The SUV reaches a new peak.

GLS SUV

The SUV reaches a new peak.

Build

2020 GLS SUV Design

Design

In an ever-more-crowded field of luxury SUVs, treat yourself to some room. The all-new GLS is more spacious, more aerodynamic, and wraps class-leading innovations in style that's bold yet elegant. The SUV leader offers an even more comfortable lead.


Its muscles are taut. Its accommodations, grander than ever.

With a longer wheelbase for more legroom and an even smoother ride, the new GLS lets you live large without the bulky driving experience. It's chiseled and muscular, yet polished and agile. 100% LED lighting adds to its brilliance.

A digital cockpit with a human touch.

A digital cockpit with a human touch.

High-resolution widescreen displays and perhaps the industry's most advanced visual, voice and touch interfaces make the GLS feel quickly like second nature. Exquisite craftsmanship envelops you in timeless luxury that touches all your senses.

MBCAN-2020-GLS-SUV-CR-1-4-01-DR.jpg
MBCAN-2020-GLS-SUV-CR-1-4-02-DR.jpg
MBCAN-2020-GLS-SUV-CR-1-4-03-DR.jpg

First class amenities. Even in the third row.

From 64 colours of ambient lighting to heated seats and armrests in the first two rows, the GLS lets everyone in on the Star treatment. Available luxuries include four ventilated and massaging seats, and 5-zone climate control.

MBCAN-2020-GLS-SUV-CT-1-5-02-DR.jpg Night Package with 23-inch AMG wheels
MBCAN-2020-GLS-SUV-CT-1-5-01-DR.jpg Sport Package with 23-inch AMG wheels

Show how you roll. Up to 23 inches.

GLS wheels start at a sizable 21 inches and only go up from there, all the way to 23 inches. The GLS 580's standard AMG styling is available in the GLS 450 Sport Package. Both offer a Night Package with gloss black styling elements. [1]

GLS SUV Technology

INNOVATION

The GLS offers truly luxurious seating for seven adults, standard. A 6-seater layout with power 2nd-row captain's chairs is also available. A new Premium Rear Seating Package can make the rear cabin of the GLS 580 even more accommodating.


Express your desires: MBUX listens. And your GLS responds.

Express your desires: MBUX listens. And your GLS responds.

Using Artificial Intelligence, MBUX can turn your words into your GLS's action. Just say "Hey, Mercedes, it's cold in here" or "I need a coffee," and MBUX can warm the cabin or set the standard MB Navigation. It can even learn your habits, and new phrases.

Give your senses a fresh new sense of luxury.

Give your senses a fresh new sense of luxury.

Available new ENERGIZING Comfort networks front-seat heating, ventilation and massage with ambient light and sound, to help rejuvenate your body and spirit as you drive. Ionizer-purified air can be subtly infused with fragrance. It's a sensation for every sense.

Even without a trailer, it's a leader.

Even without a trailer, it's a leader.

A big 3,500kg towing capacity is just one of the GLS's superhuman abilities. Available new tech lets it spot a traffic jam and negotiate it hands-free up to 60 km/h. Change lanes with the tap of a turn signal. Or help protect your ears in a crash. [2] [3] [4]

Your SUV, virtually in your pocket. Your next move, shown for real.

Mercedes me connect puts a world of remote features, from starting to locking its doors to scheduling service, in a handy smartphone app. And available augmented video can overlay your next navigation instruction on a live view of the turn itself. [5] [6]

GLS SUV Versatility

Versatility

GLS capability has many dimensions, but they all aim to out measure any other large luxury SUV. Rigid standards create a flexible vehicle that's spacious yet agile. At home on a trail, with a trailer, or coddling you in its fine tailoring.


A welcome change from other SUVs.

A welcome change from other SUVs.

Born to be an SUV, not from a pickup truck, the GLS independent air suspension helps the roomy third row offer first-rate comfort. The standard power second row, available to seat three or two, also helps make 3rd-row access easy.

The pinnacle of SUVs, more than ever.

The pinnacle of SUVs, more than ever.

The new Premium Rear Seating Package treats 2nd-row passengers to exclusive luxuries from headrest pillows to ventilation and a massage. The large center armrest features a wireless tablet to control a variety of rear-cabin comfort features.

Charging forward: One turbo or two, with an electric boost.

Charging forward: One turbo or two, with an electric boost.

Both the 362-hp GLS 450 turbo inline-6 and the GLS 580's 483-hp biturbo V8 offer advanced tech and abundant torque. Now with EQ Boost electrification, their Integrated Starter-Generator can also add 21 hp, or allow gas-free coasting and lower emissions.

Faster flexibility: The quick-shifting 9G-TRONIC.

Faster flexibility: The quick-shifting 9G-TRONIC.

With nine speeds, the advanced 9G-TRONIC automatic transmission offers a versatile range of ratios, for quick response and efficient, quiet cruising. Fingertip shift paddles and the modes of DYNAMIC SELECT let you take charge anytime.

Depth of character: Evident on every surface.

