2019 A-Sedan

The entirely new 2019

A-Class Sedan

Advanced. Alluring. Athletic. It's all that, and more.

See models

2019 A-Sedan Design

DESIGN

A is for attention-getting. The clean lines, LED lighting and aggressive stance of the A-Class Sedan are designed to capture admiring eyes. Its ultramodern cabin and premium appointments aim to captivate its driver and passengers for years to come.


Stand out in any crowd. While slipping through the wind.

The toned physique of the A-Class Sedan is all-new, but its details are iconic. The famous Star anchors the wide, subtly forward-leaning grille. In profile, it's clean and perpetually fresh, honed to slice through the air and the clutter of other cars.

2019 A-Sedan Design
2019 A-Sedan Design

They're not just lights. They're beacons of inspiration.

With 100% LED lighting standard, inside and out, the A-Class shines day or night, coming or going, and staying, too. Options include MULTIBEAM LED headlamps and 64-colour ambient cabin lighting.

2019 A-Sedan Design

More than spacious. Special.

The Star on the outside is earned on the inside. The roomy, refined cabin includes heated front seats and a driver-seat memory. Dual-zone, double-filtered climate control. A panoramic sunroof. And options from Burmester® surround sound to a hands-free trunklid.

High-resolution displays. For high-definition driving.

Dual 7-inch digital displays keep you clearly informed and thoroughly entertained. Available 10.25-inch screens raise the bar and widen the view. Circular dash vents go with the flow, including the available 64-colour ambient lighting.

2019 A-Sedan Design Night Package
2019 A-Sedan Design Sport Package

Take it up a notch. Or two.

Sure, it looks solid on standard 17-inch wheels. Or choose from three 18-inch options. One of them comes with AMG bodywork, a chrome diamond-block grille, and sporty cockpit items. One comes with all that plus bold black accents.

2019 A-Sedan Performance

PERFORMANCE

A is for athletic, agile and active. With turbo power, seven speeds, four drive modes, and a lowered suspension, the A 220 and all-wheel-drive A 220 4MATIC Sedans turn 188 horses and 221 lb-ft of torque into rapid response and full-time fun.


2019 A-Sedan Performance

Shift your thinking. And think fast.

DYNAMIC SELECT lets you fine-tune your A-Class with the tap of a console button. Four modes vary shift points, throttle response, steering feel and more: efficient ECO, everyday Comfort, sharpened Sport, and create-your-own Individual.

2019 A-Sedan Performance

Compose yourself. Even on the uneven.

Quick reflexes with a quality ride come from an independent suspension at all four wheels. It's tuned to balance refined comfort with crisp response. And its ride height is subtly lowered, for an even more athletic stance.

2019 A-Sedan Performance

Get a grip. From the get-go.

Lightweight, agile, variable-torque 4MATIC adds to your driving confidence, from winter's wrath to cornering fun. It can send power from the front to the rear wheels of the A 220 4MATIC instantly and expertly in response to available traction. [1]

2019 A-Sedan Innovation

INNOVATION

A is for advanced. With the new Mercedes-Benz User Experience (MBUX), the A-Class drives a new generation of user-friendly tech. Quite possibly the most capable, natural and intuitive speech interface from any automaker, it's easy to learn because it learns you.


2019 A-Sedan Innovation
2019 A-Sedan Innovation

Menu, please. You already know how to use its features.

With a touchscreen in the dash, a touchpad on the console, and Touch Control Buttons on the steering wheel, the A-Class cockpit is as easy to use as your smartphone. Just scroll, swipe and select from illustrated menus on the dual dash displays. [2] [3]

2019 A-Sedan Innovation

Voice commands? Nah, just say it like you always do.

No need for formal commands in your A-Class. Say "Hey, Mercedes, it's cold in here" or "I need a coffee," and MBUX controls many cabin features, or the available MB-Navigation, like you're old friends. [2] [3]

Go with the flow. Even when it's slow and go.

Active Distance Assist DISTRONIC cruise control tells driving stress to hit the highway. Multirange radar helps it adapt your set speed to the flow of traffic, to make cruising more convenient and traffic less taxing on your patience. [4]

2019 A-Sedan Innovation

Don't worry about fitting in. That's what parking assist is for.

Change how you see yourself, and you'll go places. Both a 360-degree camera system and hands-free Active Parking Assist are available. So you can scope out the scene, and make a smooth entrance. [5]

2019 A-Sedan Innovation

Recharge without a cable. Or plug into five USB-C ports.

Available wireless charging lets you refuel your compatible phone's battery as you drive. Easy-connect NFC pairing links your phone every time you get in. Apple CarPlay™ and Android Auto are available, too. And five USB-C ports are standard. [6] [7]

2019 A-Sedan Innovation

Keep your A-Class up to date. Over the air.

