Customer Support

Vehicle Condition Guidelines

Keep these in mind throughout your lease.

Vehicle Condition Guidelines

Wear and tear is a normal part of driving. We make it easy to understand what’s acceptable and what’s not – so there are no surprises when your lease matures.

Vehicle Condition Guidelines

Excess Wear and Tear

It’s important for you to keep in mind that you’re responsible for any wear and tear that exceeds the basics. We created the Vehicle Condition Guidelines to help you figure out the condition of your vehicle, including the interior, exterior and mechanics, so you know where you stand.

Technician inspecting car on hoist

Safety and Vehicle Integrity

Beyond just wear and tear, you must also return the vehicle in safe working order. Items that might compromise the safe operation of the vehicle include broken or cracked windshields, misaligned or unbalanced tires, inoperable headlights, taillights, or brake lights, etc.

C-Class Sedan interior

Kilometre Allowance

The terms of your lease provide a maximum number of kilometres you’re allowed to drive during the time you have your Mercedes-Benz. Keep in mind that should you exceed the allowed kilometres, there will be a charge when you return your vehicle. To learn more about these charges, please refer to your lease agreement.

Mercedes Owner arriving for service

Determining Your Vehicle’s Condition

We’ve made it simple for you to evaluate your Mercedes-Benz with specific, easy-to-understand guidelines. Keep these in mind throughout the duration of your lease so you know your responsibilities and can make sure you’re free of excess wear and tear.

Contact Us

If you have any questions about vehicle condition guidelines, the vehicle return process or even specific wear and tear issues, please give us a call – we’re here to help you throughout your lease. Call the Mercedes-Benz Financial Services Lease Maturity Department at 1-866-202-6969 or your Mercedes-Benz dealer.

Back to top

Soutien à la clientèle

Lignes directrices concernant l'état du véhicule

Songez à celles-ci durant toute la période de votre bail.

Vehicle Condition Guidelines

L'usure est un aspect normal de la conduite. Nous facilitons votre compréhension de ce qui est acceptable et de ce qui ne l'est pas, afin d'éviter les mauvaises surprises lorsque votre bail vient à échéance.

Lignes directrices concernant l'état du véhicule

Usure excessive

Vous ne devez pas perdre de vue que vous êtes responsable de toute usure qui dépasse l'usure normale. Nous avons créé les Lignes directrices concernant l'état du véhicule dans le but de vous aider à évaluer l'état de votre véhicule, y compris l'intérieur, l'extérieur et la mécanique, afin que vous sachiez exactement ce qu'il en est.

Technicien inspectant une voiture sur un élévateur

Sécurité et intégrité du véhicule

Au-delà de l'usure, vous êtes également tenu de remettre un véhicule dont l'état de marche est sécuritaire. Les éléments qui peuvent compromettre la conduite sécuritaire du véhicule comprennent des pare-brises brisés ou fissurés, des roues désalignées ou déséquilibrées, des phares, des feux arrière ou des feux d'arrêt au mauvais fonctionnement, etc.

Intérieur de la berline C-Class

Allocation kilométrique

Les conditions de votre bail vous autorisent à parcourir un nombre maximal de kilomètres permis pendant la durée de la location de votre Mercedes-Benz. N'oubliez pas que si vous dépassez cette limite permise, les kilomètres excédentaires vous seront facturés lors de la remise du véhicule. Pour en connaître plus sur ces frais, consultez votre convention de bail.

Propriétaire d’une Mercedes arrivant pour une visite d’entretien

Détermination de l'état de votre véhicule

Nous avons simplifié votre évaluation de l'état de votre Mercedes-Benz grâce à de simples lignes directrices précises. Songez à celles-ci durant toute la période de votre bail afin de connaître vos responsabilités et de vous assurer de l'absence d'usure excessive.

Contactez-nous

Si vous avez des questions sur les lignes directrices concernant l'état du véhicule, le processus de remise du véhicule ou même sur des questions d'usure particulières, veuillez communiquer avec nous, nous sommes à votre disposition durant toute la durée de votre bail. Communiquez avec le Service de fin de bail de Services financiers Mercedes-Benz au 1 866 202-6969 ou avec votre concessionnaire Mercedes-Benz.

Retour au haut de la page