Mercedes-AMG C-Class Cabriolet

The Redesigned 2019

AMG C-Class Cabriolet

Prepare for takeoff.

View models

AMG C 43 and C 63 S CABRIOLETS

When you're born from the racing legacy of the AMG C-Class, driving wide-open is a way of life. Two biturbo, four-seat cabriolets feature power tops that can turn a breeze into an invigorating rush. One of them is also tops in power.

Mercedes-AMG C-Class Cabriolet
Mercedes-AMG

A race that knows no finish line.

In an old mill in 1967, two automotive engineers with a passion for motorsports began turning Mercedes-Benz sedans into winning racecars. Today, as the performance division of Mercedes-Benz, AMG continues to create victory on the track and desire on the streets of the world. Every Mercedes-AMG vehicle is the product of craftsmen, designers and engineers who live to test limits, and for a singular goal: Driving Performance.

2018 Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance.

Born to perform, developed to outperform.

A Mercedes-AMG engine only starts with the state of the art. From there, everything from fuel pressure to exhaust routing is developed to quicken, heighten and intensify its response, and yours. Developed for AMG's racecars, patented NANOSLIDE cylinder walls cut friction, raising endurance and power.


Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance
Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

When it comes to power, raise the roof.

Racing-proven AMG technology heightens the horsepower. The C 43's biturbo V6 is pumped up to 385 hp for 2019. A biturbo V8, each engine handcrafted by its own master, makes the 503-hp C 63 S more powerful than any of its open-air competitors. [1]

2018 Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Keep your fingers on the pulse.

Every AMG C-Class features a quick-shifting 9-speed for 2019. Both the multiclutch AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT in the C 63 S and the C 43's AMG SPEEDSHIFT TCT offer multiple modes and direct multi-gear downshifts with just a quick double-click of a shift paddle.

2018 Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Touch the sky, grip the road.

Multimode AMG RIDE CONTROL features 3-stage adaptive damping. With Comfort, Sport and Sport+ settings, its electronically controlled shock absorbers can respond in milliseconds to winding roads and the driving modes of AMG DYNAMIC SELECT.

2018 Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Decelerate decisively.

AMG braking systems get their training in the heat of battle on the track. Perforated discs and multipiston front calipers at least 360 mm in diameter help disperse heat while they help you rein in speed. For extreme endurance, AMG Carbon Ceramic front brakes are an exclusive C 63 S option. [2] [3]

Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Find a mode for any moment.

AMG DYNAMIC SELECT lets you alter the shifting, throttle, chassis and more via a console button. Modes include Comfort, Slippery, Sport+, and make-your-own Individual, plus RACE on the C 63 S. A standard new AMG DRIVE UNIT adds drive-mode controls with color displays to the C 63 S steering wheel. [4]

Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Always put your best feet forward.

AMG drive technologies enhance handling in any season. Lightweight and agile, the C 43's AMG Performance 4MATIC all-wheel drive features a 31:69 front/rear torque split. A standard electronically controlled limited-slip differential precisely apportions power to the rear wheels of the C 63 S. [4] [5]

Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Design

Stay open to change.

Even after you've chosen from a spectrum of seating and trim styles, you can keep customizing your AMG C-Class. The front seats can warm you, offer a virtual scarf, and optionally cool you in summer. There's also 64-colour ambient lighting, and an optional reconfigurable 12.3-inch digital instrument panel.


Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Design AMG C 63 S Cabriolet
Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Design AMG C 43 Cabriolet

Show your true colors.

Boldly assert your style with the gloss black elements of the AMG Night Package, from the front apron to the wheels to each model's distinctive quad tailpipes. The side mirror housings and rear spoiler can also be dressed in genuine carbon fibre. And each model offers a stylish range of AMG wheel choices. [6] [7] [8]

Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Wield your power wisely.

Featuring intuitive Touch Control Buttons and shift paddles, the AMG Performance steering wheel offers up to four trim options, from full Nappa leather to carbon fibre or DINAMICA microsuede accents. A new AMG DRIVE UNIT adds one-touch driving controls with color displays to the C 63 S.

Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Make first impressions last.

From nose to tail, distinctive elements set every AMG C-Class apart. A deep front apron underscores the C 43's new twin-crossbar grille. The C 63 S features vertical grille bars and its own aggressively aerodynamic lower bodywork. New LED lighting is standard on both cabriolets.

