GLE SUV

THE ALL-NEW 2020

GLE SUV

Aptitude reaches a new altitude.

See models
GLE SUV Design

DESIGN

The luxury SUV that started the segment once again leads the way. Roomier, with an 80mm-longer wheelbase, it's also more agile and aerodynamic. And from LED headlamps to a bold yet elegant cabin, it wraps first-in-class tech in finely tailored style.


GLE SUV Design

All kinds of strength. The new GLE.

The new GLE was born with inherent strengths: innovative comfort and safety features, intelligent technologies, and a stylishly redesigned interior and exterior. It’s our most intelligent SUV for everyone who goes the extra mile.

GLE SUV Design 21" AMG Multi-Spoke Bicolour Wheels
GLE SUV Design 20" AMG 5-Twin Spoke Aero Wheels

The standard for style. Lots of options for it, too.

From its iconic Star to its broad rear shoulders, the new GLE shows its well-toned muscle on every surface. Standard 20-inch wheels are among seven choices up to 21 inches, several paired with even more athletic Sport and Night Package options.

2020 GLE SUV Design

Function in its finest form.

Attention to aerodynamic detail helps make the new GLE more spacious and more sleek. Subtle spoilers ahead of each tire, around the rear window and built into the tailamps reduce noise and fuel consumption without spoiling the good looks.

2020 GLE SUV Design

Ambience that glows with the flow.

Beautiful by day, the GLE cabin grows even more captivating when night falls. Standard 64-colour LED ambient lighting lets you create an atmosphere to suit your mood. You can even call up motifs that use multiple hues together or in dynamic sequence.

2020 GLE SUV Design

Countless touches to reward your touch.

Fully digital instruments visually float on a linear-themed dash. Flowing door-to-door and into a console integrating prominent twin hand grips, the wide trim insert is available in any of five woods, sleek aluminum, or woven metal.

2020 GLE SUV Design

More room, and room for more.

A new 3rd-row seating option raises GLE to a seven-seater. The package includes 6-way power-adjustment of the more spacious second row for comfort, plus power-folding of its outer seatbacks for easier 3rd-row entry and exit.

GLE SUV Innovation

INNOVATION

The Mercedes-Benz User Experience (MBUX) is high tech with a human side. Speak naturally, and it listens, learns, and helps by controlling features or finding destinations. You can also control it via any of three convenient touch interfaces.


GLE SUV Innovation

Talk like you always do. It'll respond like never before.

Using Artificial Intelligence, MBUX can turn your words into your GLE's action. Just say "Hey, Mercedes, it's cold in here" or "I need a coffee," and MBUX can warm the cabin or set the standard MB Navigation. It even learns your habits, and new phrases. [1] [2]

GLE SUV Innovation
GLE SUV Innovation

Pinch the touchscreen. Swipe on the wheel. Or handwrite on the console.

A 12.3-inch touchscreen, console touchpad, and steering-wheel Touch Controls give you input choice beyond your voice. MB Navigation's augmented reality feature shows live video of where to turn. And Apple CarPlay™ and Android Auto are standard as well. [1] [2] [3]

GLE SUV Innovation

Refresh your body. And freshen the cabin.

Available new ENERGIZING Comfort networks seat heating, ventilation and massage with ambient light and sound to help rejuvenate your body and spirit as you drive. Ionizer-purified air can be subtly infused with fragrance. It's a sensation for every sense.

GLE SUV Innovation

Keep your GLE up to date. Over the air.

Mercedes me connect makes ownership easy. Access Remote Start or Lock/Unlock, see your vehicle status, or schedule service, all from your phone. MBUX can update itself in your driveway. And in-car WiFi for up to eight devices is available for a low monthly rate. [4]

GLE SUV Innovation

Go with the flow. Even when traffic doesn't.

With available new technology, a GLE can spot a traffic jam ahead, slow gracefully, and better help negotiate it with enhanced capabilities up to 60 km/h. It can change lanes with a tap of the turn signal. And help make driving easier and safer in many more ways. [5]

GLE SUV Performance

PERFORMANCE

Countless SUV firsts came to market with the GLE's previous generations. For 2020, the GLE's new advancements in performance, efficiency, handling and capability aim to benefit future generations. All while inspiring drivers in the here and now.


