2019 SL Roadster

The 2019

SL Roadster

Aesthetically pleasing. Athletically gifted.

2019 SL Design

Design

For generations, few cars have inspired desire like the SL. For 2019, it's as inspiring as ever. Flowing LED headlamps sweep back from a shapely grille. Sculpted AMG body styling wraps around 19-inch or 20-inch wheels. And with its retractable hardtop, it's perfectly proportioned as a sleek coupe and as a classic open roadster.


2018 SL Design

The romance of the open road.

The classic two-seat cockpit embraces its passengers like the SL hugs the road. Technologically forward yet rooted in tradition, its open-air passion is met with unmatched civility, from its available season-extending AIRSCARF system to innovative sun-reflecting leather that's still carefully fitted to each seat by hand.

2019 SL Design

The enlightenment of lightness.

Nearly 140 kg lighter than its previous generation, the sophisticated body structure of the 2019 SL is crafted almost entirely from diecast, chilled-cast, hydroformed and extruded aluminum. With 20% greater rigidity, it tips the scales in favor of greater safety, comfort, and most of all, athletic performance.

2019 SL Design

The freedom of individuality.

With an expansive variety of leather upholstery colours and interior trim options, the SL cabin isn't just impeccably crafted. It's individually tailored. A rich palette of full-grain, smooth Nappa and superlatively supple designo leathers complement hand-finished matte or high-gloss wood, textured aluminum, natural bamboo or genuine carbon fibre.

2019 SL Performance

Performance

Much as the SL body generates more strength from lighter mass, its biturbo engines rouse more power and torque from less fuel. Both the 362-hp V6 in the SL 450 and the 449-hp SL 550 V8 employ ultra-precise tech like piezoelectric Direct Injection and multispark ignition. Both self-tune with millisecond speed to quicken your 0-100 rush.


2019 SL Performance

From one man's hands to yours: the Mercedes-AMG SL 63.

Built and signed by its own "meister," the heart of a Mercedes-AMG SL 63 roadster is its handcrafted biturbo engine: a 577-hp V8 with 664 lb-ft of peak torque. Turning raw power into refined performance is a litany of engineering derived from a legacy of racing victory, from the growl of its exhaust to the grasp of its massive brakes.

2019 SL Performance

Four tires on a mission: Corner-carving confidence.

With rigid yet lightweight components, the 4-wheel multilink suspension teams with semi-active damping on the SL 450, for crisp handling with silky smoothness. Industry-advancing Active Body Control (ABC) adds innovative curve-tilting on the SL 550. The AMG Sport Suspension, also based on ABC, hones the SL 63 to an even sharper, track-tuned edge.

2018 SL Performance

Nine speeds and five modes: Always the driver's choice.

Lighter, quicker and more efficient, the 9G-TRONIC automatic puts a wider range of ratios with shorter steps between them, to keep you on top of the SL 450 and SL 550 torque curves. And DYNAMIC SELECT has a mode for every mood, adapting the throttle, shifting, steering and more from Comfort to Sport+. There's even a mode you can customize.

2019 SL Technology
MAGIC SKY CONTROL

TECHNOLOGY

The SL's retractable power hardtop transforms from open roadster to cosseting coupe in seconds, even as you accelerate up to 40 km/h. The standard Panoramic roof features a see-through panel and sliding sunshade. For even more viewing options at the touch of a button, exclusive MAGIC SKY CONTROL lets you darken the overhead glass electrically.


2019 SL Technology

Feel the bass, or sink into the sound.

Standard harman/kardon surround sound delivers 600 watts of lush audio, top-up or down. Innovative FrontBass subwoofers use body structure elements as acoustic chambers. Or you can immerse yourself in the audible and visible richness of a 1,020-watt, 7.1-channel Bang & Olufsen® BeoSound™ system. Apple CarPlay™ and Android Auto are standard, too. [1]

2019 SL Technology

Helpful connections. To set you free.

From the everyday to the unexpected, new Mercedes me Connect helps ease your way. You can control vehicle features from your smartphone. Get help in an emergency. Set up a service appointment. And more, all at no charge for 3 years, or up to 10 years for Emergency and Assist services. You can also add WiFi for a low monthly rate. [2] [3]

2018 SL technology

Protective by nature: A 360-degree network of safety advances.