With standard multimode, height-adjusting AIRMATIC suspension and fully variable 4MATIC all-wheel drive, the GLS puts its best foot forward even as seasons and surfaces challenge it. Available new E-ACTIVE BODY CONTROL can camera-scan the road ahead, lean into curves, and even rock the GLS 580 out of a sand trap.

Models

Model Lineup

  • GLS450W4 Image
  • GLS 450 4MATIC SUV
  • $93,500 * MSRP
  • Engine 3.0L inline-6 turbo with EQ Boost
  • GLS450W4 Image
  • Towing capacity
    3,500 kg
  • Power
    @ 5,500-6,100 rpm
    362 hp
  • Torque
    @ 1,600-4,500 rpm
    369 lb-ft

Dimensions

GLS450W4 Side Image
GLS450W4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    7 (6 optional)
  • Automatic transmission
    9G-TRONIC 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    TBD
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD
  • GLS580W4 Image
  • GLS 580 4MATIC SUV
  • $114,900 * MSRP
  • Engine 4.0L V8 biturbo with EQ Boost
  • GLS580W4 Image
  • Towing capacity
    3,500 kg
  • Power
    @ 5,500 rpm
    483 hp
  • Torque
    @ 2,000-4,000 rpm
    516 lb-ft

Dimensions

GLS580W4 Side Image
GLS580W4 Front/back Image

Key Features

  • Passenger capacity
    7 (6 optional)
  • Automatic transmission
    9G-TRONIC 9-speed
  • City fuel economy
    TBD
  • Highway fuel economy
    TBD
Back to top

The SUV reaches a new peak.

VUS GLS

Le VUS atteint un nouveau sommet

Construire

2020 GLS SUV Design

Design

Dans un parc de VUS de luxe de plus en plus bondé, offrez-vous un peu d’espace. Le tout nouveau GLS est plus spacieux, plus aérodynamique et renferme des innovations de pointe dans un style à la fois audacieux et élégant. Le leader des VUS vous offre encore plus de confort.


Ses muscles sont tendus. Ses espaces, plus grandioses que jamais.

Avec un empattement plus long pour plus d’espace pour les jambes et une conduite encore plus douce, le nouveau GLS vous permet de vivre en grand sans l’expérience d’une conduite encombrée. Il est sculptural et musclé, mais élégant et agile. Un éclairage 100 % à DEL ajoute à son éclat.

A digital cockpit with a human touch.

Un habitacle numérique avec une touche humaine.

Les écrans larges haute résolution et les interfaces visuelles, vocales et tactiles les plus avancées de l’industrie donnent rapidement l’impression que le GLS est une seconde nature. Un savoir-faire artisanal exquis vous enveloppe d’un luxe intemporel qui touche tous vos sens.

MBCAN-2020-GLS-SUV-CR-1-4-01-DR.jpg
MBCAN-2020-GLS-SUV-CR-1-4-02-DR.jpg
MBCAN-2020-GLS-SUV-CR-1-4-03-DR.jpg

Équipements de première classe. Même dans la troisième rangée.

Des 64 couleurs d’éclairage ambiant aux sièges et accoudoirs chauffants dans les deux premières rangées, le GLS permet à tout le monde de profiter de l’ambiance 5 étoiles. Parmi les produits de luxe offerts, on retrouve quatre sièges ventilés et massants, ainsi qu’un climatiseur à 5 zones.

MBCAN-2020-GLS-SUV-CT-1-5-02-DR.jpg Ensemble Nuit avec des jantes AMG de 23 po
MBCAN-2020-GLS-SUV-CT-1-5-01-DR.jpg Ensemble Sport avec des jantes AMG de 23 po

Affichez votre façon de rouler. Jusqu’à 23 pouces.

Les jantes du GLS commencent à 21 pouces et ne font que monter jusqu’à 23 pouces. Le style AMG de série du GLS 580 est disponible avec l’Ensemble Sport du GLS 450. Les deux offrent un Ensemble Nuit avec des éléments de style noir brillant. [1]

GLS SUV Technology

INNOVATION

Le GLS offre des sièges vraiment luxueux pour sept adultes, de série. Un aménagement 6 places avec sièges capitaine électriques en 2e rangée est également disponible. Un nouvel ensemble de sièges arrière haut de gamme peut rendre la cabine arrière du GLS 580 encore plus accueillante.


Express your desires: MBUX listens. And your GLS responds.

Exprimez vos désirs : MBUX écoute. Et votre GLS répond.

Grâce à I'intelligence artificielle, MBUX peut transformer vos mots en action de votre GLS. Il suffit de dire « Hé, Mercedes, il fait froid ici, ou « J’ai besoin d’un café » et MBUX peut réchauffer l’habitacle ou régler la navigation MB standard. Il peut même se familiariser avec vos habitudes et apprendre de nouvelles expressions.

Give your senses a fresh new sense of luxury.

Donnez à vos sens une nouvelle sensation de luxe.

