The 2019 GLC SUV

AMG GLC SUV

Power. Traction. And the AMG power of attraction.

AMG GLC 43 4MATIC and GLC 63 S 4MATIC+ SUVs

Within the muscular body of an SUV lives the agility of a sport sedan bred to win countless German Touring Car Championships and drivers' hearts the world over. The two Mercedes-AMG GLC SUVs wrap thundering power in lightning-quick reflexes.

2019 Mercedes-AMG GLC 4MATIC
Mercedes-AMG

A race that knows no finish line.

In an old mill in 1967, two automotive engineers with a passion for motorsports began turning Mercedes-Benz sedans into winning racecars. Today, as the performance division of Mercedes-Benz, AMG continues to create victory on the track and desire on the streets of the world. Every Mercedes-AMG vehicle is the product of craftsmen, designers and engineers who live to test limits, and for a singular goal: Driving Performance.

2019 Mercedes-AMG GLC Performance

Born to perform, developed to outperform

A Mercedes-AMG engine only starts with the state of the art. From there, everything from fuel pressure to exhaust routing is developed to quicken, heighten and intensify its response, and yours. Developed for AMG's racecars, patented NANOSLIDE cylinder walls cut friction, raising endurance and power.


2020 Mercedes-AMG GLC Performance

Choose your power: More, or much more

In the AMG GLC 43, higher boost, less friction and myriad fortifications of its biturbo V6 add up to 385 hp and 0-100 in 4.9 seconds. A handcrafted biturbo V8 in the GLC 63 S unleashes 503 thoroughbred horses and a 0-100 rush of just 3.8 seconds. [1]

2020 Mercedes-AMG GLC Performance

Quicker shifts, with 9 speeds served two ways

An AMG-enhanced, paddle-shifted 9G-TRONIC 9-speed keeps you in charge of the GLC 43's 384 lb-ft of torque. In the GLC 63 S, the multiclutch AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 9-speed is masterful at keeping you on top of its 516-lb-ft torque peak. Both setups offer multiple modes and can downshift multiple gears. [2]

2020 Mercedes-AMG GLC Performance

Power to the pavement, precisely

A standard electronically controlled limited slip differential in the GLC 63 S precisely apportions power to each rear wheel. So cornering is not just more reassuring, it's more rewarding, and potentially more rapid as well.

All-wheel drive, the AMG way

All-wheel drive, the AMG way

AMG Performance 4MATIC turns the GLC 43's torque into traction and agility. A 31:69 rear bias quickens takeoffs and clings to corners. In the GLC 63, AMG Performance 4MATIC+ offers fully variable front-to-rear torque distribution. Translation: gripping control, even in its pure rear-drive mode. [2]

Multiple modes, for all your driving moods

AMG DYNAMIC SELECT lets you alter the shifting behavior, throttle and steering feel, suspension damping and more via a console paddle. Drive modes range from Comfort to Slippery to Sport+, plus an Individual mode you can customize. The available new AMG DRIVE UNIT brings its controls directly to the steering wheel.

The power to rein in its power

The power to rein in its power

AMG's racing know-how is more than evident in the braking hardware. Sizable perforated front discs feature 4-piston front calipers on the GLC 43. Even beefier 6-piston front calipers rein in the GLC 63, along with compound front and ventilated rear discs.

Turn it up, or tone it down

Turn it up, or tone it down

The available AMG Performance Exhaust features internal flaps and multiple modes. So you can unleash a grin-inducing symphony of torque-rich rumble at the touch of a button. Or bring it down to a mellow growl to keep your neighbors happy.

Air suspension, to keep you grounded

Air suspension, to keep you grounded

With a wider stance and more rigid components, the AMG Sport Suspension takes its AIR BODY CONTROL basis to new heights of handling. Multimode AMG DYNAMIC SELECT lets you dial in the shifting, adaptive damping, exhaust sound and more as you need, when you wish.

2020 Mercedes-AMG GLC Design

Precision in every curve, confidence in every move

The AMG GLC cockpit matches the attention to detail of its powertrain. Available AMG-exclusive digital instruments, a flat-bottom AMG Performance steering wheel, and deeply bolstered seats support your every move. Available AMG Track Pace lets you track performance on the central touchscreen. [3]


2020 Mercedes-AMG GLC Design
Your personal point of contact
Your personal point of contact
Your personal point of contact

Your personal point of contact

The new AMG Performance steering wheel includes Touch Control Buttons and comes trimmed in a variety of finishes from Nappa leather to DINAMICA microsuede, or even more choices for the GLC 63 S. You can add the new AMG DRIVE UNIT controls to any of them.

Four styles for your four wheels
Four styles for your four wheels
Four styles for your four wheels
Four styles for your four wheels

Four styles for your four wheels

Legendary for quality and style, AMG wheels are available in several designs for each AMG GLC SUV. Both models feature standard 20-inch wheels. Options include black finishes and 21-inch sizes.