The SL has long led the way in roadster safety: Its pop-up roll bar was an SL first. Today, Intelligent Drive takes driver assistance into a new era. A network of cameras, radar and Active Distance Assist DISTRONIC is just one way it eases your every journey. [4]

Models

Model Lineup

  • SL450R Image
  • SL 450 Roadster
  • $107,600* MSRP
  • Engine 3.0L V6 biturbo
  • SL450R Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km
    4.9 sec
  • Net power
    @ 5,500-6,000 rpm
    362 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 2,000–4,200 rpm
    369 lb-ft

Dimensions

SL450R Side Image
SL450R Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    2
  • Automatic transmission
    9G-TRONIC 9-speed automatic
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • SL550R Image
  • SL 550 Roadster
  • $128,900* MSRP
  • Engine 4.7L V8 biturbo
  • SL550R Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km
    4.3 sec
  • Net power
    @ 5,250 rpm
    449 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 1,800–3,500 rpm
    516 lb-ft

Dimensions

SL550R Side Image
SL550R Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    2
  • Automatic transmission
    9G-TRONIC 9-speed automatic
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • SL63R Image
  • AMG SL 63 Roadster
  • $168,700* MSRP
  • Engine Handcrafted 5.5L AMG V8 biturbo
  • SL63R Image
  • Acceleration
    0-100 km
    4.1 sec
  • Net power
    @ 5,500 rpm
    577 hp
  • Net torque
    @ 2,250–3,750 rpm
    664 lb-ft

Dimensions

SL63R Side Image
SL63R Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    2
  • Automatic transmission
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 7-speed
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
Back to top

Le SL 2019

2019

Coupé-cabriolet SL

Séduisant sur le plan esthétique. Performant sur le plan athlétique.

Design du SL 2019

Design

Depuis des générations, peu de voitures suscitent autant le désir que le SL. Pour 2019, il est plus captivant que jamais. Ses phares à DEL aux lignes fluides s’étirent vers l’arrière à partir d’une calandre séduisante. Sa carrosserie sculptée de style AMG épouse au plus près des jantes de 19 po ou de 20 po. Et avec son toit rigide escamotable, il est parfaitement proportionné en tant que coupé élégant et en tant que cabriolet classique roulant à ciel ouvert.


Design du SL 2018

Une passion pour la route.

L’habitacle classique à deux places enveloppe ses passagers tout comme le SL fait corps avec la route. À la fine pointe de la technologie tout en étant ancré dans la tradition, ce coupé-cabriolet conjugue passion du grand air et raffinement inégalé, et ce, de son système AIRSCARF livrable qui prolonge la belle saison à son cuir innovant qui réfléchit les rayons du soleil et qui est toujours soigneusement posé à la main sur chaque siège.

Design du SL 2019

La légèreté : un facteur qui n’est pas pris à la légère.

Pesant presque 140 kg de moins que celle de la génération précédente, la structure sophistiquée du SL 2019 est presque entièrement faite d’aluminium moulé sous pression, coulé en coquille, hydroformé et extrudé. Sa rigidité accrue de 20 % fait pencher la balance en faveur de plus de sécurité, de confort et, par-dessus tout, de performances athlétiques.

Design du SL 2018

La liberté d’exprimer son individualité.

Avec son large éventail de coloris pour la sellerie en cuir et ses nombreuses options de garnitures intérieures, l’habitacle du SL n’est pas seulement impeccablement conçu. Il est fait sur mesure. Une riche palette de cuirs pleine fleur, nappa et designo d’une grande souplesse complète le bois mat ou ultra-brillant fini à la main, l’aluminium texturé, le bambou naturel ou la fibre de carbone véritable.

Performances du SL 2019

PERFORMANCES

Tout comme la carrosserie du SL offre plus de résistance à partir d’une masse plus légère, ses moteurs biturbo produisent plus de puissance et de couple à partir de moins de carburant. Le V6 de 362 ch du SL 450 et le V8 de 449 ch du SL 550 font appel à des technologies ultra-précises comme l’injection directe piézoélectrique et l’allumage multiétincelle. Tous deux s’ajustent automatiquement en quelques millisecondes pour accélérer la montée d’adrénaline que vous ressentez en étant catapulté de 0 à 100 km/h.


Performances du SL 2018

Des mains d’un homme aux vôtres : la Mercedes-AMG SL 63.

Construit et signé par son propre « meister », le cœur du Coupé-cabriolet Mercedes-AMG SL 63 est un moteur biturbo assemblé main : un V8 de 577 ch produisant un couple maximal de 664 lb-pi. Du grondement de son système d’échappement à l’efficacité de ses freins gigantesques, cette voiture est une merveille d’ingénierie issue d’un glorieux parcours en course automobile, qui transforme une puissance brute en performances raffinées.

Performances du SL 2019

La mission des quatre pneus : vous conférer une grande assurance dans les virages.

Constituée de composants rigides mais légers, la suspension multibras aux quatre roues est associée à un amortissement semi-actif sur le SL 450, afin d’offrir une tenue de route précise et une grande douceur de roulement. Une avancée pour l’industrie, le contrôle de châssis actif (ABC pour Active Body Control) dote le SL 550 d’une fonction d’inclinaison dans les virages. Basée sur la suspension active ABC, la suspension sport AMG confère au SL 63 une tenue de route encore plus précise grâce à des réglages affûtés pour la conduite sur circuit.