GLE SUV Performance
GLE SUV Performance

Turbocharged torque, and an electric enhancement.

A new 255-hp turbo engine powers the GLE 350. The 362-hp turbo inline-6 in the GLE 450 is also electrified: Its EQ Boost Integrated Starter-Generator can seamlessly add up to 21 hp yet allow gas-free coasting and lower emissions.

GLE SUV Performance

9G-TRONIC: The fast and the flexible.

With nine speeds, the advanced 9G-TRONIC automatic transmission offers a versatile range of ratios, for quick response and efficient, quiet cruising. Fingertip shift paddles and the modes of DYNAMIC SELECT let you take charge anytime.

GLE SUV Performance

Multiple modes for different roads.

DYNAMIC SELECT lets you alter the performance character of your GLE just by tapping a console switch. Driving modes from ECO to Sport to custom Individual vary the throttle feel, shifting, chassis and more to suit the conditions.

GLE SUV Performance

Action from all the wheels.

Agile, efficient 4MATIC adds all-wheel driving confidence from slippery roads to dry corners. To help turn grip into go, the GLE 350 4MATIC splits the engine's torque 50:50 front/rear. The GLE 450 can vary the torque from 0 to 100%. [6]

A leap ahead in handling. And for handling adversity.

New for the GLE 450, optional E-ACTIVE BODY CONTROL can control the spring and damping forces, as well as the ride height, individually and instantly at each wheel. It can also scan the road ahead, lean into curves, and even rock itself to escape a sand trap.

Models

Model Lineup

  • GLE350W4 Image
  • GLE 350 4MATIC SUV
  • $64,000* MSRP
  • Engine 2.0L inline-4 turbo
  • GLE350W4 Image
  • Net power
    @ 5,800-6,100 rpm
    255 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 1,800-4,000 rpm
    273 lb-ft
  • Towing capacity
    3,500 kg

Dimensions

GLE350W4 Side Image
GLE350W4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5 (7 optional)
  • Transmission type
    9G-TRONIC 9-speed
  • Cargo capacity
    630-2,055 L
  • City fuel economy
    TBD
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD
  • GLE450W4 Image
  • GLE 450 4MATIC SUV
  • $72,000* MSRP
  • Engine 3.0L inline-6 turbo with EQ Boost
  • GLE450W4 Image
  • Net power
    @ 5,500-6,100 rpm
    362 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 1,600-4,500 rpm
    369 lb-ft
  • Towing capacity
    3,500 kg

Dimensions

GLE450W4 Side Image
GLE450W4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5 (7 optional)
  • Transmission type
    9G-TRONIC 9-speed
  • Cargo capacity
    630-2,055 L
  • City fuel economy
    TBD
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD
Back to top

GLE SUV

LE NOUVEAU

VUS GLE 2020

L’aptitude atteint une nouvelle altitude.

Voir les modèles
GLE SUV Design

DESIGN

Le VUS de luxe à l’origine du segment montre une fois de plus la voie. Plus spacieux, avec un empattement de 80 mm, il est aussi plus agile et aérodynamique. De ses phares à DEL à son habitacle audacieux, mais toujours élégant, il enveloppe la technologie de pointe de sa catégorie d’un style finement personnalisé.


GLE SUV Design

La force sous toutes ses formes. Le nouveau GLE.

La force du nouveau GLE réside dans son confort novateur, ses caractéristiques de sécurité, ses technologies intelligentes et sa conception élégante, à l’intérieur comme à l’extérieur. Le GLE est notre VUS le plus intelligent à ce jour.

GLE SUV Design Jantes AMG multibras de 21 po, bicolores
GLE SUV Design Jantes AMG de 20 po à 5 bras jumelés

La norme en matière de style. Beaucoup d’options en plus.

