Skip Navigation

2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE 4MATIC Coupe

AMG GLE COUPE

Nerves of iron, in curves of steel.

AMG GLE 43 and GLE 63 S

The Mercedes-AMG GLE Coupes are a fusion of racing-bred tenacity and finely tailored luxury. Beneath their arching rooflines and muscular shoulders you'll experience a mix of verve and versatility and not found in ordinary SUVs and not possible in traditional coupes.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE 4MATIC Coupe
2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE Coupe Performance

Born to perform, developed to outperform.

A Mercedes-AMG engine only starts with the state of the art. From there, everything from fuel pressure to exhaust routing is developed to quicken, heighten and intensify its response, and yours. Developed for AMG's racecars, patented NANOSLIDE cylinder walls cut friction, raising endurance and power.


2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE Coupe Performance
2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE Coupe Performance

Thoroughbred power, from the place where horses are raised.

Exclusive AMG enhancements create power with a pedigree. From stronger turbo boost to a sport exhaust, the 3.0L V6 biturbo in the GLE 43 heightens its output, and your emotions. A paddle-shifted AMG-enhanced 9-speed puts its 385 hp and 384 lb-ft of torque as close as your fingertips and right foot.

The strength of a Mercedes SUV, the seduction of an AMG coupe.

"Driving Performance" shifts more than its shape in the most powerful GLE Coupe. Its handcrafted biturbo V8 generates 577 hp. The multiclutch AMG SPEEDSHIFT PLUS MCT 7-speed turns a seemingly endless torrent of torque into an intoxicating sensation of thrust, with 100 km/h arriving in just 4.2 seconds. [1]

2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE Coupe Performance

Multiple modes, for all your driving moods

Based on AIRMATIC, the AMG Sport Suspension turns pressurized air into poised performance. It's also height-adjustable and adaptive. The many modes of AMG DYNAMIC SELECT let you dial in the shifting, throttle response, exhaust sound, and suspension settings with the twist of a console control.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE Coupe Design

Alluring curves, from an inspiring line.

Sleek, sensuous and self-confident: A Mercedes-AMG coupe is not just a body but a soul. From its aggressive stance to its muscular shape, an unmatched breadth of capabilities reveals the depth of character promised by the Star in its grille.


2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE Coupe Design Mercedes-AMG GLE 63 S 4MATIC Coupe
2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE Coupe Design Mercedes-AMG GLE 43 4MATIC Coupe
2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE Coupe Design

Inside and out, it's made for big wheels.

With the commanding view of an SUV, you'll feel like you're king of the road. And where a GLE Coupe grabs the road, "king-size" is the ruling order. Standard 21-inch wheels on the GLE 43 are by far the largest in its class, and the GLE 63 S rolls, and grips, on 22s.

Class-leading comfort, record-setting cargo room.

Four-door coupe design expands the SUV concept and comfort. The generous cabin welcomes three adults into the widest rear seat in its class. Fold it down for up to 1,720 litres of cargo space, the most of any coupe in the world. A panoramic sunroof brings in the sky.

2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE Coupe Innovation

Innovation


2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE Coupe Innovation
2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE Coupe Innovation

Virtual eyes on the road, real action on your behalf.

Advanced technologies help to smooth every move. A team of standard and optional systems can monitor all around you. They can alert you to danger, and help you avoid it. They can add to your comfort, by going with the flow of traffic and lanes. They can even help you find a parking space, and park in it. [2]

2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE Coupe Innovation
2018 Mercedes-AMG GLE Coupe Innovation

Intuitive innovation, in tune with your nature.

A vivid 8-inch screen and clever touchpad controller help keep you informed with standard COMAND navigation, Apple CarPlay™, Android Auto and more. Available dual-screen Rear Seat Entertainment and Bang & Olufsen® BeoSound™ audiophile sound can turn the cabin into a moving theater or concert hall. [3]

Models

  • GLE43C4 Image
  • AMG GLE 43 4MATIC
  • $79,900* MSRP
  • Engine AMG-enhanced 3.0L V6 biturbo

Dimensions

GLE43C4 Side Image
GLE43C4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Trunk capacity
    650 - 1,720 L
  • Transmission type
    9G-TRONIC
  • City fuel economy
    13.5 L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    10.2 L/100 km
  • GLE63C4S Image
  • AMG GLE 63 S 4MATIC
  • $117,800* MSRP
  • Engine Handcrafted AMG 5.5L V8 biturbo

Dimensions

GLE63C4S Side Image
GLE63C4S Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Trunk capacity
    650 - 1,720 L
  • Transmission type
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT PLUS 7G-TRONIC
  • City fuel economy
    17.4 L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    13.1 L/100 km
Back to top

Coupé GLE 4MATIC Mercedes-AMG 2018

2019

Coupé GLE AMG

Nerfs d’acier, courbes solides.