Performances du SL 2018

Neuf rapports et cinq modes : toujours le choix du conducteur.

Plus légère, plus rapide et plus efficace, la transmission automatique 9G-TRONIC met à votre disposition une plus vaste gamme de rapports présentant moins d’écart entre ces derniers, afin que vous puissiez tirer le meilleur des courbes de couple des SL 450 et SL 550. Vous permettant de choisir entre des programmes allant de Confort à Sport+, le sélecteur DYNAMIC SELECT offre un mode qui répond à chacune de vos humeurs, adaptant les réponses de l’accélérateur, le passage des vitesses, la direction et plus encore. Il y a même un mode que vous pouvez personnaliser.

Technologie du SL 2018

TECHNOLOGIE

Le toit rigide escamotable à commande électrique du SL le fait passer d’un coupé-cabriolet roulant à ciel ouvert à un coupé tout confort en quelques secondes, même lorsque vous accélérez jusqu’à 40 km/h. Le toit panoramique de série comprend un panneau transparent et un pare-soleil coulissant. Offrant encore plus de façons de profiter de la vue sur commande d’un bouton, la fonction MAGIC SKY CONTROL exclusive vous permet d’assombrir la vitre du toit électriquement.


Technologie du SL 2018

Vibrez au rythme des basses ou laissez-vous emporter par le son.

Le système audio ambiophonique harman/kardon de série produit 600 watts de son luxuriant, que le toit soit ouvert ou fermé. Les innovants caissons de basses FrontBass utilisent des éléments de la structure de carrosserie comme enceintes acoustiques. Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez vous immerger dans la richesse sonore et visible d’un système Bang & Olufsen® BeoSoundMC de 1 020 watts, doté de 7,1 canaux. Apple CarPlayMC et Android Auto sont également de série. [1]

Technologie du SL 2018

Des connexions utiles destinées à vous libérer.

Du quotidien à l’inattendu, les nouveaux services Mercedes me Connect vous facilitent la vie. Vous pouvez contrôler des caractéristiques de votre véhicule à partir de votre téléphone intelligent, obtenir de l’aide en cas d’urgence, prendre un rendez-vous d’entretien et plus encore – le tout sans frais pendant 3 ans, ou jusqu’à 10 ans pour les services d’urgence et d’assistance. Vous pouvez également ajouter le Wi-Fi moyennant un tarif mensuel bas.

Technologie du SL 2019

De nature protectrice : un réseau de sécurité de 360 degrés.

Le SL est depuis longtemps un chef de file en matière de sécurité pour les coupés-cabriolets : son arceau de sécurité à déploiement automatique a fait ses débuts sur un modèle SL. Aujourd’hui, la conduite intelligente inaugure une nouvelle ère d’assistance à la conduite. Un réseau de caméras, la technologie radar et l’assistant de régulation de distance DISTRONIC actif ne sont que quelques-unes des nombreuses façons dont elle facilite chacun de vos déplacements. [2]

Modèles

Gamme de modèles

  • SL450R Image
  • Coupé-cabriolet SL 450
  • 107 600 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V6 biturbo de 3,0 L
  • SL450R Image
  • Accélération
    0-100 km
    4,9 s
  • Puissance nette
    de 5 500 à 6 000 tr/min
    362 ch
  • Couple net
    de 2 000 à 4 200 tr/min
    369 lb-pi

Dimensions

SL450R Side Image
SL450R Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    2
  • Transmission automatique
    Automatique à 9 rapports 9G-TRONIC
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    X,X L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    X,X L/100 km
  • SL550R Image
  • Coupé-cabriolet SL 550
  • 128 900 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V8 biturbo de 4,7 L
  • SL550R Image
  • Accélération
    0-100 km
    4,3 s
  • Puissance nette
    de 5 250 tr/min
    449 ch
  • Couple net
    de 1 800 à 3 500 tr/min
    516 lb-pi

Dimensions

SL550R Side Image
SL550R Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    2
  • Transmission automatique
    Automatique à 9 rapports 9G-TRONIC
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    X,X L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    X,X L/100 km
  • SL63R Image
  • Coupé-cabriolet AMG SL 63
  • 168 700 $* PDSF
  • Moteur V8 biturbo AMG de 5,5 L assemblé main
  • SL63R Image
  • Accélération
    0-100 km
    4,1 s
  • Puissance nette
    de 5 500 tr/min
    577 ch
  • Couple net
    de 2 250 à 3 750 tr/min
    664 lb-pi

Dimensions

SL63R Side Image
SL63R Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    2
  • Transmission automatique
    À 7 rapports SPEEDSHIFT MCT AMG
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    X,X L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    X,X L/100 km
Retour au haut de la page