2019 G-Class SUV

The new 2019

AMG G 63 SUV

Entirely new. Already proven.

See models
2019 G-Class Design

AMG G 63 SUV

Two of the most renowned legacies of handcraftsmanship unite in the G 63: The globe-tested endurance of the G-Class, and the track-proven performance of AMG. For 2019, the G 63 resets the clock, and every standard, with a new body, chassis and cabin.


A race that knows no finish line.

A race that knows no finish line.

In an old mill in 1967, two automotive engineers with a passion for motorsports began turning Mercedes-Benz sedans into winning racecars. Today, as the performance division of Mercedes-Benz, AMG continues to create victory on the track and desire on the streets of the world. Every Mercedes-AMG vehicle is the product of craftsmen, designers and engineers who live to test limits, and for a singular goal: Driving Performance.

2019 G-Class Performance

Born to perform, developed to outperform.

A Mercedes-AMG engine only starts with the state of the art. From there, everything from fuel pressure to exhaust routing is developed to quicken, heighten and intensify its response, and yours. Developed for AMG's racecars, patented NANOSLIDE cylinder walls cut friction, raising endurance and power.


2019 G-Class Performance

Twin-turbo power. Crafted by a single pair of hands.

With a duet of twin-scroll turbos nested between the cylinder heads, the handcrafted 577-hp V8 of the G 63 is the direct result of AMG's history of racing success. A closed-deck crankcase, sodium-filled valves and dynamic engine mounts deliver pure power with precision. [1]

A torrent of torque, always on tap.

A torrent of torque, always on tap.

A paddle-shifted 9-speed transmission puts a 627-lb-ft mountain of torque at your feet, and your fingertips. The new AMG SPEEDSHIFT TCT transmission offers multiple modes and quickened shifts. It can also downshift multiple gears, for more immediate response.

2019 G-Class Performance

Serious sidepipes, with a playful side.

From the startup growl to the unleashing of revs, the AMG exhaust is a symphony of high performance. Genuine sidepipes exit via four polished chrome outlets directly in front of each rear wheel. Internal flaps let you switch from subtle to assertive on demand.

AMG Performance Exhaust
AMG Performance Exhaust

Aptitude at any altitude.

While its engine is born on the track, its permanent 4-wheel drive is at home far from the beaten track. With a 60:40 rear bias and three lockable differentials, it's engineered to match on-road precision with go-anywhere prowess. [2]

Tuned on the track, and far from it.

Tuned on the track, and far from it.

For the first time, the G 63's front wheels are independently suspended. Racing-style double wishbones enhance tire contact and precision without compromising ruggedness. AMG-specific damping is also driver-adjustable. Big, beefy 4-wheel disc brakes are engineered to rein in the G 63's ample power.

2019 G-Class Performance

A driving mode for every mood.

AMG DYNAMIC SELECT lets you dial in the throttle mapping, engine-mount stiffness, shifting behavior, damping rate, ESP intervention and more. A console paddle lets you select a range of preset modes, from Comfort to Sport+. There's also an Individual mode you can configure to your own liking.

2019 G-Class Design

On top of an ever-changing world.

The view has never been so commanding. Deeply contoured front seats present a widescreen dash and the signature G-Class differential lock controls and grab handle. The reconfigurable digital instrument panel unites twin 12.3-inch screens and exclusive AMG readouts. And handcrafted materials abound.


2019 G-Class SUV
2019 G-Class SUV

Style that never goes out of style.

Dozens of paint colours include gloss and matte options. Four 20-inch or 21-inch wheel designs complement the standard chrome body accents or the deep black contrast of the AMG Night Package. It's all underscored by AMG flares and bumpers, an integrated front underguard, and functional running boards. [3]

Dramatically new, entirely true to form.

Dramatically new, entirely true to form.

The vertical chrome bars of the AMG grille evoke the rich racing heritage of Mercedes-AMG. Large intakes feed vital air to the running gear. And a new low-profile brush guard, available in polished stainless steel or black, is exclusive to the AMG G 63. [2]

The world at your fingertips, and your thumbs.

The world at your fingertips, and your thumbs.

The new AMG Performance steering wheel features intuitive Touch Control Buttons and an inset 12 o'clock band. Its contoured rim can be hand-stitched in Nappa leather or accented with grippy DINAMICA microsuede, genuine carbon fibre, or black piano lacquer.

Models

Model Lineup

  • G63W4 Image
  • AMG G 63 SUV
  • $167,000* MSRP
  • Engine Handcrafted AMG 4.0L V8 biturbo
  • G63W4 Image
  • Towing capacity
    3,500 kg
  • Power
    @ 6,000 rpm
    577 hp
  • Torque
    @ 2,500-3,500 rpm
    627 lb-ft

Dimensions

G63W4 Side Image
G63W4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    5
  • Transmission type
    AMG SPEEDSHIFT TCT 9G-TRONIC
  • City fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD L/100 km
Back to top

2019 G-Class SUV

Le nouveau 2019

VUS G 63 AMG

Entièrement nouveau. Déjà éprouvé.

Voir les modèles
2019 VUS CLASSE G AMG

VUS G 63 AMG

Deux des héritages les plus renommés du savoir-faire s’unissent dans le G 63 : l’endurance de la Classe G qui a fait ses preuves dans le monde entier et les performances éprouvées d’AMG sur la piste. Pour 2019, le G 63 remet le compteur à zéro, et tous les standards, avec une nouvelle carrosserie, un nouveau châssis et une nouvelle cabine.


Une course sans ligne d’arrivée.

Une course sans ligne d’arrivée.