De son étoile emblématique à ses larges épaules arrière, le nouveau GLE montre sa musculature bien tonifiée sur toutes les surfaces. Les jantes standard de 20 pouces figurent parmi sept choix allant jusqu’à 21 pouces, dont plusieurs sont jumelées à des options encore plus athlétiques comme les ensembles Sport ou Nuit.

2020 GLE SUV Design

La fonctionnalité dans sa forme la plus raffinée.

L’attention portée aux détails aérodynamiques contribue à rendre le nouveau GLE plus spacieux et plus élégant. Des déflecteurs subtils à l’avant de chaque pneu, autour de la lunette arrière et intégrés dans les feux arrière réduisent le bruit et la consommation de carburant sans nuire à l’esthétique.

2020 GLE SUV Design

Une ambiance qui suit le courant.

Magnifique de jour, la cabine du GLE devient encore plus captivante à la tombée de la nuit. L’éclairage d’ambiance à DEL standard de 64 couleurs vous permet de créer une ambiance adaptée à votre humeur. Vous pouvez même composer des motifs qui utilisent plusieurs teintes, ensemble ou en séquence dynamique.

2020 GLE SUV Design

D’innombrables touches pour garder le contact.

Les instruments entièrement numériques flottent visuellement sur un tableau de bord à thème linéaire. S’étendant d’une portière à l’autre et dans une console intégrant des poignées doubles proéminentes, la garniture large est disponible dans un choix de cinq bois, en aluminium profilé ou en métal tissé.

2020 GLE SUV Design

Plus d’espace pour plus de passagers.

Une nouvelle option de troisième rangée de sièges porte le GLE à sept places. L’ensemble comprend le réglage électrique à 6 directions de la deuxième rangée, plus spacieuse, pour plus de confort, ainsi que le rabattage électrique des dossiers extérieurs des sièges pour faciliter l’entrée et la sortie de la troisième rangée.

GLE SUV Innovation

INNOVATION

L’expérience utilisateur Mercedes-Benz (MBUX) est une technologie de pointe avec un côté humain. Parlez naturellement, et il écoute, apprend et aide en contrôlant les fonctions ou en trouvant des destinations. Vous pouvez également le contrôler au moyen de l’une des trois interfaces tactiles pratiques.


GLE SUV Innovation

Parlez comme toujours. Il répondra comme jamais.

Grâce à l’intelligence artificielle, MBUX transforme vos mots pour faire réagir votre GLE. Il suffit de dire « Hé, Mercedes ! Il fait froid ici. » ou « J’ai besoin d’un café. » et MBUX peut réchauffer l’habitacle ou régler la navigation MB standard. Il apprend même à connaître vos habitudes et à reconnaître de nouvelles expressions. [1] [2]

GLE SUV Innovation
GLE SUV Innovation

Pincez l’écran tactile. Balayez sur le volant. Ou écrivez sur la console.

Un écran tactile de 12,3 pouces, un pavé tactile de console et des commandes tactiles au volant vous offrent d’autres choix d’entrées en plus de votre voix. La fonction de réalité augmentée de la navigation de MB vous montre en direct le chemin à suivre. Et Apple CarPlay™ et Android Auto sont également de série. [1] [2] [3]

GLE SUV Innovation

Raviver votre corps. Rafraîchissez l’habitacle.

Les nouveaux réseaux de chauffage, de ventilation et de massage des sièges Confort énergisant en option, avec lumière et son ambiants, aident à raviver votre corps et votre esprit lorsque vous conduisez. L’air purifié par ionisation peut être subtilement parfumé. C’est une sensation pour tous les sens.

GLE SUV Innovation

Tenez votre GLE à jour. Sur les ondes

Mercedes me connect facilite la prise de contrôle. Accédez au démarrage à distance ou au verrouillage/déverrouillage, consultez l’état de votre véhicule ou planifiez l’entretien, le tout à partir de votre téléphone. MBUX peut se mettre à jour dans votre stationnement. Et le WiFi embarqué peut prendre en charge jusqu’à huit appareils pour un faible coût mensuel. [4]

GLE SUV Innovation

Suivez le courant. Même quand la circulation ne le suit pas.

