2019 E-Class Coupe AMG

The 2019

AMG E-Class Coupe

Performance, enhanced. Driver, entranced.

View models

AMG E 53 4MATIC+ COUPE.

There's no feeling quite like opening up an AMG coupe. Starting with the industry-advancing innovation of the E-Class, Mercedes-AMG accelerates the E 53 4MATIC+ Coupe into a new generation of performance. The sensation has never been so sensational.

2019 Mercedes-AMG E-Class Coupe
2019 E-Class Coupe AMG

A race that knows no finish line.

In an old mill in 1967, two automotive engineers with a passion for motorsports began turning Mercedes-Benz sedans into winning racecars. Today, as the performance division of Mercedes-Benz, AMG continues to create victory on the track and desire on the streets of the world. Every Mercedes-AMG vehicle is the product of craftsmen, designers and engineers who live to test limits, and for a singular goal: Driving Performance.

2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance

Born to perform, developed to outperform.

A Mercedes-AMG engine only starts with the state of the art. From there, everything from fuel pressure to exhaust routing is developed to quicken, heighten and intensify its response, and yours. Developed for AMG's racecars, patented NANOSLIDE cylinder walls cut friction, raising endurance and power.


2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance

Nine speeds, to keep all the revs in range.

The AMG SPEEDSHIFT TCT 9-speed transmission has a ratio for every scenario, from takeoff to top end. Along with shift paddles for manual control and multiple modes, its performance technology quickens gear changes and allows direct multi-gear downshifts.

2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance

Turbocharged, compressor-charged, and electrically charged

A twin-scroll turbo plus an electric auxiliary compressor pump up the all-new inline-6 to 429 peak hp and 0-100 in just 4.6 seconds. An electric EQ Boost Integrated Starter-Generator can add up to 21 hp and 184 lb-ft of its own. [1]

2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance

A torrent of torque, meticulously metered.

AMG Performance 4MATIC+ all-wheel drive precisely apportions the engine's torque to the wheels that can use it best. From all-wheel drive to 100% rear-wheel drive, it can make takeoffs quicker, cornering more nimble, and control more confident on a variety of surfaces. [2]

2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance

Multiple modes, for all your driving moods.

AMG DYNAMIC SELECT lets you vary the shifting, handling and more with the touch of a single console button. From Comfort to Sport+, there's a driving program to suit most any situation. There's even an Individual mode you can configure for yourself.

2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance
2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance

Surefooted stopping, symphonic sounds.

Substantial 370mm front brakes feature perforated discs and 4-piston calipers. Whether accelerating or decelerating, the AMG Sport Exhaust turns the powertrain into a rousing soundtrack. With multimode internal flaps, the available AMG Performance Exhaust lets you play even stronger crescendos.

2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance

Poise under pressure, agility from the air.

Adaptive AMG RIDE CONTROL+ turns air into agility. It lowers at speed. It responds in milliseconds to changing roads, loads, and the modes of AMG DYNAMIC SELECT. And while it's tenacious in turns or on the track, it's calm and composed on your commute.

2019 AMG E-Coupe Design

Custom-tailoring you can keep customizing.

Your personalization choices only start with seven upholsteries and nine cabin trims. The available LED ambient lighting offers 64 colours to select and even combine, and the sport front seats can offer multicontour support and an invigorating massage.


2019 AMG E-Coupe Design

Behind the wheel, you're ahead of the curve.

An available 12.3-inch digital instrument panel offers exclusive AMG performance readouts in three reconfigurable layouts. The AMG Performance steering wheel integrates Touch Control Buttons and shift paddles. Style options let you pair its Nappa leather trim with grippy DINAMICA or black piano lacquer.

2019 AMG E-Coupe Design

Eye-catching style that eludes the wind.

A deep front apron is aerodynamically optimized, aggressively sculpted. And from the twin-blade AMG grille and twin-power-dome hood to the chiseled rear valence, the E 53's AMG performance heritage comes to life on every surface of the body, or the road.