Models

Model Lineup

  • C43A4 Image
  • AMG C 43 4MATIC Cabriolet
  • $71,400* MSRP
  • Engine AMG-enhanced 3.0L V6 biturbo
  • C43A4 Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km/h
    4.8 sec
  • Power
    @ 6,100 rpm
    385 hp
  • Torque
    @ 2,500-5,000 rpm
    384 lb-ft

Dimensions

C43A4 Side Image
C43A4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    4
  • Trunk capacity
    285-360 L
  • Automatic Transmission
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT TCT 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    12.4 L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    8.7 L/100 km
  • C63AS Image
  • AMG C 63 S Cabriolet
  • $92,200* MSRP
  • Engine Handcrafted AMG 4.0L V8 biturbo
  • C63AS Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km/h
    4.1 sec
  • Power
    @ 5,500-6,250 rpm
    503 hp
  • Torque
    @ 2,000-4,500 rpm
    516 lb-ft

Dimensions

C63AS Side Image
C63AS Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    4
  • Trunk capacity
    285-360 L
  • Automatic Transmission
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    13.9 L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    9.7 L/100 km
Back to top

Cabriolet Mercedes-AMG de Classe C

2019

Le Cabriolet de Classe C AMG

Prêt au décollage.

Voir les modèles

CABRIOLETS C 43 et C 63 S AMG

Lorsque vous naissez de l’héritage de course de la Classe C AMG, la conduite à découvert est un mode de vie. Les cabriolets à deux biturbos et quatre places sont munis d’un toit électrique qui peut transformer une brise en une bouffée revigorante. L’un d’eux est aussi au sommet de la puissance.

Mercedes-AMG C-Class Cabriolet
Mercedes-AMG

Une course sans ligne d’arrivée.

En 1967, dans un vieux moulin, deux ingénieurs automobiles passionnés de sport automobile ont commencé à transformer des berlines Mercedes-Benz en voitures de course gagnantes. Aujourd’hui, en tant que division haute performance de Mercedes-Benz, AMG continue à cumuler les victoires sur les circuits de course et à susciter le désir sur les routes du monde entier. Chaque véhicule Mercedes-AMG est le fruit du savoir-faire d’artisans, de designers et d’ingénieurs qui vivent pour repousser les limites et qui partagent le même objectif : l’optimisation des performances.

Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Né pour exceller. Conçu pour se dépasser.

Seuls des composants de pointe entrent dans la fabrication d’un moteur Mercedes-AMG. À partir de là, tout, de la pression du carburant au guidage des gaz d’échappement, est mis au point de façon à accélérer et à intensifier ses réactions… et les vôtres. Conçues pour les voitures de course d’AMG, les parois de cylindres NANOSLIDE brevetées réduisent le frottement, augmentant ainsi l’endurance et la puissance.


Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance
Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Pour la puissance, relevez le toit

La technologie AMG éprouvée en course automobile augmente la puissance. En 2019, le V6 biturbo du C 43 est gonflé jusqu’à 385 ch. Un biturbo V8, chacun construit à la main par son propre maître, rend le C 63 S de 503 ch plus puissant que tous ses concurrents. [1]

2018 Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Vos doigts battent le rythme

En 2019, toutes les Classe C AMG sont dotés d’une transmission à 9 rapports à réponse rapide. La MCT SPEEDSHIFT AMG à embrayages multiples des modèles C 63 et la TCT SPEEDSHIFT AMG de la C 43 offrent toutes deux plusieurs modes et des rétrogradations directes de plusieurs rapports simplement en double-cliquant sur une palette de changement de vitesse.

2018 Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Touche le ciel, s'accroche la route

Le système RIDE CONTROL AMG multimode dispose d’un amortissement adaptatif à 3 niveaux. Avec les réglages Confort, Sport et Sport+, ses amortisseurs à commande électronique peuvent réagir en quelques millisecondes aux routes sinueuses et aux modes de conduite du DYNAMIC SELECT AMG.