GLE 43 et GLE 63 S AMG

Les Coupés Mercedes-AMG GLE fusionnent une ténacité issue de la compétition à un luxe sophistiqué et personnalisé. Sous les arches de leur toit et derrière leurs épaules musclées, vous apprécierez une spontanéité et une versatilité qu’aucun VUS ou coupé classique ne peut offrir.

Coupé GLE 4MATIC Mercedes-AMG
Performances du coupé GLE Mercedes-AMG

Né pour exceller. Conçu pour se dépasser.

Seuls des composants de pointe entrent dans la fabrication d’un moteur Mercedes-AMG. À partir de là, absolument tout, de la pression du carburant au guidage des gaz d’échappement, est mis au point de façon à accélérer et à intensifier ses réponses… et vos battements de cœur. Conçues pour les voitures de course d’AMG, les parois de cylindres NANOSLIDE brevetées réduisent le frottement, augmentant ainsi l’endurance et la puissance.


Performances du coupé GLE Mercedes-AMG
Performances du coupé GLE Mercedes-AMG

Une puissance de pur-sang à l’origine de ses chevaux mécaniques.

Les améliorations AMG exclusives engendrent une puissance racée. Avec sa turbocompression impressionnante et son échappement sport, le V6 biturbo du Coupé GLE 43 optimise la puissance motrice et stimule vos émotions. Une transmission AMG à 9 rapports, commandée par palettes, met ses 385 chevaux et son couple de 384 lb-pi à la portée de vos doigts et de votre pied droit.

La puissance d’un VUS Mercedes, la séduction d’un coupé AMG.

L’optimisation des performances impressionne surtout dans le plus puissant Coupé GLE. Son V8 biturbo construit à la main développe 577 chevaux. Sa transmission SPEEDSHIFT PLUS AMG à 7 rapports transforme un couple apparemment illimité en une sensation de poussée enivrante, pour atteindre les 100 km/h en 4,2 secondes à peine. [1]

Performances du coupé GLE Mercedes-AMG

De multiples modes pour toutes vos humeurs de conduite.

Basée sur la technologie AIRMATIC, la suspension sport AMG transforme l’air sous pression en un comportement routier assuré. Elle est également réglable en hauteur et adaptative. Les nombreux modes de sélection DYNAMIC SELECT AMG vous permettent de modifier la logique des changements de vitesse, les réactions de l’accélérateur, la sonorité de l’échappement et les réglages de la suspension en tournant simplement une commande sur la console.

Design du coupé GLE Mercedes-AMG

Courbes séduisantes, gamme inspirante.

Racé, sensuel et sûr de lui-même : un coupé Mercedes-AMG n’est pas simplement une carrosserie, mais aussi un état d’esprit. De sa posture agressive à ses formes musclées, ses capacités inégalées révèlent une personnalité profonde, comme le promet l’étoile de sa calandre.


Design du coupé GLE Mercedes-AMG Coupé MercedesAMG GLE 63 S 4MATIC
Design du coupé GLE Mercedes-AMG Coupé MercedesAMG GLE 43 4MATIC
Design du coupé GLE Mercedes-AMG

Construit sur mesure pour chausser de grandes roues.

Avec le point de vue imposant d’un VUS, vous aurez l’impression de dominer la route. Dès que le Coupé GLE prend la route, les grands formats sont de rigueur. Les grandes jantes en alliage de série du GLE 43 mesurent 21 pouces, tandis que le GLE 63 S roule et adhère sur des 22 pouces.

Performances et style d’un coupé, luxe et espace d’un VUS.

Le design d’un coupé 4 portes prolonge le concept et le confort d’un VUS. L’habitacle généreux et spacieux peut accueillir cinq adultes en grand luxe. Le siège arrière se rabat pour offrir jusqu’à 1 720 litres de volume utilitaire polyvalent. Le toit ouvrant panoramique vous laisse respirer l’air libre.

Modèles

Gamme de modèles

  • GLE43C4 Image
  • Coupé GLE 43 4MATIC AMG
  • 82 500 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V6 biturbo de 3,0 L perfectionné par AMG
  • GLE43C4 Image
  • Accélération
    0-100 km/h
    5,7 s
  • Puissance
    à 6 100 tr/min
    385 ch
  • Couple net
    de 2 500 à 5 000 tr/min
    384 lb-pi

Dimensions

GLE43C4 Side Image
GLE43C4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Transmission automatique
    Transmission à 9G-TRONIC, perfectionnée par AMG
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    X,X L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    X,X L/100 km
  • GLE63C4S Image
  • Coupé GLE 63 S 4MATIC AMG
  • 119 400 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V8 biturbo AMG de 5,5 L assemblé main
  • GLE63C4S Image
  • Accélération
    0-100 km/h
    4,2 sec
  • Puissance nette
    à 5 500 tr/min
    577 ch
  • Couple
    de 1 750 à 5 250 tr/min
    561 lb-pi

Dimensions

GLE63C4S Side Image
GLE63C4S Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Transmission automatique
    7G-TRONIC SPEEDSHIFT PLUS AMG
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    X,X L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    X,X L/100 km
Retour au haut de la page