2019 AMG E-Coupe Carbon Fiber Package
2019 AMG E-Coupe Night Package

Distinctive style, distinguishing details.

Standard 19-inch AMG wheels, or any of six 20-inch options, take a confident stance on handling. Exclusive AMG details can be further intensified with two styling options: the gloss back accents of the Night Package, or a rear spoiler and side mirror covers crafted from genuine carbon fiber.

Models

  • E53C4 Image
  • AMG E 53 4MATIC+ Coupe
  • $86,000* MSRP
  • Engine 3.0L inline-6 turbo with EQ Boost and electric auxiliary compressor

Dimensions

E53C4 Side Image
E53C4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Engine
    3.0L inline-6 turbo with EQ Boost and electric auxiliary compressor
  • Passenger capacity
    4
  • Automatic Transmission
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT TCT 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
Back to top

2019 E-Class Coupe AMG

2019

Coupé de Classe E AMG

Le progrès poursuit sa course.

Voir les modèles

COUPÉ E 53 4MATIC+ AMG

Rien ne vaut ce que l’on ressent au volant d’un coupé AMG. Avec pour point de départ les innovations avant-gardistes de la Classe E, Mercedes-AMG propulse le Coupé E 53 4MATIC+ vers une nouvelle génération de performance. La sensation n’a jamais été aussi sensationnelle.

2019 Mercedes-AMG E-Class Coupe
2019 E-Class Coupe AMG

Né pour exceller. Conçu pour se dépasser.

Seuls des composants de pointe entrent dans la fabrication d’un moteur Mercedes-AMG. À partir de là, absolument tout, de la pression du carburant au guidage des gaz d’échappement, est mis au point de façon à accélérer et à intensifier ses réponses… et vos battements de cœur. Conçues pour les voitures de course d’AMG, les parois de cylindres NANOSLIDE brevetées réduisent le frottement, augmentant ainsi l’endurance et la puissance.

2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance

Né pour exceller. Conçu pour se dépasser.

Seuls des composants de pointe entrent dans la fabrication d’un moteur Mercedes-AMG. À partir de là, absolument tout, de la pression du carburant au guidage des gaz d’échappement, est mis au point de façon à accélérer et à intensifier ses réponses… et vos battements de cœur. Conçues pour les voitures de course d’AMG, les parois de cylindres NANOSLIDE brevetées réduisent le frottement, augmentant ainsi l’endurance et la puissance.


2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance

Neuf rapports pour rester maître à tout régime

La transmission à 9 vitesses SPEEDSHIFT TCT AMG a un rapport adapté à chaque situation, du démarrage à la conduite à plein régime. En plus d’inclure de multiples modes et des palettes autorisant une commande manuelle, elle est dotée d’une technologie axée sur la performance qui accélère les changements de vitesse et qui permet de rétrograder directement de plusieurs rapports.

2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance

Un moteur turbo électrifié offrant des performances électrisantes

Un turbocompresseur à deux volutes et un compresseur auxiliaire électrique permettent au tout nouveau six cylindres en ligne de générer 429 ch et de catapulter le véhicule de 0 à 100 km/h en seulement 4,6 secondes. Un alterno-démarreur électrique intégré appelé « EQ Boost » produit jusqu’à 21 ch et 184 lb-pi de plus. [1]

2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance

Un torrent de couple, méticuleusement dosé

La traction intégrale 4MATIC+ Performance AMG répartit précisément le couple du moteur entre les roues qui peuvent le mieux l’utiliser. De la traction intégrale à la propulsion arrière à 100 %, elle permet de démarrer plus rapidement, de négocier les virages avec plus d’agilité et de bénéficier d’une maîtrise plus assurée sur une variété de surfaces. [2]

2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance

De multiples modes pour toutes vos humeurs de conduite.

