2019 E-Class Cabriolet

The 2020

AMG E-Class Cabriolet

48 volts of lightning. 429 hp of thunder.

See models

AMG E 53 4MATIC+ CABRIOLET

With 429 horsepower plus an innovative electric boost, the AMG E 53 4MATIC+ Cabriolet turns every breeze into a rush. A deep infusion of AMG performance know-how teams with groundbreaking E-Class innovation to create a new generation of open-air driving.

2019 AMG E-Class Cabriolet
2019 E-Class Cabriolet

A race that knows no finish line.

In an old mill in 1967, two automotive engineers with a passion for motorsports began turning Mercedes-Benz sedans into winning racecars. Today, as the performance division of Mercedes-Benz, AMG continues to create victory on the track and desire on the streets of the world. Every Mercedes-AMG vehicle is the product of craftsmen, designers and engineers who live to test limits, and for a singular goal: Driving Performance.

2019 E-Class Cabriolet Performance

Born to perform, developed to outperform.

A Mercedes-AMG engine only starts with the state of the art. From there, everything from fuel pressure to exhaust routing is developed to quicken, heighten and intensify its response, and yours. A new generation of performance is electrified, much like the Formula 1® championship-winning AMG racecars.


2019 E-Class Cabriolet Performance

Nine speedshifted gears.

The AMG SPEEDSHIFT TCT 9-speed combines a wide range of gear ratios with quickened gear changes, to help keep every rev within easy reach. A variety of modes offer such features as direct multi-gear downshifts and paddle-shifted manual control.

2020 E-Class Cabriolet Performance

Three kinds of boost.

The inline-6 engine is augmented by a twin-scroll turbo plus the added power of an electric auxiliary compressor, good for 429 hp and 0-100 in 4.5 seconds. An electric EQ Boost Integrated Starter-Generator adds up to 21 hp and 184 lb-ft of its own.

2019 E-Class Cabriolet Performance

All the wheels, but not all the time.

Variable-torque AMG Performance 4MATIC+ sends the engine's torque to the wheels that can use it best, from all four in play to 100% rear-wheel drive. The result can be felt in quicker launches, agile handling, and tenacious grip in demanding conditions. [1]

2019 E-Class Cabriolet Performance

Five modes, for your many moods.

AMG DYNAMIC SELECT lets you vary the shifting, handling and more with the touch of a console button. Comfort, Sport and Sport+ modes are joined by a program specifically for slippery surfaces. There's also an Individual mode you customize to your own liking.

2019 E-Class Cabriolet Performance
2020 gallery

Plus-size brakes, to slow you faster.

The standard AMG Sport Exhaust turns power into a symphony. Multimode internal flaps in the available AMG Performance Exhaust let you be the conductor. And with 4-piston front calipers grasping perforated 370mm discs, AMG Performance brakes also decelerate powerfully.

2019 E-Class Cabriolet Performance

Turns the breeze into Gs.

Adaptive AMG RIDE CONTROL+ turns pressurized air into poised agility. It lowers at speed. It responds in milliseconds to changing roads, loads, and the modes of AMG DYNAMIC SELECT. And while it's tenacious in turns or on the track, it's calm and composed on your commute.

2019 E-Cabriolet Design

A showcase of style, a treasure trove of technology.

A choice of seven upholsteries and nine cabin trims let you assert your style. Further standard appointments let you amend your style anytime: 64 colours of LED ambient lighting, season-extending AIRSCARF neck-level heating, and reconfigurable digital gauges.


2019 E-Class Cabriolet Design

Aggressive aerodynamics, to tame the wind.

Between the twin-power-dome hood and the deep front air dam lies the signature twin-blade AMG grille. Sizable front intakes, sculpted side sills and a fluted rear diffuser add aerodynamic function with athletic flair.

2019 E-Class Cabriolet Design
2019 E-Class Cabriolet Design

Behind the wheel, ahead of the curve.

The standard 12.3-inch digital instrument panel features exclusive AMG performance readouts. Sport seats with integrated head restraints help keep you in control. So does a flat-bottom AMG Performance steering wheel, available in four distinctive finishes.

