’excellence et déployer leur plein potentiel. Elle a été conçue pour favoriser le changement et souligner l’importance des besoins des femmes dans des domaines aussi variés que les communications, la vente et le service après-ventes. Les activités de Mercedes-Benz Canada, y compris notre partenariat avec WXN et le Prix des leaders émergentes, reflètent ces priorités mondiales.

Retour au haut de la page