DYNAMIC SELECT AMG vous permet de faire varier les changements de vitesse, la tenue de route et plus encore en appuyant simplement sur un bouton situé sur la console. Du mode Confort au mode Sport+, il y a un programme de conduite adapté à presque toutes les situations. Il y a même un mode Individuel que vous pouvez configurer vous-même.

2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance
2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance

Freinages assurés, sons symphoniques

Les imposants freins avant de 370 mm sont dotés de disques perforés et d’étriers à 4 pistons. À l’accélération comme à la décélération, le système d’échappement sport AMG transforme le groupe motopropulseur en une piste sonore entraînante. Avec ses volets internes multimodes, le système d’échappement Performance AMG livrable en option vous permet de jouer des crescendos encore plus puissants.

2019 AMG E-Coupe Performance

L’assurance sous pression, l’agilité induite par l’air

La suspension adaptative RIDE CONTROL+ AMG transforme l’air en agilité. Elle s’abaisse à vitesse élevée et réagit en quelques millisecondes aux variations des conditions routières et de la charge, ainsi qu’aux modes du sélecteur DYNAMIC SELECT AMG. Et bien qu’elle soit tenace dans les virages ou sur la piste, elle reste sereine et posée lors de vos trajets quotidiens.

2019 AMG E-Coupe Design

Impossible de manquer d’inspiration en matière de personnalisation.

Vos choix en matière de personnalisation ne font que commencer avec sept selleries et dix garnitures pour l’habitacle. L’éclairage d’ambiance à DEL livrable offre 64 couleurs à sélectionner et même à combiner, et les sièges avant sport peuvent fournir un soutien multicontour et un massage revigorant.


2019 AMG E-Coupe Design

Derrière le volant, vous prenez les devants.

Un tableau de bord numérique de 12,3 pouces proposé en option offre des indicateurs de performance AMG exclusifs dans trois formats reconfigurables. Le volant Performance AMG intègre des boutons de commande tactiles et des palettes de changement de vitesse. Les options côté style vous permettent de combiner sa garniture en cuir nappa avec du DINAMICA offrant une excellente prise en mains ou de la laque piano noire.

2019 AMG E-Coupe Design

Un style accrocheur qui échappe au vent

Le tablier avant profond a été optimisé sur le plan aérodynamique et agressivement sculpté. De la calandre AMG à double lamelle à la jupe arrière ciselée en passant par le capot à deux bossages, l’héritage de performance AMG du Coupé E 53 est reflété par chaque surface de la carrosserie et s’exprime sur toute surface routière.

2019 AMG E-Coupe Carbon Fiber Package
2019 AMG E-Coupe Night Package

Style distingué et détails distinctifs

Les jantes AMG de 19 pouces de série ou n’importe laquelle des six options de 20 pouces confèrent au véhicule une attitude confiante à l’image de sa tenue de route assurée. Les détails AMG exclusifs peuvent être encore rehaussés par deux options de style : les garnitures noires brillantes de l’Ensemble Nuit ou un aileron arrière et des coques de rétroviseurs extérieurs fabriqués en fibre de carbone véritable.

Modèles

Gamme de modèles

  • E53C4 Image
  • Coupé E 53 4MATIC+ AMG
  • 86 000 $ * PDSF
  • Moteur 6 cylindres en ligne turbo de 3,0 L avec EQ Boost et compresseur électrique auxiliaire
  • E53C4 Image
  • Accélération
    0-100 km/h
    4,6 s
  • Puissance
    (+21 ch EQ Boost)
    429 ch
  • Couple
    de 1 800 à 5 800 tr/min
    384 lb-pi

Dimensions

E53C4 Side Image
E53C4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Moteur
    6 cylindres en ligne turbo de 3,0 L avec EQ Boost et compresseur électrique auxiliaire
  • Nombre de places
    4
  • Type de transmission
    SPEEDSHIFT TCT AMG à 9 rapports
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    12,3 L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    8,5 L/100 km
Retour au haut de la page