2019 E-Cabriolet Design Night Package
2019 E-Cabriolet Design Carbon Fiber

Distinctive style, distinguishing details.

Standard 19-inch AMG wheels, or any of six 20-inch options, take a confident stance on handling. Two styling options further sharpen the AMG-honed looks: the gloss black accents of the Night Package, or a rear spoiler and side mirror housings crafted from genuine carbon fibre.

Models

Model Lineup

  • E53A4 Image
  • AMG E 53 4MATIC+ Cabriolet
  • $95,500 * MSRP
  • Engine 3.0L inline-6 turbo with EQ Boost and electric auxiliary compressor
  • E53A4 Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km/h
    4.5 sec
  • Power
    @6,100 rpm (+21 hp EQ Boost)
    429 hp
  • Torque
    @ 1,800-5,800 rpm (+184 lb-ft EQ Boost)
    384 lb-ft

Dimensions

E53A4 Side Image
E53A4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Engine
    3.0L inline-6 turbo with EQ Boost and electric auxiliary compressor
  • Passenger capacity
    4
  • Automatic Transmission
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT TCT 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
Back to top

2019 E-Class Cabriolet

2019

Cabriolet de Classe E AMG

Voici le E 53 avec EQ Boost. Il ouvre une toute nouvelle ère de performance.

Voir les modèles

Cabriolet E 53 4MATIC+ AMG

Avec une puissance de 429 ch et un système de suralimentation électrique innovant, le cabriolet E 53 4MATIC+ AMG transforme chaque brise en une véritable rafale. Le savoir-faire AMG en matière de performance s’est enrichi d’une innovation révolutionnaire de la Classe E pour créer une nouvelle génération de conduite en plein air.

2019 AMG E-Class Cabriolet
2019 E-Class Cabriolet

Une course sans ligne d’arrivée.

En 1967, dans un vieux moulin, deux ingénieurs automobiles passionnés de sport automobile ont commencé à transformer des berlines Mercedes-Benz en voitures de course gagnantes. Aujourd’hui, en tant que division haute performance de Mercedes-Benz, AMG continue à cumuler les victoires sur les circuits de course et à susciter le désir sur les routes du monde entier. Chaque véhicule Mercedes-AMG est le fruit du savoir-faire d’artisans, de designers et d’ingénieurs qui vivent pour repousser les limites et qui partagent le même objectif : l’optimisation des performances.

2019 E-Class Cabriolet Performance

Né pour exceller. Conçu pour se dépasser.

A Mercedes-AMG engine only starts with the state of the art. From there, everything from fuel pressure to exhaust routing is developed to quicken, heighten and intensify its response, and yours. Developed for AMG's racecars, patented NANOSLIDE cylinder walls cut friction, raising endurance and power.


2019 E-Class Cabriolet Performance

Changement de vitesse de neuf rapports

La transmission SPEEDSHIFT TCT AMG à 9 rapports combine une vaste gamme de rapports à changement de vitesse rapide, pour vous aider à garder chaque régime à portée de main. Une variété de modes offrent des caractéristiques telles que les rétrogradations directes de rapports multiples et la commande manuelle à palettes au volant.

2019 E-Class Cabriolet Performance

Trois types d'impulsion.

Seuls des composants de pointe entrent dans la fabrication d’un moteur Mercedes-AMG. À partir de là, absolument tout, de la pression du carburant au guidage des gaz d’échappement, est mis au point de façon à accélérer et à intensifier ses réponses… et vos battements de cœur. Conçues pour les voitures de course d’AMG, les parois de cylindres NANOSLIDE brevetées réduisent le frottement, augmentant ainsi l’endurance et la puissance. [1]

2019 E-Class Cabriolet Performance

Toutes les roues, mais pas tout le temps.

La traction intégrale 4MATIC+ Performance AMG à répartition variable du couple envoie la puissance du moteur aux roues qui peuvent l’utiliser au mieux et de la traction intégrale à la propulsion arrière à 100 %. Le résultat se fait sentir lors de lancements plus rapides, une manipulation agile et une adhérence tenace dans des conditions difficiles. [2]

2019 E-Class Cabriolet Performance

Cinq modes, pour toutes vos humeurs.