Distinctive style, distinguishing details AMG Night Package
Distinctive style, distinguishing details Carbon fibre exterior mirrors

Distinctive style, distinguishing details

The chiseled muscle of AMG bodywork further tones the GLC physique. Each model underscores its recontoured vertical-bar AMG grille with distinctive lower bodywork. Multiple styling packages include accents in gloss black, plus GLC 63 S-exclusive aerodynamic and carbon fibre elements.

Models

Model Lineup

  • GLC43W4 Image
  • AMG GLC 43 4MATIC SUV
  • $64,000 * MSRP
  • Engine AMG-enhanced 3.0L V6 biturbo
  • GLC43W4 Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km/h
    4.9 sec
  • Power
    @ 5,500-6,000 rpm
    385 hp
  • Torque
    @ 2,500-4,500 rpm
    384 lb-ft

Dimensions

GLC43W4 Side Image
GLC43W4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Automatic transmission
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT TCT 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • GLC63W4S Image
  • AMG GLC 63 S 4MATIC+ SUV
  • $92,500 * MSRP
  • Engine Handcrafted AMG 4.0L V8 biturbo
  • GLC63W4S Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km/h
    3.8 sec
  • Power
    @ 5,500-6,250 rpm
    503 hp
  • Torque
    @ 1,750-4,500 rpm
    516 lb-ft

Dimensions

GLC63W4S Side Image
GLC63W4S Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Automatic transmission
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
Back to top

The 2020 GLC SUV

VUS GLC AMG

Des voitures de sport pour toutes les saisons.

VUS GLC 43 4MATIC et GLC 63 S 4MATIC+ AMG

La carrosserie musclée d’un VUS dissimule l’agilité d’une berline sport conçue pour remporter d’innombrables championnats allemands de voitures de tourisme et le cœur de conducteurs à travers le monde entier. Les VUS Mercedes-AMG GLC associent puissance foudroyante et réflexes rapides comme l’éclair.

2019 Mercedes-AMG GLC 4MATIC
Mercedes-AMG

Une course sans ligne d’arrivée.

En 1967, dans un vieux moulin, deux ingénieurs automobiles passionnés de sport automobile ont commencé à transformer des berlines Mercedes-Benz en voitures de course gagnantes. Aujourd’hui, en tant que division haute performance de Mercedes-Benz, AMG continue à cumuler les victoires sur les circuits de course et à susciter le désir sur les routes du monde entier. Chaque véhicule Mercedes-AMG est le fruit du savoir-faire d’artisans, de designers et d’ingénieurs qui vivent pour repousser les limites et qui partagent le même objectif : l’optimisation des performances.

2019 Mercedes-AMG GLC Performance

Né pour exceller. Conçu pour se dépasser.

Seuls des composants de pointe entrent dans la fabrication d’un moteur Mercedes-AMG. À partir de là, absolument tout, de la pression du carburant au guidage des gaz d’échappement, est mis au point de façon à accélérer et à intensifier ses réponses… et vos battements de cœur. Conçues pour les voitures de course d’AMG, les parois de cylindres NANOSLIDE brevetées réduisent le frottement, augmentant ainsi l’endurance et la puissance.


2020 Mercedes-AMG GLC Performance

Choisissez votre puissance : plus ou beaucoup plus

Pour le GLC 43 AMG, une suralimentation plus élevée, un frottement réduit et une myriade de renforts de son V6 biturbo résultent en une puissance de 385 ch, ainsi qu’un passage de 0 à 100 km/h en 4,9 secondes. Dans le cas du GLC 63 S, un moteur V8 biturbo assemblé main libère 503 chevaux pur-sang et rend possible une accélération exaltante de 0 à 100 km/h en seulement 3,8 secondes. [1]

2020 Mercedes-AMG GLC Performance

Des changements de vitesse plus rapides, avec 9 rapports offerts par deux boîtes.

La transmission à 9 rapports 9G-TRONIC perfectionnée par AMG et commandée par des palettes vous laisse gérer le couple de 384 lb-pi du GLC 43. À bord du GLC 63 S, la boîte à 9 rapports et à embrayages multiples SPEEDSHIFT® MCT AMG vous permet de contrôler avec brio son couple maximal de 516 lb-pi. Ces deux boîtes offrent de multiples modes et peuvent rétrograder de plusieurs rapports à la fois. [2]

2020 Mercedes-AMG GLC Performance

Envoie la puissance à la chaussée avec précision

Sur le GLC 63 S, un différentiel à glissement limité à commande électronique de série répartit précisément la puissance envoyée à chaque roue arrière. Ainsi, la négociation des virages se fait avec plus d’assurance tout en étant plus agréable et potentiellement plus rapide.

All-wheel drive, the AMG way

La traction intégrale en version AMG

La traction intégrale 4MATIC Performance AMG du GLC 43 transforme le couple en traction. Une répartition du couple à prédominance arrière selon le rapport 31/69 rend les démarrages plus rapides et permet au véhicule de s’accrocher à la route dans les virages. Dans le cas du GLC 63, la traction intégrale 4MATIC+ Performance AMG offre une répartition entièrement variable du couple. Résultat : un contrôle saisissant, même en mode 100 % propulsion. [2]

De multiples modes pour toutes vos humeurs de conduite.