Grâce à la nouvelle technologie disponible, un GLE peut repérer un embouteillage, ralentir délicatement et aider à gérer grâce à des capacités améliorées pouvant aller jusqu'à 60 km / h. Il peut changer de voie d’un simple effleurement du clignotant. Et aider à rendre la conduite plus facile et plus sûre de bien d’autres façons. [5]

GLE SUV Performance

PERFORMANCES

D’innombrables nouveautés en matière de VUS ont été lancées sur le marché avec les générations précédentes du GLE. En 2020, les nouvelles avancées du GLE en fait de performance, d’efficacité, de maniabilité et de capacité visent à profiter aux générations futures. Tout en inspirant les conducteurs, ici et maintenant.


GLE SUV Performance
GLE SUV Performance

Un couple turbocompressé et une optimisation électrique.

Le GLE 350 est équipé d’un nouveau moteur turbo de 255 ch. Le moteur 6 cylindres turbo de 362 ch du GLE 450 est également électrifié : son démarreur-générateur intégré EQ Boost peut ajouter sans problème jusqu’à 21 ch tout en permettant un passage en roue libre sans gaz et des émissions réduites.

GLE SUV Performance

9G-TRONIC : Rapide et flexible.

Avec neuf vitesses, la boîte automatique 9G-TRONIC offre une gamme polyvalente de rapports, pour une réponse rapide et une conduite efficace et silencieuse. Les palettes de commande au bout des doigts et les modes du programme DYNAMIC SELECT vous permettent de prendre les commandes à tout moment.

GLE SUV Performance

Différents modes pour différentes routes.

DYNAMIC SELECT vous permet de modifier le caractère de performance de votre GLE en appuyant simplement sur un commutateur de console. Les modes de conduite vont d’ECO à Sport en passant par Individuel personnalisé faisant varier la sensation de l’accélérateur, les changements de vitesse, le châssis et plus encore en fonction des conditions.

GLE SUV Performance

Toutes les roues en action.

Agile et efficace, 4MATIC ajoute la confiance de la conduite à traction intégrale, des routes glissantes aux virages secs. Pour faciliter l’adhérence, le GLE 350 4MATIC divise le couple du moteur 50:50 avant/arrière. Le GLE 450 peut varier le couple de 0 à 100 %. [6]

Plus de maniabilité pour faire face à l’adversité.

Nouveauté sur le GLE 450, l’option BODY CONTROL E-ACTIVE permet de contrôler les forces des ressorts et de l’amortissement, ainsi que la hauteur de roulement, individuellement et instantanément à chaque roue. Il peut aussi balayer la route à venir, se pencher dans les courbes, et même s’incliner pour s’échapper d’une fosse de sable.

Modèles

Gamme de modèles

  • GLE350W4 Image
  • VUS GLE 350 4MATIC
  • 64 000 $ * PDSF
  • Moteur 4 cyl. en ligne turbo de 2,0 L
  • GLE350W4 Image
  • Puissance nette
    de 5 800 à 6 100 tr/min
    255 ch
  • Couple net
    de 1 800 à 4 000 tr/min
    273 lb-pi
  • Capacité de remorquage
    3 500 kg

Dimensions

GLE350W4 Side Image
GLE350W4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5 (7 en option)
  • Type de transmission
    À 9 rapports 9G-TRONIC
  • Cargo capacity
    630-2 055 L
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    À déterminer
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    À déterminer
  • GLE450W4 Image
  • VUS GLE 450 4MATIC
  • 72 000 $ * PDSF
  • Moteur 6 cylindres en ligne turbo de 3,0 L avec EQ Boost
  • GLE450W4 Image
  • Puissance nette
    de 5 500 à 6 100 tr/min
    362 ch
  • Couple net
    de 1 600 à 4 500 tr/min
    369 lb-pi
  • Capacité de remorquage
    3 500 kg

Dimensions

GLE450W4 Side Image
GLE450W4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5 (7 en option)
  • Type de transmission
    À 9 rapports 9G-TRONIC
  • Volume de chargement
    630-2 055 L
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    À déterminer
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    À déterminer
Retour au haut de la page