De nouveaux réseaux de confort ENERGIZING en option permettent aux sièges avant de chauffer, de ventiler et de masser avec un éclairage et des sons ambiants pour régénérer votre corps et votre esprit lorsque vous conduisez. L’air purifié par ionisation peut être subtilement parfumé. C’est une sensation pour tous les sens.

Even without a trailer, it's a leader.

Même sans remorque, il est chef de file.

Une grande capacité de remorquage de 3 500 kg n’est qu’une des capacités surhumaines du GLS. La nouvelle technologie disponible lui permet de repérer un embouteillage et de négocier en mains libres jusqu’à 60 km/h. De changer de voie d’un petit coup de clignotant. Ou d’aider à protéger vos oreilles en cas d’accident. [2] [3] [4]

Votre VUS, pratiquement dans votre poche. Votre prochain geste devient réalité.

Mercedes me connect met un monde de fonctionnalités à distance, de l’ouverture à la fermeture des portes jusqu’à la planification du service, dans une application pratique pour téléphone intelligent. De plus, la vidéo augmentée en option peut superposer vos prochaines instructions de navigation sur une vue en direct du virage lui-même. [5] [6]

GLS SUV Versatility

POLYVALENCE

La capacité du GLS revêt de nombreuses dimensions, mais elles visent toutes à surpasser celles de tout autre gros VUS de luxe. Les normes rigides créent un véhicule flexible, spacieux et agile. Il est à l’aise sur un sentier, avec une remorque, ou vous dorlote grâce à sa finition soignée.


A welcome change from other SUVs.

Un changement bienvenu par rapport aux autres VUS.

Né pour être un VUS, et non issu d’une camionnette, le GLS possède une suspension pneumatique indépendante qui offre à la spacieuse troisième rangée un confort de première classe. La deuxième rangée à commande électrique de série, qui peut accueillir trois ou deux personnes, facilite également l’accès à la troisième rangée.

The pinnacle of SUVs, more than ever.

Plus que jamais le summum des VUS.

Le nouvel Ensemble Sièges arrière haut de gamme offre aux passagers de la 2e rangée un luxe exclusif, allant des coussins d’appuie-tête à la ventilation et au massage. Le grand accoudoir central est doté d’une tablette sans fil pour contrôler une variété de caractéristiques de confort de la cabine arrière.

Charging forward: One turbo or two, with an electric boost.

Aller de l’avant : Un turbo ou deux, avec un survoltage électrique.

Le GLS 450 turbo en ligne-6 de 362 chevaux et le V8 biturbo de 483 chevaux du GLS 580 offrent tous deux une technologie de pointe et un couple élevé. Maintenant avec l’électrification EQ Boost, leur démarreur-générateur intégré peut également ajouter 21 ch, ou permettre un fonctionnement sans essence et des émissions réduites.

Faster flexibility: The quick-shifting 9G-TRONIC.

Flexibilité plus rapide : Le 9G-TRONIC à changement de rapport rapide.

Avec neuf vitesses, la boîte automatique 9G-TRONIC offre une gamme polyvalente de rapports, pour une réponse rapide et une conduite efficace et silencieuse. Les palettes de commande du bout des doigts et les modes du DYNAMIC SELECT vous permettent de prendre les commandes quand vous les voulez.

Profondeur de caractère : Évidente sur toutes les surfaces.

Avec sa suspension AIRMATIC de série multimode réglable en hauteur et sa traction intégrale 4MATIC entièrement variable, le GLS donne le meilleur de lui-même, même lorsque les saisons et les surfaces le mettent au défi. Le nouveau système E-ACTIVE BODY CONTROL en option peut balayer la route, s’incliner dans les courbes et même sortir le GLS 580 d’une fosse de sable.

Modèles

Gamme de modèles

  • GLS450W4 Image
  • VUS GLS 450 4MATIC
  • 93 500 $ * PDSF
  • Moteur 6 cyl. en ligne turbo de 3,0 L avec EQ Boost
  • GLS450W4 Image
  • Capacité de remorquage
    3 500 kg
  • Puissance
    de 5 500 à 6 100 tr/min
    362 ch
  • Couple
    de 1 600 à 4 500 tr/min
    369 lb-pi

Dimensions

GLS450W4 Side Image
GLS450W4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    7 (6 en option)
  • Automatic transmission
    À 9 rapports 9G-TRONIC
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    À déterminer
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    À déterminer
  • GLS580W4 Image
  • VUS GLS 580 4MATIC
  • 114 900 $ * PDSF
  • Moteur Moteur V8 biturbo de 4,0 L avec EQ Boost
  • GLS580W4 Image
  • Capacité de remorquage
    3 500 kg
  • Puissance
    à 5 500 tr/min
    483 ch
  • Couple
    de 2 000 à 4 000 tr/min
    516 lb-pi

Dimensions

GLS580W4 Side Image
GLS580W4 Front/back Image

Caractéristiques clés

  • Nombre de places
    7 (6 en option)
  • Automatic transmission
    À 9 rapports 9G-TRONIC
  • Consommation de carburant en ville
    À déterminer
  • Consommation de carburant sur l’autoroute
    À déterminer
Retour au haut de la page