2018 Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Décélérer de façon déterminée

Les systèmes de freinage AMG sont entraînés sur piste, dans le feu de l’action. Des disques perforés et des étriers avant multipistons d’au moins 360 mm de diamètre aident à disperser la chaleur tout en vous aidant à maîtriser votre vitesse. Pour une endurance extrême, les freins avant AMG en carbone céramique sont une option exclusive au C 63 S. [2] [3]

Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Un mode pour chaque moment

La fonction DYNAMIC SELECT AMG vous permet de modifier les changements de vitesse, l’accélérateur, le châssis et plus encore grâce à un bouton sur la console. Les modes comprennent Comfort, Dérapage, Sport+, et Individuel à configurer soi-même, en plus de RACE sur le C 63 S. Une nouvelle unité de conduite AMG de série ajoute au volant du C 63 S des commandes en mode conduite avec écran couleur. [4]

Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Partez toujours du bon pied.

Les technologies d’entraînement AMG améliorent la maniabilité en toute saison. Légère et agile, la traction intégrale 4MATIC Performance AMG du C 43 est dotée d’une répartition du couple avant et arrière de 31:69. Un différentiel à glissement limité à commande électronique de série répartit la puissance avec précision aux roues arrière du C 63 S. [4] [5]

Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Design

Embrassez le changement

Même après avoir choisi parmi un large éventail de styles de sièges et de garnitures, vous pouvez continuer à personnaliser votre Classe C AMG. Les sièges avant peuvent vous réchauffer, vous offrir une écharpe virtuelle et, en option, vous rafraîchir en été. Il y a aussi un éclairage ambiant de 64 couleurs et un tableau de bord numérique reconfigurable de 12,3 pouces en option.


Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Design Cabriolet C 63 S AMG
Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Design Cabriolet C 43 AMG

Affichez vos couleurs.

Affirmez votre style avec les éléments noirs lustrés de l’ensemble Nuit AMG, du tablier avant aux roues en passant par les quatre embouts d’échappement caractéristiques de chaque modèle. Les boîtiers des rétroviseurs latéraux et le déflecteur arrière peuvent également être habillés de fibre de carbone véritable. Et chaque modèle offre une gamme élégante de jantes AMG au choix. [6] [7] [8]

Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Exercez votre pouvoir avec sagesse.

Doté de commandes tactiles intuitives et des palettes de changement de vitesse, le volant Performance AMG offre jusqu’à quatre options de finition, du cuir Nappa intégral aux accents en fibre de carbone et en microsuède DINAMICA. Une nouvelle unité de conduite AMG ajoute au C 63 S des commandes de conduite monotouche avec écran couleur.

Mercedes-AMG C-Cabriolet Performance

Faites durer la première impression.

De l’avant à l’arrière, des éléments distinctifs distinguent chaque Classe C AMG. Un tablier avant profond souligne la nouvelle calandre à deux barres transversales du C 43. Le C 63 S est équipé de barres de calandre verticales et d’un bas de caisse à l’aérodynamisme agressif. Les deux cabriolets sont équipés d’un nouvel éclairage à DEL de série.

Modèles

Gamme de modèles

  • C43A4 Image
  • Cabriolet AMG C 43 4MATIC
  • 71 400 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V6 biturbo de 3,0 L perfectionné par AMG
  • C43A4 Image
  • Accélération
    0-100 km/h
    4,8 s
  • Puissance
    à 6 100 tr/min
    385 ch
  • Couple
    de 2 500 à 5 000 tr/min
    384 lb-pi

Dimensions

C43A4 Side Image
C43A4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    4
  • Volume du coffre
    285-360 L
  • Type de transmission
    SPEEDSHIFT TCT AMG à 9 rapports
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    12,4 L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    8,7 L/100 km
  • C63AS Image
  • Cabriolet AMG C 63 S
  • 92 200 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V8 biturbo AMG de 4,0 L assemblé main
  • C63AS Image
  • Accélération
    0-100 km/h
    4,1 s
  • Puissance
    de 5 500 à 6 250 tr/min
    503 ch
  • Couple
    de 2 000 à 4 500 tr/min
    516 lb-pi

Dimensions

C63AS Side Image
C63AS Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    4
  • Volume du coffre
    285-360 L
  • Type de transmission
    SPEEDSHIFT MCT AMG à 9 rapports
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    13,9 L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    9,7 L/100 km
Retour au haut de la page