DYNAMIC SELECT AMG vous permet de varier les changements de vitesse, la maniabilité et plus encore en appuyant simplement sur un bouton de la console. Les modes Confort, Sport et Sport+ sont complétés par un nouveau programme spécialement conçu pour les surfaces glissantes. Il y a aussi un mode individuel que vous pouvez personnaliser à votre guise.

2019 E-Class Cabriolet Performance

Freins plus grands pour une ralentissement plus rapide.

Avec des étriers avant à 4 pistons saisissant des disques perforés de 370 mm, les freins Performance AMG décélèrent avec détermination. L’échappement sport AMG de série transforme la puissance en symphonie. Les volets internes multimodes de l’échappement Performance AMG en option vous permettent de prendre les commandes.

2019 E-Class Cabriolet Performance

Transforme la brise en accélération.

Le système RIDE CONTROL+ AMG adaptatif transforme l’air pressurisé en agilité parfaite. Il s’abaisse sous I'effet de la vitesse. Il répond en millisecondes aux routes changeantes, aux charges et aux modes de fonctionnement du DYNAMIC SELECT AMG. Et bien qu’il soit tenace dans les virages ou sur la piste, il est paisible et serein dans vos déplacements quotidiens.

2019 E-Cabriolet Design

Un écrin de style, un trésor de technologie.

Vos choix en matière de personnalisation ne font que commencer avec sept selleries et neuf garnitures pour l’habitacle. L’éclairage d’ambiance à DEL livrable offre 64 couleurs à sélectionner et même à combiner, et les sièges avant sport peuvent fournir un soutien multicontour et un massage revigorant.


2019 E-Class Cabriolet Design

Au volant, avec une longueur d’avance.

Le tableau de bord numérique de 12,3 po livrable en option est doté d’indicateurs de performance AMG exclusifs. Les sièges sport avec appuie-tête intégrés vous aident à garder le contrôle. Il en va de même du volant à fond plat Performance AMG, disponible en trois finis originaux.

2019 E-Class Cabriolet Design
2019 E-Class Cabriolet Design

Un aérodynamisme agressif pour dompter le vent.

Entre le capot à deux bossages et la prise d’air avant profonde se trouve la calandre AMG à deux pales qui fait la renommée de la marque. Des prises d’air avant de grande taille, des seuils latéraux sculptés et un diffuseur arrière profilé ajoutent une fonction aérodynamique et une allure athlétique.

2019 E-Cabriolet Design Night Package
2019 E-Cabriolet Design Carbon Fiber

Style distingué et détails distinctifs.

Les jantes AMG de 19 pouces de série ou n’importe laquelle des six options de 20 pouces confèrent au véhicule une attitude confiante à l’image de sa tenue de route assurée. Deux options de style renforcent les looks affinés par AMG : les garnitures noires brillantes de l’Ensemble Nuit ou un aileron arrière et des coques de rétroviseurs extérieurs fabriqués en fibre de carbone véritable.

Modèles

Gamme de modèles

  • E53A4 Image
  • Cabriolet E 53 4MATIC+ AMG
  • 93 600 $* PDSF
  • Moteur 6 cylindres en ligne turbo de 3,0 L avec EQ Boost et compresseur auxiliaire électrique
  • E53A4 Image
  • Accélération
    0-100 km/h
    4,6 s
  • Puissance
    (+21 ch EQ Boost)
    429 ch
  • Couple
    de 1 800 à 5 800 tr/min
    384 lb-pi

Dimensions

E53A4 Side Image
E53A4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Moteur
    6 cylindres en ligne turbo de 3,0 L avec EQ Boost et compresseur auxiliaire électrique
  • Nombre de places
    4
  • Transmission Automatique
    SPEEDSHIFT TCT AMG à 9 rapports
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    12,5 L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    9,0 L/100 km
Retour au haut de la page