MBCAN_FutureVehicles_VisionMaybach

Vision Mercedes-Maybach.

Exclusive motoring at the highest level.

"The Vision Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury is a totally new archetype of a kind never seen before"

At "Auto China 2018" in Beijing, Mercedes-Benz is presenting the Vision Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury. The design of the crossover, based on an exclusive high-end sedan and an SUV, follows the design philosophy of Sensual Purity. The show-car combines the comfort and typical strengths of both body styles. These include the raised seating position and the athletic looks. The Vision Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury is conceived as an electric vehicle with four compact permanent-magnet synchronous motors and fully variable all-wheel drive.

  • MBCAN_FutureVehicles_VisionMaybach

The perfection of Mercedes-Benz with the exclusivity of Maybach.

"Our concept combines the DNA of an SUV with that of a saloon to produce an ultra-modern SUV of three-box design," says Wagener. "With sensuality and pure sophistication, we have created a timeless vehicle that underscores the position of Mercedes-Maybach as the ultimate luxury brand."

True to the principle of creating "the very best from the very best", Mercedes-Maybach stands for the ultimate in luxury while uniting the perfection of Mercedes-Benz with the exclusivity of Maybach.

The Vision Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury merges influences from the western and far-eastern hemispheres to deliver an appealing, automotive-cultural dialogue. For instance, use is made of "Magic Wood", ebony, which is traditional in Chinese furniture design. The same motif is underlined by the combination of SUV and notchback sedan, which are not only the most successful body styles internationally, but especially in the Chinese market.

Spaciousness and comfort, in combination with a raised seating position, elegant design and the finest materials give the Vision Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury rise to an unparalleled experience. The vehicle truly exhibits the Mercedes-Maybach values of traditional craftsmanship, uniqueness and individualization

[1] Preliminary numbers. Vehicle may not be exactly as shown.

Back to top

Futurs véhicules Vision Mercedes-Maybach

La Vision Mercedes-Maybach.

Le summum de l’exclusivité automobile.

« La Vision Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury est un archétype totalement nouveau d’un genre inédit »

Au Salon « Auto China 2018 » de Pékin, Mercedes-Benz a présenté la Vision Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury. Le design de ce véhicule multisegment, basé sur une berline haut de gamme exclusive et un VUS, obéit à la philosophie de conception de la pureté sensuelle. La voiture de salon allie le confort et les atouts typiques des deux styles de carrosserie, notamment une position assise surélevée et une allure athlétique. La Vision Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury est conçue comme un véhicule électrique avec quatre moteurs synchrones compacts à aimant permanent et une traction intégrale entièrement variable.

  • Futurs véhicules Vision Mercedes-Maybach

La perfection de Mercedes-Benz à l’exclusivité de Maybach.

« Notre concept combine l’ADN d’un VUS avec celui d’une berline pour donner naissance à un VUS ultramoderne de conception tricorps », dit Wagener. « En conjuguant sensualité et pur raffinement, nous avons créé un véhicule intemporel qui souligne la position de Mercedes-Maybach en tant que marque de luxe ultime. »

Fidèle au principe de créer « le meilleur à partir du meilleur », Mercedes-Maybach représente le summum du luxe tout en associant la perfection de Mercedes-Benz à l’exclusivité de Maybach.

La Vision Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury fusionne les influences occidentales et extrême-orientales pour offrir un dialogue culturel captivant sur le plan automobile. Par exemple, on y retrouve du « bois magique », à savoir l’ébène, qui est traditionnellement utilisée dans la conception de meubles chinois. Ce mélange d’influences est souligné par la combinaison d’un VUS et d’une berline à trois volumes, qui sont les styles de carrosserie les plus populaires non seulement au niveau international, mais aussi – et surtout – sur le marché chinois.

L’espace et le confort qui règnent à bord, en combinaison avec une position assise surélevée, un design élégant et les matériaux les plus raffinés, font que la Vision Mercedes-Maybach Ultimate Luxury offre une expérience inégalée. Ce véhicule incarne véritablement les valeurs de Mercedes-Maybach : artisanat traditionnel, exclusivité et individualisation.

[1] Chiffres préliminaires. Certains véhicules peuvent être montrés avec de l'équipement en option ou de l'équipment non disponible au Canada.

Véhicules Apparentés

Retour au haut de la page