Remanufactured Parts

Engines and transmissions rebuilt to factory standards.

What are Remanufactured Parts?

Remanufacturing of automotive parts begins with an inoperative, failed or worn out part called a "core." This core is disassembled so that the subsystems and components can be cleaned, tested, repaired/reworked or replaced. The components are then brought back to "like new" specification, reassembled and tested to a quality level so high that every Genuine Remanufactured Part is backed by the very same warranty as new parts.

Mercedes-Benz Genuine Remanufactured Parts cut costs without skimping on quality. We pass the savings achieved from raw materials and energy on to our customers as a price advantage. The result is a wide range of Genuine Remanufactured Parts products at competitive prices.

Benefits of Remanufactured Parts:

Quality

Mercedes-Benz Genuine Remanufactured Parts set the standards for quality and reliability - standards that maintain the value and performance of the vehicle - something that other aftermarket parts may not be able to match.

Availability

All Mercedes-Benz Genuine Remanufactured Parts supplied by Mercedes-Benz dealerships are kept in stock and are readily available.

Intricate Precision

Our remanufactured parts include powertrain, mechanical parts, and electronics - all parts available through the dealer network and designed specifically for the vehicle.

Competitive Pricing

Returning core parts to your dealership saves on the cost of disposal, and can lower the costs of driver ownership. We pass the savings achieved from raw materials and energy on to our customers as a price advantage.

Warranty

Our remanufactured parts offer the same warranty coverage that applies to new Genuine Mercedes-Benz Parts.

Greener Footprint

Using our remanufactured parts can reduce environmental impact by reusing materials that require less energy for production. Total typical savings can range up to 80 percent in material consumption and 90 percent in energy costs.

The Remanufacturing Process

Once the component arrives at the Remanufacturing Centre, a team of Factory-Trained Technicians conducts a complete “tear down” of the component. Each part is carefully cleaned at specially-designed stations and then inspected. Only Mercedes-Benz GenuineParts are used to replace or repair defective parts and surfaces are refinished or repainted to look as good as new.

The engine or transmission is reassembled using factory-specified tools. It is then returned to the authorized dealer or repair facility for installation into your vehicle, complete with a two-year/unlimited km limited warranty.

[1]
Back to top

Pièces Réusinées

Moteurs et boîtes de vitesses reconstruits aux normes d’usine.

Que sont les pièces réusinées ?

La remise à neuf de pièces automobiles commence par une pièce inopérante, défectueuse ou usée appelée «noyau». Ce noyau est démonté pour que les sous-systèmes et composants puissent être nettoyés, testés, réparés/remis à neuf ou remplacés. Les composants sont ensuite retournés à une spécification « comme neuf », remontés et testés à un niveau de qualité tellement élevé que chaque pièce remise à neuf d’origine est couverte par la même garantie que les pièces neuves.

Les pièces réusinées d’origine Mercedes-Benz réduisent les coûts sans lésiner sur la qualité. Les clients bénéficient des économies réalisées grâce aux matières premières et à l’énergie comme avantage de prix. Il en résulte un large éventail de produits de pieces réusinées d’origine à des prix concurrentiels.

Les avantages des pièces réusinées :

Qualité

Les pièces réusinées d’origine Mercedes-Benz établissent les normes de qualité et fiabilité – les normes qui maintiennent la valeur et performance du véhicule – que les autres pièces du marché de l’après-vente ne peuvent pas égaler.

Disponibilité

Toutes les pièces réusinées d’origine Mercedes-Benz offertes par les établissements concessionnaires Mercedes-Benz sont tenues en stock et disponibles.

Précision minutieuse

Nos pièces réusinées incluent le groupe propulseur, pièces mécaniques et électroniques – toutes disponibles par le biais du réseau des concessionnaires et conçues spécifiquement pour le véhicule.

Prix concurrentiel

Retourner le matériel d’échange à votre établissement concessionnaire économise le coût de leur élimination, et peut réduire le coût de propriété du conducteur. Les clients bénéficient des économies réalisées grâce aux matières premières et à l’énergie comme avantage de prix.

Garantie

Nos pièces réusinées offrent la même couverture de garantie qui s’applique aux pièces neuves d’origine Mercedes-Benz.

Empreinte écologique réduite

Utiliser nos pièces réusinées peut réduire l’impact environnemental en réutilisant les matériaux, ce qui nécessite moins d’énergie pour la fabrication. Les économies totales typiques peuvent se rendre jusqu’à 80 pour cent en consommation de matériel et 90 pour cent en coûts d’énergie.

Le processus de remise à neuf

Lorsque l’organe arrive au Centre de remise à neuf, une équipe de techniciens formés en usine la démonte complètement. Chaque pièce est alors soigneusement nettoyée dans des stations spécialement conçues, puis inspectée. Seules des pièces d’origine Mercedes-Benz sont utilisées pour remplacer ou réparer des pièces défectueuses, et les surfaces sont réusinées ou repeintes pour leur redonner un aspect comme neuf.

L’organe – le moteur ou la boîte de vitesses – est alors réassemblé au moyen d’outils spécifiés en usine, puis retourné à l’établissement concessionnaire ou à l’atelier de réparation afin d’être monté sur votre véhicule, et s’accompagne d’une garantie limitée de deux ans/kilométrage illimité.

[1]
Retour au haut de la page