En 1967, dans un vieux moulin, deux ingénieurs automobiles passionnés de sport automobile ont commencé à transformer des berlines Mercedes-Benz en voitures de course gagnantes. Aujourd’hui, en tant que division haute performance de Mercedes-Benz, AMG continue à cumuler les victoires sur les circuits de course et à susciter le désir sur les routes du monde entier. Chaque véhicule Mercedes-AMG est le fruit du savoir-faire d’artisans, de designers et d’ingénieurs qui vivent pour repousser les limites et qui partagent le même objectif : l’optimisation des performances.

2019 VUS DE CLASSE G Performances

Né pour exceller. Conçu pour se dépasser.

Un moteur Mercedes-AMG ne repose que sur le meilleur de la technique. À partir de là, tout, de la pression du carburant à l’acheminement des gaz d’échappement, est développé pour accélérer, accentuer et intensifier sa réponse, et la vôtre. Développées pour les voitures de course AMG, les parois de cylindre brevetées NANOSLIDE réduisent la friction, augmentant l’endurance et la puissance.


2019 VUS DE CLASSE G Performances

Puissance biturbo. Fabriqué par une seule paire de mains.

Avec un duo de turbos à deux volutes imbriquées entre les culasses, le V8 de 577 chevaux du G 63, fabriqué à la main, est le résultat direct de l’histoire victorieuse d"AMG dans le monde automobile. Un carter de vilebrequin fermé, des soupapes remplies de sodium et des supports de moteur dynamiques fournissent une puissance pure et précise. [1]

Un torrent de couple toujours en action.

Un torrent de couple toujours en action.

Une boîte de vitesses à 9 rapports avec palettes au volant met un couple de 627 lb-pi à vos pieds et au bout de vos doigts. La nouvelle transmission TCT SPEEDSHIFT AMG offre plusieurs modes et des changements de vitesse plus rapides. Elle peut également rétrograder de plusieurs rapports, pour une réponse plus immédiate.

2019 G-Class Performance

Des pots d’échappement latéraux sérieux, avec un côté ludique.

Du grondement au démarrage jusqu’au déchaînement des révolutions, l’échappement AMG est une symphonie de haute performance. Les pots d’échappement latéraux authentiques émergent par quatre sorties en chrome poli directement à l’avant de chaque roue arrière. Les rabats internes vous permettent de passer du subtil à l’affirmé sur demande.

De l’aptitude à toute altitude.
De l’aptitude à toute altitude.

De l’aptitude à toute altitude.

Alors que son moteur est né sur la piste, sa traction 4x4 permanente est à l’aise loin des sentiers battus. Avec un biais arrière de 60:40 et trois différentiels verrouillables, il est conçu pour allier précision sur route et prouesses partout. [2]

Réglé sur la piste, et loin d’elle.

Réglé sur la piste, et loin d’elle.

Pour la première fois, les roues avant du G 63 ont des suspensions indépendantes. Les doubles triangles de style course améliorent le contact et la précision du pneu sans compromettre la robustesse. L’amortissement spécifique à AMG est également réglable par le conducteur. Les gros freins à disque aux 4 roues sont conçus pour maîtriser la puissance du G 63.

2019 G-Class Performances

Un mode de conduite pour chaque humeur.

DYNAMIC SELECT AMG vous permet de programmer la cartographie des gaz, la rigidité du moteur, le comportement des changements de vitesse, le taux d’amortissement, l’intervention de l’ESP et plus encore. Une palette de console vous permet de sélectionner une gamme de modes préréglés, de Comfort à Sport+. Il y a aussi un mode Individuel que vous pouvez configurer à votre guise.

2019 G-Class Design

Au sommet d’un monde en constante évolution.

La vue n’a jamais été aussi imposante. Les sièges avant aux contours profonds présentent un tableau de bord grand écran et les commandes de blocage de différentiel et la poignée de prise, signature de la Classe G. Le tableau de bord numérique reconfigurable réunit deux écrans de 12,3 pouces et des affichages AMG exclusifs. Et les matériaux artisanaux abondent.


2019 G-Class Design
2019 G-Class Design

Un style qui ne se démode jamais.

Les douzaines de couleurs de peinture incluent des options lustrées et mates. Quatre jantes de 20 po ou de 21 po complètent les garnitures chromées de série ou le contraste noir foncé de l’ensemble Nuit AMG. Tout cela est souligné par les élargisseurs d’ailes et les pare-chocs AMG, une protection avant intégrée et des marchepieds fonctionnels. [3]

Dramatiquement nouveau, absolument authentique.

Dramatiquement nouveau, absolument authentique.

Les barres de calandre chromées verticales caractéristiques rendent hommage à la riche tradition de course automobile d’AMG. De grandes prises d’air alimentent le train de roulement en air essentiel. De plus, une nouvelle grille de protection à profil bas, disponible en acier inoxydable poli ou en noir, est exclusive au G 63 AMG.

Le monde au bout de vos doigts, et de vos pouces.

Le monde au bout de vos doigts, et de vos pouces.

Le nouveau volant Performance AMG est doté de boutons de commande tactiles intuitifs et d’un bandeau de 12 heures. Son bord profilé peut être cousu à la main en cuir Nappa ou accentué de microsuède DINAMICA adhérant, de fibre de carbone véritable ou de laque piano noir.

Modèles

Gamme de modèles

  • G63W4 Image
  • VUS G 63 AMG
  • 167 000 $ * PDSF
  • Moteur V8 biturbo AMG de 4,0 L assemblé main
  • G63W4 Image
  • Capacité de remorquage
    3 500 kg
  • Puissance
    à 6 000 tr/min
    577 ch
  • Couple
    de 2 500 à 3 500 tr/min
    627 lb-pi

Dimensions

G63W4 Side Image
G63W4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    5
  • Type de transmission
    Transmission SPEEDSHIFT 9-TRONIC AMG
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    X,X L/100 km
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    X,X L/100 km
Retour au haut de la page