Mercedes me connect makes ownership easy. Access Remote Start or Lock/Unlock, see your vehicle status, or schedule service, all from your phone. MBUX can update itself in your driveway. And in-car Wi-Fi is available for a low monthly rate. [8]

Models

Model Lineup

  • A220W Image
  • A 220 Sedan
  • $34,990 * MSRP
  • Engine 2.0L inline-4 turbo
  • A220W Image
  • Power
    @ 5,800 rpm
    188 hp
  • Torque
    @ 1,600 rpm
    221 lb-ft
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km/h
    7.2 sec

Dimensions

A220W Side Image
A220W Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Engine
    2.0L inline-4 turbo
  • Transmission type
    7G-DCT 7-speed dual-clutch automatic
  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • A220W4 Image
  • A 220 4MATIC Sedan
  • $36,990 * MSRP
  • Engine 2.0L inline-4 turbo
  • A220W4 Image
  • Power
    @ 5,800 rpm
    188 hp
  • Torque
    @ 1,600 rpm
    221 lb-ft
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km/h
    7.2 sec

Dimensions

A220W4 Side Image
A220W4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Engine
    2.0L inline-4 turbo
  • Transmission type
    7G-DCT 7-speed dual-clutch automatic
  • Passenger capacity
    5
Back to top

2019 A-Sedan

La toute nouvelle

Berline de Classe A 2019

Avancée. Attrayante. Athlétique. Tout cela et plus.

Voir les modèles
2019 A-Sedan Design

DESIGN

A pour attirer l’attention. Les lignes épurées, l’éclairage à DEL et la posture agressive de la Berline de Classe A sont conçus pour capter les regards admiratifs. Son habitacle ultramoderne et ses aménagements haut de gamme visent à séduire son conducteur et ses passagers pour de nombreuses années à venir.


Démarquez-vous tout en fendant le vent.

La silhouette musclée de la Berline de Classe A est toute neuve, mais ses détails sont emblématiques. La célèbre étoile fait ressortir la large calandre subtilement inclinée vers l’avant. De profil, le véhicule affiche des lignes épurées et dynamiques, aiguisées pour fendre l’air et le démarquer des autres voitures.

2019 A-Sedan Design
2019 A-Sedan Design

Ce ne sont pas que des lumières. Ce sont de brillantes sources d’inspiration.

Avec un éclairage 100 % à DEL de série, à l’intérieur comme à l’extérieur, la Classe A brille de jour et de nuit, aussi bien en mouvement qu’à l’arrêt. Les options comprennent des phares à DEL multifaisceaux et un éclairage d’ambiance de 64 couleurs dans l’habitacle.

2019 A-Sedan Design

Plus que spacieuse. Spéciale.

L’étoile à l’extérieur est tout aussi méritée à l’intérieur. L’habitacle spacieux et raffiné comprend des sièges avant chauffants et un siège conducteur à fonction mémoire. Il y a également une climatisation à deux zones et à double filtre, ainsi qu’un toit ouvrant panoramique. Et les options proposées vont d’un système audio ambiophonique Burmester® à un couvercle de coffre mains libres.

Des écrans haute résolution pour une conduite haute définition.

Deux écrans numériques de 7 pouces vous informent clairement et vous divertissent. Proposés en option, des écrans de 10,25 pouces placent la barre plus haut et élargissent la vue. Les bouches d’aération circulaires du tableau de bord font écho au style intérieur avant-gardiste et même à l’éclairage d’ambiance de 64 couleurs livrable en option.

2019 A-Sedan Design Ensemble nuit
2019 A-Sedan Design Ensemble Sport

Haussez les choses d’un cran. Ou deux.

Certes, elle a fière allure avec ses jantes de 17 po de série, mais si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez choisir entre trois modèles de jantes de 18 po en option. L’un d’entre eux est couplé à une carrosserie AMG, à une calandre à blocs-diamants en chrome et à des éléments sportifs rehaussant le poste de conduite. Un autre de ces modèles de jantes est livré avec tout cela, plus des garnitures noires audacieuses.

2019 A-Sedan Performance

PERFORMANCES

A pour athlétiques, agiles et actives. Avec leur moteur turbocompressé, leur transmission à sept rapports, leurs quatre modes de conduite et leur suspension surbaissée, les Berlines A 220 et A 220 4MATIC à traction intégrale transforment 188 chevaux et un couple de 221 lb-pi en réactions rapides et en partie de plaisir.


2019 A-Sedan Performance

Changez votre façon de penser. Et de rouler.

DYNAMIC SELECT vous permet de modifier le tempérament de votre Classe A sur simple commande d’un bouton situé sur la console. Quatre modes font varier les points de changement de vitesse, les réponses de l’accélérateur, le ressenti de la direction et plus encore : le mode ECO efficace, le mode Confort appréciable au quotidien, le mode Sport dynamique et le mode Individuel qu’il vous appartient de configurer.