Le sélecteur DYNAMIC SELECT AMG vous permet de modifier la logique des changements de vitesse, les propriétés d’accélération, le ressenti de la direction, l’amortissement de la suspension et plus encore au moyen d’une palette située sur la console. Allant de Confort à Sport+ en passant par Glissant, les modes de conduite incluent aussi un mode Individuel que vous pouvez personnaliser. La nouvelle unité de pilotage AMG livrable en option ajoute ses commandes directement au volant.

The power to rein in its power

Le pouvoir de maîtriser sa puissance

Le savoir-faire d’AMG en matière de course automobile est plus qu’évident dans le matériel de freinage. Les disques avant perforés de grande taille sont équipés d’étriers à 4 pistons sur le GLC 43. Des étriers avant à 6 pistons encore plus robustes freinent le GLC 63, de concert avec des disques avant et arrière composites et ventilés. .

Turn it up, or tone it down

Haussez ou baissez les décibels

Le système d’échappement Performance AMG livrable en option est doté de volets internes et de modes multiples. Vous pouvez ainsi déclencher une symphonie exaltante de rugissements riches en couple sur simple pression d’un bouton. Ou alors, vous pouvez opter pour un doux grondement afin de garder vos voisins heureux.

Air suspension, to keep you grounded

Une suspension à air comprimé pour vous garder sur terre

Grâce à une posture élargie et à des composants plus rigides, la suspension sport AMG porte sa base AIR BODY CONTROL à de nouveaux sommets en matière de tenue de route. Le sélecteur multimode DYNAMIC SELECT AMG vous permet de modifier la logique des changements de vitesse, les réglages de l’amortissement adaptatif, la sonorité du système d’échappement et plus encore au besoin, quand vous le souhaitez.

2020 Mercedes-AMG GLC Design

Précision dans chaque courbe, confiance dans chaque mouvement

L’habitacle des GLC AMG a été conçu avec autant de minutie que leur groupe motopropulseur. Des instruments numériques en option exclusifs à AMG, un volant Performance AMG à partie inférieure plate et des sièges aux appuis latéraux très prononcés soutiennent chacun de vos mouvements. L’enregistreur Track Pace AMG livrable en option vous permet de suivre vos performances sur l’écran tactile central. [3]


2020 Mercedes-AMG GLC Design
Your personal point of contact
Your personal point of contact
Your personal point of contact

Votre point de contact personnel

Comprenant des boutons de commande tactiles, le nouveau volant Performance AMG est décliné dans une variété de finitions allant du cuir nappa au microsuède DINAMICA, et offrant encore plus de choix pour le GLC 63 S. Vous pouvez le doter des nouvelles commandes de l’unité de pilotage AMG, peu importe la garniture choisie.

Four styles for your four wheels
Four styles for your four wheels
Four styles for your four wheels
Four styles for your four wheels

Quatre styles pour vos quatre jantes

Légendaires pour leur qualité et leur style, les jantes AMG sont offertes en plusieurs modèles pour chaque VUS GLC AMG. Les deux véhicules sont dotés de jantes de 20 pouces de série. Les options comprennent des finitions noires et des dimensions de 21 pouces.

Style distingué et détails distinctifs Ensemble Nuit AMG
Style distingué et détails distinctifs Rétroviseurs extérieurs en fibre de carbone

Style distingué et détails distinctifs

Les lignes musclées de la carrosserie AMG ciselée mettent encore plus en valeur l’allure dynamique du GLC. Chaque modèle arbore une calandre AMG à barres verticales aux contours redessinés, accentuée par la partie inférieure distinctive de la carrosserie. Plusieurs ensembles de style incluent des garnitures en noir brillant, plus des éléments aérodynamiques et en fibre de carbone exclusifs au GLC 63 S.

Modèles

Gamme de modèles

  • GLC43W4 Image
  • VUS GLC 43 4MATIC AMG
  • 64 000 $ * PDSF
  • Moteur V6 biturbo de 3,0 L perfectionné par AMG
  • GLC43W4 Image
  • Accélération
    0-100 km/h
    4,9 s
  • Puissance
    de 5 500 à 6 000 tr/min
    385 ch
  • Couple
    de 2 500 à 4 500 tr/min
    384 lb-pi

Dimensions

GLC43W4 Side Image
GLC43W4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Automatic transmission
    SPEEDSHIFT TCT AMG à 9 rapports
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    X,X L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    X,X L/100 km
  • GLC63W4S Image
  • VUS GLC 63 S 4MATIC+ AMG
  • 92 500 $ * PDSF
  • Moteur V8 biturbo AMG de 4,0 L assemblé main
  • GLC63W4S Image
  • Accélération
    0-100 km/h
    3,8 s
  • Puissance
    de 5 500 à 6 250 tr/min
    503 ch
  • Couple
    de 1 750 à 4 500 tr/min
    516 lb-pi

Dimensions

GLC63W4S Side Image
GLC63W4S Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Automatic transmission
    SPEEDSHIFT MCT AMG à 9 rapports
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    X,X L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    X,X L/100 km
Retour au haut de la page