2019 A-Sedan Performance

Restez serein, même sur les surfaces inégales.

La suspension indépendante aux quatre roues procure des réflexes rapides et un excellent confort de roulement. Elle est réglée de façon à concilier réactivité et confort raffiné. De plus, la hauteur de roulement est subtilement abaissée, d’où une posture encore plus athlétique.

2019 A-Sedan Performance

Une excellente traction en toute situation.

Légère et agile, la traction intégrale 4MATIC à répartition variable du couple ajoute à votre confiance au volant, que vous affrontiez les rigueurs de l’hiver ou que vous vous attaquiez avec plaisir aux virages. Elle peut envoyer la puissance des roues avant aux roues arrière de la A 220 4MATIC, et ce, instantanément et de manière experte en fonction de la traction disponible. [1]

2019 A-Sedan Innovation

INNOVATION

A pour avancée. Avec la nouvelle expérience utilisateur Mercedes-Benz (Mercedes-Benz User Experience ou MBUX), la Classe A propose une technologie conviviale de nouvelle génération. Sans doute l’interface vocale la plus performante, la plus naturelle et la plus intuitive offerte par tout constructeur automobile, elle est facile à utiliser parce qu’elle s’adapte à vous.


2019 A-Sedan Innovation
2019 A-Sedan Innovation

Le menu, s’il vous plaît. Vous savez déjà comment utiliser ses fonctionnalités.

Avec un écran tactile au tableau de bord, un pavé tactile sur la console et des boutons de commande tactiles au volant, le poste de conduite de la Classe A est aussi facile à utiliser que votre téléphone intelligent. Il suffit de faire défiler, de balayer et de sélectionner des options parmi les menus illustrés affichés sur les deux écrans du tableau de bord. [2] [3]

2019 A-Sedan Innovation

Des commandes vocales ? Non, parlez naturellement.

Inutile d’utiliser des commandes formelles à bord de votre Classe A. Dites simplement « Hé, Mercedes, il fait froid ici » ou « J’ai besoin d’un café »; MBUX contrôle de nombreuses fonctions de l’habitacle, ou la navigation MB livrable, comme si vous étiez des amis de longue date. [2] [3]

Suivez le rythme, même dans les bouchons.

Le régulateur de vitesse et assistant de régulation de distance DISTRONIC actif élimine le stress au volant. Un radar multiportée l’aide à adapter la vitesse préréglée en fonction des conditions de circulation, afin de faciliter la conduite et de rendre les embouteillages un peu moins exaspérants. [4]

2019 A-Sedan Innovation

Vous pourrez toujours vous faire une place grâce à l’aide au stationnement.

Changez la façon dont vous vous voyez et vous irez loin. Un système de caméras à 360 degrés et un dispositif mains libres d’aide active au stationnement sont tous deux proposés afin que vous puissiez observer les lieux et faire une entrée tout en douceur. [5]

2019 A-Sedan Innovation

Profitez de la recharge sans câble et de cinq ports USB-C.

La recharge sans fil livrable vous permet de recharger la batterie de votre téléphone compatible pendant que vous conduisez. Le jumelage par CCP à connexion facile relie votre téléphone au véhicule chaque fois que vous montez à bord. Apple CarPlayMC et Android Auto sont également disponibles. De plus, cinq ports USB-C sont de série. [6]

2019 A-Sedan Innovation

Gardez votre Classe A à jour. Par liaison radio.

Mercedes me connect rend votre expérience de propriétaire facile. Accédez au démarrage ou au verrouillage/déverrouillage à distance, consultez l’état de votre véhicule ou prenez rendez-vous pour un entretien, le tout depuis votre téléphone. Le système MBUX peut se mettre à jour dans votre allée. Et le Wi-Fi embarqué est offert moyennant un faible tarif mensuel. [7]

Modèles

  • A220W Image
  • Berline A 220
  • 34 990 $* PDSF
  • Moteur 4 cyl. en ligne turbo de 2,0 L

Dimensions

A220W Side Image
A220W Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Moteur
    4 cyl. en ligne turbo de 2,0 L
  • Transmission Automatique
    Automatique à 7 rapports et à double embrayage 7G-DCT
  • Nombre de places
    5
  • A220W4 Image
  • Berline A 220 4MATIC
  • 36 990 $* PDSF
  • Moteur 4 cyl. en ligne turbo de 2,0 L

Dimensions

A220W4 Side Image
A220W4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Moteur
    4 cyl. en ligne turbo de 2,0 L
  • Transmission Automatique
    Automatique à 7 rapports et à double embrayage 7G-DCT
  • Nombre de places
    5
Retour au haut de la page